We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking care of the visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lavazza Cafe Espresso

Lavazza Cafe Espresso
10 Meters West of Great Mosque Entrance, Xi'an, China
13992822206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,596 Restaurants in Xi'an
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Description: Centrally located Xian Lavazza Cafe Espresso is the number one choice for travelers coming to Xian for its wonderful location, great coffee and local chinese tea, and cheap tours. Whether Xian is your final destination or just a stop along the way let our fully licensed in-house travel agency guide you in your discovery of Xi'an.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taking care of the visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice place to relax and enjoy air conditioning. The owner, Jessica, and her colleague, Helen, will make sure you feel home whether enjoying a coffee, tea or cold water. They will make sure you are not missing an essential of Xi'an. They care about where you are from and will listen to you. Very nice discussions with them. We had a very good time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I as a little concerned when we arrived there, not much coffee paraphernalia in sight but they delivered very nice coffees. It's a refuge from the bustle of the Muslim quarter and very near the Mosque entrance.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Welcome refuge with decent coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location near the mosque and muslim quarter is great, the coffee was good and Jessica's helpfulness with travel advice was welcomed. Also appreciated were the complimentary Chinese shortbread-like treats! If you visit in summer the air conditioning and iced coffee varieties a great tonic.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Interesting combination of coffee and tea house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the good: it's just next to the mosque and the bazaar, if you want to escape the crowds. The place is quiet, clean with friendly staff who speak good english and Chinese and can give you all sorts of cultural advice (from tea to history facts).

the bad: maybe it was a single case, but I got my espresso in a cold cup (which made the espresso cold, while it should be drank hot). They didn't quite understand, however they immediately offered to make me a new one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not a CAFE, If you want coffee & advice, good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We read all the good reviews so decided to give this CAFE a try.
It seems to me this small coffee shop gets good ratings from westerners who enjoy the company of those who have good comprehension skills, offer local tourist advice when asked & stock good coffee's & tea.
I didn't see any evidence of any real food or a menu, but I was offered Haggen Daz ice cream bars from the freezer.
Jessica was very amiable & friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavazza Cafe Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Lavazza Cafe Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavazza Cafe Espresso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.