We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuoyouke Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Zuoyouke Hotel to your Saves list
Zuoyouke Hotel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.14 Gaoxin Fourth Road, High-tech Zone, Xi'an 710075, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 30 Reviews
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we stayed here from 29 Sept till 01 October 2012, and we have to admit that the hotel is really impressive! The staff sometimes speaks really little english but this doesn't touch their kindness. The room is good and also the restaurant is a good choice. it is out of the city walls (20 min by bus) but on other side i don't think there are some hotels that can be compared with Zuoyouke for the same price close the bell tower. if you look for something different and design it is your priority than this is your choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
8
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We found the Zouyouke to be a great place to stay in Xi'an. Fantastic to stay in an old building that has been revamped sympathetically (not as common as it should be yet in China), and a lot of thought had gone into the decor in public areas and in our room. We found the hotel very peaceful and welcoming, and the staff were very committed. We tried the restaurant once, when too tired to go anywhere else. The food was good and though more expensive than many places in town not crazily so. Nice touches include bikes available with deposit but otherwise free, great artwork, good tea and tea making facilities in the room.

The hotel is outside of the city walls but the sights in Xi'an are spread out in any case and we found the buses relatively easy to use with pointers from the hotel staff on which lines ran where. Taxis are pretty cheap too. A few places to eat and shop in the neighbourhood. We found the hotel a bit hard to find the first time, but a useful point of reference is the Shangri la (we found the local pronunciation to be Shangri li la!), and to get to the Zuoyouke, leave the Shangri la at front entrance, turn left and at next major junction (i.e. not the first small side street), turn left again and the hotel is 100m on the right.

Only criticism really was that wireless internet not very good, but then we found that to be the case everywhere we stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel. Outside the walls, so you need to take a short 5-10 min taxi ride to the wall, but the place is great. The design is sort of modern Chinese meets IKEA minimalism and it really works. Beautifully laid out rooms are light and airy, and the staff are really helpful. There was a little problem when we checked in but the staff used google translate to sort everything out. Only thing to note is that as a green hotel, they don't automatically provide soap etc. if you don't have your own, you can buy a nice set for RMB 15.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gevrey-Chambertin, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have recently stayed at Zuoyouke in Xian. The hotel is located in what used to be a primary school. The design is breathtaking. Everything has been hand restored, the brickwork is incredible. The hotel runs along a "green" theme with recycled furniture being used through the hotel. Its modern yet has a feel of the past also.
The service is excellent. All staff were extremely friendly, professional and attentive. It wont be long before this is the number one hotel in this city.
A few things that some travellers may find "different". The beds a quite hard for a western tourist, however i had an excellent nights sleep and for once didn't wake up with a sore lower back. Secondly, Shampoo and Conditioner are provided on request. This is to reduce waste etc. I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scharendijke, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The boutique hotel is located in the Hi-Tech District at the No.14, 4th Gaoxin Road. With about 33 KM from the Airport and 15 KM from the railway station, the hotel is easy to reach by taxi. Other nearby attractions are the Shaanxi History Museum (about 10 KM) and the close by New Era Park (half KM). Other main attractions within the city wall (e.g. bell/drum tower) are about a 30 min. ride by taxi away.

There are in total 54 rooms, all decorated in a special Xi’an culture theme with Chinese antique furniture. Very well equipped like all other 5 star international hotels such as a mini-bar, a good bed!! (not like normal Chinese local hotels) and a liked the massage spray shower very much.

The hotel has also a restaurant, with a possibility to taste the real China! I had dinner there, but the private kitchen really can amaze you. Let the staff by the way help you translate the menu card which is in Chinese. Another tip is to ask for the recommendations, they will not disappoint you!

On check-out you can leave a message on one of the message tiles outside the room, a great way to remember your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zuoyouke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuoyouke Hotel

Address: No.14 Gaoxin Fourth Road, High-tech Zone, Xi'an 710075, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#69 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zuoyouke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zuoyouke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuoyouke Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuoyouke Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.