We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with clean rooms, service and price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Xi'an Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
¥149 off room rate
Ranked #27 of 1,977 hotels in Xi'an
Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel with clean rooms, service and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed there for one night only and requested a late check out and given a 1pm checkout without much fuss.

I believe the hotel is refurbished lately and as members of Starwood Hotels we were given room in the special floor reserved for members. So the floor looked a bit better decorated than the other floors.

Rooms were big and beds were of goo d quality. Service was very friendly at the reception.

Overall will recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Please take a swim cap when you visit China as all hotels will require one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Daer Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoy your SPG benefits in our newly renovated floors. The sweet sleeper bed is one of our Sheration Core products.
We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you and look forward to see you in future.

Life is better when shared!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    339
    117
    18
    7
See reviews for
51
76
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It should have been a good stay except for a few annoying situation. First the air conditioner in our bedroom was not working properly and we felt like we were inside the oven, HOT. It was reported & checked by their technician but problem was never resolved. Then, my teenage-son was given a room all the way to the other end of the hallway which made coordination and other "stuff" difficult for me because I am the mother. They should have realized that when you're booking a family, they need rooms that are adjacent. . .duh! Food was excellent, though, in fairness. Computer/Internet use was free, after they verify your information although it was one-time per day per room only. Better than nothing. Maybe in the future we will still stay in Sheraton-Xi'an but next time we know what to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Daer Guest,

Thanks for your choosing to stay in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.
We are sorry for the inconvenience that brought to you and we has already contacted the related departments for improve their service skill.
Our food has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents.
We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you.

Hope you could choose us for your next stay! Life is better when shared!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was average at best. The room was small and the bathroom definitely not up to 5 Star standards: it was small and very dated in style, facilities and amenities! We had to call for a shower cap and it took 3 attempts for the front desk to understand what we meant - the first time they sent the maintenance man to check the actual shower!
We had requested a small bed (a cot) for our 8 year old and this bed was extremely uncomfortable! The second night she just slept in our bed with us.
The breakfast buffet was very good and the saving grace of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Greetings SocaSister,

Thanks for your choosing to stay in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.
Sheraton Xi'an hotel is one of the most historical 5 star hotel in xi'an with more than 20 years old history . these years we are keeping on updating our facilities and providing more service to our dearest guests.
We are sorry for the inconvenience that brought to you and we has already contacted the related departments for improve their service skill and english training.
Our breakfast has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you.
Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Modern western style hotel in central location served its purpose. Modern conveniences, attractive rooms with usual amenities and adequate breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet cafe in lobby was a special plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Greetings Thom W,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city.

We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you, And hope we can see you again in Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here whilst visiting Terra Cotta Warriors. I could only describe it as mediocre! First night the air conditioning did not work and fan rattled so loudly we hardly got any sleep. The access card was very temperamental. The carpet had not been vacuumed properly and was very 'crunchy'! To use the pool you MUST wear a swimming cap and walk through a disinfectant trough before entering the pool area.
But the worst thing is location. It was very difficult to get cabs in and out of town (5 -11k depending on where you are going). Our shortest wait was half hour and longest to come home in excess of one hour. Town was very interesting but transport made it a stressful activity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Greetings Mazza281,

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry that the hotel did not meet your expection.

Sheraton Xian Hotel as the first international 5-star hotel in North-West China is always working on improving hotel facilities. Please accept our sincere appologize for any services shortfalls and also we're upgrading not only our facilities but also our service standard from time to time to serve our guest better. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is downtown and about an hour or so away from the Terra Cotta Warriors & Horses Museum. (Which is the best exhibit in China, better than the Great Wall). The breakfast is good and the exec lounge is dynamite, which I have come to expect from SPG hotels.

Sheraton has a better thread count (than other comparable hotels) in their sheets and pillow cases which makes it easy to get a good nights rest. We got in very late (4am) and I found myself completely refreshed after only 5 hours rest. So they are doing things right here.

This is a beautiful town, the mountains are breathtaking and it is clean & vibrant. If you have been in China long, you will no doubt notice the trash and pollution but it is absent here, such a wonderful thing to find. I plan on coming back here with my family and visiting again.

There is a gondola that goes from the main highway up into the mountains surround Xian. There are also other attractions other than the Terra Cotta Warriors & Horses that could be worth checking out but there wasn't time for us on this visit.

I would not hesitate to use this hotel again, if only for the dynamite lounge in the evening. Something I have come to look forward to at the end of the day. Good job Sheraton!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Greetings twodoggzz,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city.

We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience. Our newly renovated Club Lounge offers you the chance to upgrade to a higher level of comfort and convenience. When you step up to the Lounge, you can discover your own place to be more productive, catch up with friends, enjoy complimentary breakfast or help yourself to a snack throughout the day.

We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you, And hope we can see you again in Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Sheraton is a bit tired on the exterior, but the interior is up to date. What made this particularly likable was the General Manager, George Van Oosten and his staff. They really went all out to make a good experience. For a more modern and better located hotel, the Westin is better, but the Sheraton is certainly a good value. Room air conditioning is robust, something not always true in China, although some of the public spaces were a bit on the warm side. The hotel also has a very nice pool area and fitness center.

Room Tip: It is a high rise, so high floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings alanbill16,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel to be your staying place when you visiting the city. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you, And hope we can see you again in Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Xi'an Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Address: No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#16 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#83 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Xi'an Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An Hotel China/Shaanxi
Xi An Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.