We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the search!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant

Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant
XiHuaMen 1 KaiAi Mansion b Tower 11 Floor, Xi'an, China (Formerly Colabo Italy Restaurant)
029-87201501,029-87201502
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,605 Restaurants in Xi'an
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Worth the search!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not easy to find and up on the 11th floor. However, when you find it you will be pleased you made the effort. Lovely atmosphere created in a small space. Good service and a very acceptable Italian menu. It has the feel of a family run business but it does have five other restaurants scattered around China. Freshly prepared food and drinks at a reasonable price. Try it !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“average italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After living in China for a few years it is nice to see what the "good" western food is like and this time I have to say it was average. Overall we had the option of going back and chose not too as it really was not that special. If you are on holiday and need a western hit then ok maybe but there are good places in the other western hotels like the sofitel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“As good as they say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food was excellent, the service was perfect and it was a great evening. It is a bit hard to find,but be persistent it is worth it. It is in the ICBC building and if you stay on the big Main Street and walk across the road then turn into an alley like area and go into the building part straight ahead, the elevators are there. Signage on the 11th floor is good. We had lasagna, spaghetti and penne and all were excellent. We did not have salad ,but it looked amazing. A great western treat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must if you like western food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've been there 5 times and have never been disappointed by the quality of the food and the service. It is a bit tricky finding because it seems to be located in an office building, but it is worth the effort.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“We keep returning!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My eight year old daughter and I constantly return to Colabo. It has super delicious food, and when we are needing a 'taste of home', we go to Colabo. The menu is varied, and caters for most tastes. The wine list is excellent and the waiting staff all speak good English so it is easy to converse with everyone. They have set the standard in Xi'an, and we rate everything against Colabo as we love it so much. Well done, Colabo. The expat community thanks you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isola del Nord Italy Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.