We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks from the outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Noble Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Noble Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Noble Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.334 East Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Better than it looks from the outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We just spent two nights at the Grand Noble Hotel and were pleasantly surprised by its comfort and service. From the outside it looks like a government or party building but it is actually very decent on the inside. Our rooms were well appointed, clean and surprisingly spacious. The amenities were well selected and of good quality.
The breakfast buffet was again a surprise as it had a good selection of western and asian items and my kids just simply loved the french toasts. Only small "issue" was that in order to get a decent coffee one had to buy it at the bakery store for 28 Yuan...
The location is very good, right in the heart of Xi'An, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, shopping and the bell tower

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    265
    73
    26
    6
See reviews for
85
185
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Foyer/ground floor was terrific - looked grand and up-market, but that is where it all ended.Tired is the best way to describe rooms - good shower and comfy but everything was tired and well worn. Basically good rooms as you did have everything you need, but why can't cleaning staff vacuum under beds and in corners!! The food service was slow and the levels of hygiene in the buffet were not overly high. Very centrally located which is a big plus and staff were friendly - not much English. Generally good stay place to stay, but just not the 5 star we were told.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

spent three nights at this hotel room was well appointed with all the usual accessories.really good buffet breakfast selection. No WI FI in the room but available in the foyer- bar area staff not particularly friendly or helpful.ate there twice food was average. But apart from that is is a well functioning Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was ideal for our 2 nights in "superior" rooms in Xian last June, where my husband and I and two sisters stopped to see the terra cotta warriors and also to hike on Mount Hua (Huashan). Both, and especially the latter, were highlights of our 18 day trip to China.

A bright, open lobby area, superb breakfasts, a little bakery and a bar area, staff with limited English language skills willing to help, and spotless, nicely appointed guest rooms are hotel features.  Although a large concrete building lacking charm, it is a solid 4 star establishment by North American standards, comparable to a Hilton to Sheraton in decor and amenities.  

Well-located. 8 minutes' walk to the left as you exit the hotel is the Bell Tower (go there at night) and a little further on, the Drum Tower.  Take a tuk tuk anywhere if your feet are tired - drivers are outside your door.  Make sure you establish the price first - a reasonable and convenient form of transportation for short distances.  

While you won't be blown off your feet, you absolutely won't go wrong with the Grand Noble. 

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. We found the beds comfortable (but then I like hard mattresses), and the room spacious. The hotel bar was our favourite in China - very friendly and pleasant service. No hovering or expecting immediate payment like our hotel in Beijing. We didn't eat dinner here as we went to another nearby restaurant recommended by our tour guide. But the location was excellent and the breakfast was great. The fruit was always plentiful and constantly refilled. My one major complaint is that it was rather inconvenient to troop down to the lobby to access the wi-fi. All the other hotels were able to provide wi-fi service, why not this one?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is well situated for shops and also Bell and Drum Towers. Service is efficient but not friendly. Breakfast buffet extensive. Evening meal: both courses came together but good value. Beware if changing money: any notes which have been folded, had corners turned or are slightly nicked are refused: only scheme is to offer new! Free wifi but only in foyer. But we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel, although bathroom area is a little weird. But clean and comfortable, nice breakfast with many options and plenty of food. Free Wireless internet was only available in the lobby and was slow. Wired internet available in the room, but not very convenient for smartphone and tablet users.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Noble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Noble Hotel

Address: No.334 East Main Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#26 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#57 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Noble Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Noble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Garden Xi An
Grand Noble Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Noble Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.