We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Well Located Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Xi'an Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 2,042 Hotels in Xi'an
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Modern Well Located Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms at the Sheraton Xi'an were large, modern and comfortable. The front desk staff spoke fluent English and were helpful. Very clean hotel. Breakfast at the hotel has great selection of both American and Chinese foods, but can be chaotic with all the tour groups at the hotel. There are three Dale Chihuly pieces in the lobby set in water.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Online distribution coodinator at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city and taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay, and it is indeed regrettable that you departed with the hotel not having met your expectations.
Our hotel management team and related department had aware about the issues you mentioned in your feedback and we really take that issue seriously. Once again, we truly apologize for the serivce shortages caused to you. Once again, thank you for you greet feedback and please give us the opportunity to welcome you back soon again.
Life is better when shared!
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    349
    118
    18
    7
See reviews for
51
81
19
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here whilst on a viking trip in China and this was the chosen hotel for some of the guests. It was functional and the rooms and bathrooms were more than adequate. One free afternoon/evening we decided to walk to the Wall of the city which we found out to be further than we had thought but gave us an interesting insight to this quite busy city. Overall the hotel met our needs on this short visit. Thank you

Room Tip: Not really right in the centre of town but transport links are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Online distribution coodinator at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experince.
We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you, And hope we can see you again in Sheraton Xian Hotel!
Life is better when shared!
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 nights here using SPG points. We enjoyed the presence of Chinese guests and the staff and senior management are also Chinese. It is 8 stops by 611 bus to Xi'an centre The Bell Tower., Muslim Quarters. They provided a good map bilingual. Use this to get the concierge to directions in Chinese for you to give to the taxi. The buffet hotpot restaurant is frequented by locals and offer a 15% discount for SPG members.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for being our SPG members, it is it is our honor to have you here and make you feel at home. Sheraton has the history over 76 years, we own a rich service culture and a prfessional team. We are glad to see that you have a very plesant trip in Xian, and we are truly looking forward to your next stay.
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good location of the hotel considering Terracota are out of the city to visit! The rooms are clean and comfortable! The live band in the hotel is also quiet entertaining but outlet need a bit more of promotions for more audience!
Breakfast was fine, wide variety of choices!
Thank you for Edward at the Guest Service!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and feed back, your suggestion is very important to us! Sheraton Xian hotel has the history over 20 years which is the first 5 star hotel in Northwest China. It is our great honer to have your stay and provide satisfied service,environment and food. We are here to creat our guest the home away from home.Thank you again for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Hotel management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Xi'an as a 'launching location' to visit the Terracotta Warriors museum (and other tourist locales). As prior reviews have noted, the hotel is a bit distant from the city center; however, it is clean and comfortable and the restaurant has a wide variety of food selections. Taxis from the hotel into the city are easy to secure; however, from the inner city, it is difficult to secure taxis. This is not an issue that the hotel can control as there are simply many people who visit and tour the city and not enough cab drivers.

The Concierge "Mike" was particularly helpful in assisting me to secure a safe and trustworthy driver to take me to the traditional tourist locales. If I visit Xi'an again, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, hotel management team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and feed back, your suggestion is very important to us! Sheraton Xian hotel has the history over 20 years which is the first 5 star hotel in Northwest China. It is our great honer to have your stay and provide satisfied service,environment and food. We are here to creat our guest the home away from home.Thank you again for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Hotel management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

we were expecting a typical Sheraton ... well we were wrong this place is really in many aspects as good as the best Westins.
The situation is not the best...about 10 minutes ride from the city walls but at least its less noisy and crowded. Service was impeccable, rooms clean , modern , very well equipped. Staff was very efficient and friendly; most of them understand perfectly English...breakfast room buffet plentyful and much variations were offered. Modern bathroom and very good bed and bedding. Ask for top floors if possible. The Club lounge was really to of the line.
Short stay by surely we would come back if we are in Xian in the future .

Room Tip: insist on free wi fi and breakfast. try to get upgraded to club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, hotel management team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and feed back. Your suggestions is very important to us! Sheraton brand has the history over 76 years, we own the reputation of service culture as well as experienced team. It is our honor to have you stay in Sheraton Xian Hotel and create you a home away from home. We are always ready here looking forward to your next stay!
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Honestly, as a tourist, the location is total dud. Cabs in the evening are difficult to get and with over 11 million people, traffic is the pits. So from a tourist perspective you really want to stay inside the city wall or at least at the Westin which is next to the big pagoda AND a great shopping area. BUT if you do choose the Sheraton Xi'An, you won't be disappointed in the service. Staff were extremely attentive and helpful (although you should bring your own map of the area as they currently don't have a good one). The breakfast buffet had a fantastic mix of Asian and western choices. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, hotel management team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and feed back. Your suggestions is very important to us! Sheraton brand has the history over 76 years, we own the reputation of service culture as well as experienced team. It is our honor to have you stay in Sheraton Xian Hotel and create you a home away from home. We are always ready here looking forward to your next stay!
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Xi'an Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Address: No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#17 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#80 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Xi'an Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An Hotel China/Shaanxi
Xi An Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.