We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 1,990 hotels in Xi'an
Xiangyang, China
1 review
“Excellent Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

. The staff speaks with excellent English skills and are very friendly, approachable and yet professional. A group of us will be staying at this hotel over a period of time for a huge local project. I feel privileged to have this hotel as a place to call home away from home, they make it very pleasing to come back too after a long day of tedious work. A true 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Inboard rooms seemed to the sheilded from the noises outside but only offer a view of the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    148
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
91
148
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hilton Xi'an was booked as part of a private tour package. After presenting my Gold HHonors status during check-in, the staff only wanted to "upgrade" us to a room on the Executive Floor. I reiterated my request for a complimentary upgrade to a suite and pointed out that it was the low tourist season. Consequently, we were given a gorgeous, spacious suite which was a welcome respite from a couple busy days in gritty Xi'an. All in all, our stay was a comfortable one, accentuated by the accommodating hospitality of Amber in the Executive Lounge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! The staff was great and the location was the best! Helpful friendly and quiet. Located on a walking street along the old town in city. The hotel is a true 5-star hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits and juices, fried eggs, sliced salmons and everything you would want for breakfast.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is located in the old town and is within walking distance to one of the gates for the city. The area comes alive at night and is a pleasure to walk around. The side streets are typical of Chinese cities and pedestrians should be very alert when crossing roads.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMichelKok, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel in the old city. We were there for the Christmas season and it was nicely decorated. Very comfortable right from check in. Good place to be if you want to see some of the old China. Within walking distance of one of the gates and the wall that encircles the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel room quality was exceptional. Breakfast at the executive lounge was very good. Executive lounge staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Xian.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We only managed a one night stay on our trip from Beijing to Shanghai.

From it's very imposing lobby to the room itself this hotel exuded modern sophistication. Check in was quick efficient and the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. And did I say helpful. The suite itself ( A King Deluxe) was spacious beautifully decorated and very well appointed.

There was a full sized sitting room with a good sized flat screen TV, and an office work area with high speed internet (wireless through out the hotel (more than just a desk) the usual Mini bar lots of complimentary Bottled water (cold) and lots of space just like the hotel official photograph.

The bedroom with en-suite bathroom was also spacious and the walk in closet ample for our needs. Of course it too had a large screen TV. One of the interesting features was a electronically operated privacy screen which could be raised and lowered to cover the expansive window between the bathroom and the bedroom. It was operated from within the bathroom so choice of privacy was the bathroom occupants choice!

As in Raffles Beijing there were two bathrooms with the luxury remote control toilets. If you want to find out about these try visiting the Toto Asia web site. They really do spoil you for the more mundane WC / Bidet duo.

There were some draw backs which I must mention however. The lights were controlled by an overly complicated system which even though I have years of electronic control systems experience and I am qualified Electronics Engineer I had some difficulty mastering. When I mentioned this to the front desk on check-out I was assured that they would have given my wife and I full instruction if we had asked and I believe them!

Breakfast was buffet style as usual but the setting was a little like a cafeteria, and did not posse any ambience as such. The staff did appear to do everything at a run and were very helpful when needed. Dinner was a surprise when Goujons of Sole was offered as a main course, and actually turned out pretty good. The view from the room was not very good at all it. It overlooked some rather seedy tenement buildings. I know within an old city like Xi'an this cannot always be helped and the rooms interior certainly made up for it so it is difficult to consider this a con. We did not get to executive lounge so cannot comment on how good this was. Maybe a to night stay would be advisable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room / suite on a higher floor and with a view if possible. Otherwise enjoy your stay as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#80 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi’an and surrounded by some of the city’s most popular shopping areas.Hilton Xi’an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi’an that is ideal for both business and Leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.