We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hilton xian
Location: located next to the city centre And is very close to the CBD. Due to its location within the city wall it's busy day and night.

Hotel: Large hotel with very good amenities. Easy to spot with a large "Hilton" light board thus quick to identify. Around 30 mins from the xi'an north railway station. (at night)
Check in: Fast but inefficient. Friendly check in staff. The lady who checked us in was clumsy and forgot to return our credit card and booking reference sheet.

Room: The Deluxe room was clean and spacious. Very good amenities and luxurious bathroom. Convenient location with private views of the courtyard from a chaise lounge. The bathroom's (which is visible from inside the room) privacy blind is on the outside and was very dirty.

Lobby: Large and exquisite. Calm atmosphere.
Food and beverages: Breakfast spread was large and quite tasty. Good variety. We were interested in eating " Peking Duck" which is famous throughout china ( so we read) but no restaurant in the hotel Serves the dish. ( even the Chinese restaurants.) Otherwise good food and beverage services.

Overall: Really elegant hotel and service. Most staff are well educated but some don't understand simple English.
But ultimately a great place to stay in xian.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    200
    58
    15
    7
See reviews for
125
249
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Hilton, Xi'an. This is a beautiful property in a convenient location within the city walls. The lobby is truly spectacular with a modern, Chinese motif and the staff were very hospitable. The room was very comfortable, quite modern and aesthetically, unusually pleasant with reproduction chinese ceramics as decor additions. Upon check-in, we asked to be upgraded at no expense to the Executive Club floor which was immediately granted--thank you Hilton, Xi'an!

However, this beautiful hotel's Executive floor was surprisingly ordinary with comparatively limited variety by high end hotel standards (selection of snacks and foods). On the positive side, the hotel also arranged a day guide and driver for us to tour around, including, to the Museum of the Terracotta Warriors. The guide they identified was remarkably professional and spoke excellent English. In all, the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: request an Executive Floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us, and subsequently the guest comments that you completed.

Thank you for your comments and I will personally talk to our Front Office Manager and Executive Chef and have both of them focusing on the service standards and food quality improvement in the future.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

+ good breakfast buffet
+ Room decor, fusion of eastern and western, very comfortable
+ beautiful lobby
+ decent hair dryer (i know this sounds minor, but if you have long hair, you know how important it is to have a good hair dryer)

- Stayed on the 5th floor, the traffic noise continued till 1am... non-stop honking. If you are looking for peace and quiet, stay somewhere else.

If the sound of the city doesn't bother you, Hilton is a good choice. You can get decent price from booking.com

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the noise street during the night and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure we can well arrange our guests in the future.
The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiangyang, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

. The staff speaks with excellent English skills and are very friendly, approachable and yet professional. A group of us will be staying at this hotel over a period of time for a huge local project. I feel privileged to have this hotel as a place to call home away from home, they make it very pleasing to come back too after a long day of tedious work. A true 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Inboard rooms seemed to the sheilded from the noises outside but only offer a view of the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hilton Xi'an was booked as part of a private tour package. After presenting my Gold HHonors status during check-in, the staff only wanted to "upgrade" us to a room on the Executive Floor. I reiterated my request for a complimentary upgrade to a suite and pointed out that it was the low tourist season. Consequently, we were given a gorgeous, spacious suite which was a welcome respite from a couple busy days in gritty Xi'an. All in all, our stay was a comfortable one, accentuated by the accommodating hospitality of Amber in the Executive Lounge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! The staff was great and the location was the best! Helpful friendly and quiet. Located on a walking street along the old town in city. The hotel is a true 5-star hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is located in the old town and is within walking distance to one of the gates for the city. The area comes alive at night and is a pleasure to walk around. The side streets are typical of Chinese cities and pedestrians should be very alert when crossing roads.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.4 mi away
Gran Melia Xi‘an
Gran Melia Xi‘an
#4 of 2,170 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,170 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel
Shangri-La Hotel
#8 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#6 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#69 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.