We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay at a reasonable rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Xi'an Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off club room
Ranked #28 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 681 Reviews
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very good stay at a reasonable rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Extremely attentive and polite personnel. Old property but well maintained with rooms that are up-to-date. Slightly old showers. One of the most varied breakfasts I have had with a good choice of western, Japanese, Chinese and Korean cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Greetings MattB6,

Thanks you for choosing to staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and look forward to see you in future.

Our breakfast buffet has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents.

Hope you can come back again and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    354
    122
    18
    7
See reviews for
53
87
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on the second leg of our China tour from Beijing via bullet train from April 29 to May 1, 2013. The staff are very nice and speaks better english than hotek staff from Beijing. Special credit goes to the lady at the front office staff who helped us fix our room safe she was very attentive and pleasant. We arrived at the hotel around 10:0 pm but was surprised at the well appointed and cozy rooms that we got (624 and 626). Would definitely considering staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings amboy_g:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here and felt comfortable in our hotel. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you!

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Modern, with good service and a really good asian and western breakfast. we arrived by coach to the back of the hotel, late at night and they had to find 24 rooms in a hurry after another hotel didnt work out
The rooms are lovely, every bit 5 star and the hotel was keen to please, we enjoyed it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings BarryJ_100:

Thanks you for choosing to staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and look forward to see you in future.

Our breakfast buffet has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents.

Hope you can come back again and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Sheraton Xi'an has a good location just a few kilometers outside the west gate of the city wall. It's not far from the high-tech development zone, which is only a few minutes drive away,

This hotel was built more than 20 years ago, so the rooms are not as big as some of the newly opened hotels such as Shangri-la or the Hilton. However, they did a nice job in the recently completed renovations. Those newly renovated rooms are elegantly decorated, nice and modern, mixed with oriental elements, which gives a warm and cozy feeling. As I am SPG Platinum, sometimes I get these spacious executive suites, which has a walk-in closet, separate dining area.

Executive Lounge is now relocated to the third floor, and they serve a decent selection of breakfast and evening cocktails. For SPG Elite memebers, you can also use their meeting rooms for two hours free of charge, each stay. The service in the executive lounge has been consistently good over the last 10 years I stay here, they are very accomodating.

I only had breakfast in the hotel before, which is not bad. There are a few restaurants around the hotel, and the Xi'an Restaurant has a branch right next door, which serves traditional Shaanxi snacks in very small portions, so you can try many different things at once.

I have stayed in the old Hyatt, Sofitel, and Hilton, but I stay here most often for its convenient location and good service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the executive floor are nicely decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Greetings AlanTam25:

Thanks you for choosing to staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and look forward to see you in future.

Our newly renovated Club Lounge offers you the chance to upgrade to a higher level of comfort and convenience. When you step up to the Lounge, you can discover your own place to be more productive, catch up with friends, enjoy complimentary breakfast or help yourself to a snack throughout the day.

Sheraton Xian Hotel has premium location, adjacent to the West Second Ring Road, offers serenity yet only minutes away from the city centre as well as the new Xi’an developing Zone of High Technology Industries.

Hope you can come back again to us and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Brand!

Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

First off, I chose the Sheraton Xian mainly because I'm a gold SPG member and I'm a points junkie and wanted free internet! Our room was super reasonable when booked back in the US for roughly $120 a night so how could we go wrong. Well, we arrived to Xian just a day after landing in Shanghai, exhausted and jet lagged. We arrived at the requisite afternoon check-in time only to find the place dimly lit and both staff and customers frantically pacing around. The check-in took a bit but I came with a large party so it's understandable. I later find out that power to the hotel and the surrounding area was blacked out until 6pm. Construction and power outages in the middle of the day, welcome to China! The hotel as I found out was running on generators and only basic power was available, hence the frantic customers!

We finally got to our rooms and to our dismay the rooms that we were assigned had not been cleaned out! Without power, a clean room, no shower and jet-lagged, we were in quite a bad mood to say the least! I stormed downstairs ready to raise hell and before I could chew off a few ears, in stepped Ms. Sophie He (don't recall her title but I believe she was the manager/dept head) and she apologized for the inconvenience and offered us the first clean room which happened to be on the executive level. To top that off, she had a nice fruit platter sent to our room. Certainly, this gesture didn't cost the hotel big $$$'s but the attention to customer service won us over. There is definitely something to be said about customer service in the travel industry. The airline industry should learn a thing or two about handling customer complaints. I certainly will be staying loyal to Sheraton and SPG for all future bookings.

Now back to the room itself. We got a spacious king bed that was heavenly!! The room was super spacious and had a relaxing couch and sitting area. Internet access was a bit slow but probably because multiple people were leaching onto the free wifi in the neighboring areas. The bathrooms were immaculate and the towels were unbelievable soft (must have OD'd on fabric softener). My son stayed wrapped in his towel for the longest time!

All in all, this could have been a 2-3 star rating that was converted to a 5 star rating all by the stellar customer service of an already great property. We'll definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Book ahead and online to get the best deals! This is the best property to stay in Xian hands down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings Livetotravel2000:

Greetings Geoffoster,

Thank you for staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us.

Sheraton Xian Hotel as the first international 5-star hotel in North-West China is always working on improving hotel facilities. Please accept our sincere appologize for the power-off and any inconviance that had caused. We are keeping improve our service standard and hope to provide our guest with more professional and personlized service. We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was very much impressed by this hotel, mainly for the beautiful rooms and other interior spaces. The colors and quality of the materials used for the interior decorations are exceptional: wood panelling, black, yellow and sepia marmors are used, giving an impression of warmth and harmony rarely found. The rooms are of nice proportions and of adequate size. Everything you may need is at your disposal in the room and ensuite bathroom.
The breakfast is a great experience with a large amount of chinese and western dishes.
The location is excellent, only a couple of km from the walled city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Greetings raobert,

Thanks you for choosing to staying in Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us and look forward to see you in future.

Our breakfast buffet has always been highly recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh & tasty food presents.

Hope you can come back again and experience the consistent high quality of service of Sheraton Xian Hotel!

Life is better when shared!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this Sheraton several times when visiting Xian and have never been disappointed. The rooms are up to Sheraton quality standard and restaurants serve a wide variety of western/chinese foods. It is located just outside the city walls so the traffic is not a hectic as found inside the city walled area.

The gym is set up with a good selection of treadmill, bike, and free weights which you can get a decent work out in the morning. There was no swimming pool and the sauna/spa was only open in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Come in Spring or Fall time for personal visit since the weather in winter can be brutal. Air quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonXian, Hotel Management Team at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Greetings Lazla:

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xian Hotel and taking time to share your experience with us!

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here and felt comfortable in our hotel. We will keep working on improving our hotel facilities and providing more professional and personalized service for you!

Our Gym well known as"Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance". The Sheraton fitness program was created in partnership with world-renowned personal training experts Core Performance to keep guests at their peak at all times. You can take part in state-of-the-art fitness centers, specialized in-room and restaurant dining options, a custom website with online fitness programs and more.

And our swimming pool is under constraction for now, and appreciate for your understanding of this issue. The swimming pool is expected to be finished at this spring, next time when you come back to our hotel, you will enjoy the fantastic swimming pool that we had.

We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in Xi'an, China.

Life is Better When Shared.

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Xi'an Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an Hotel

Address: No.262 Fenghao East Road, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710077, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#12 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#20 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#77 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Xi'an Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An Hotel China/Shaanxi
Xi An Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.