We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in the old city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 1,977 hotels in Xi'an
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A stay in the old city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel in the old city. We were there for the Christmas season and it was nicely decorated. Very comfortable right from check in. Good place to be if you want to see some of the old China. Within walking distance of one of the gates and the wall that encircles the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operation at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    143
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
85
145
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hotel room quality was exceptional. Breakfast at the executive lounge was very good. Executive lounge staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Xian.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We only managed a one night stay on our trip from Beijing to Shanghai.

From it's very imposing lobby to the room itself this hotel exuded modern sophistication. Check in was quick efficient and the staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. And did I say helpful. The suite itself ( A King Deluxe) was spacious beautifully decorated and very well appointed.

There was a full sized sitting room with a good sized flat screen TV, and an office work area with high speed internet (wireless through out the hotel (more than just a desk) the usual Mini bar lots of complimentary Bottled water (cold) and lots of space just like the hotel official photograph.

The bedroom with en-suite bathroom was also spacious and the walk in closet ample for our needs. Of course it too had a large screen TV. One of the interesting features was a electronically operated privacy screen which could be raised and lowered to cover the expansive window between the bathroom and the bedroom. It was operated from within the bathroom so choice of privacy was the bathroom occupants choice!

As in Raffles Beijing there were two bathrooms with the luxury remote control toilets. If you want to find out about these try visiting the Toto Asia web site. They really do spoil you for the more mundane WC / Bidet duo.

There were some draw backs which I must mention however. The lights were controlled by an overly complicated system which even though I have years of electronic control systems experience and I am qualified Electronics Engineer I had some difficulty mastering. When I mentioned this to the front desk on check-out I was assured that they would have given my wife and I full instruction if we had asked and I believe them!

Breakfast was buffet style as usual but the setting was a little like a cafeteria, and did not posse any ambience as such. The staff did appear to do everything at a run and were very helpful when needed. Dinner was a surprise when Goujons of Sole was offered as a main course, and actually turned out pretty good. The view from the room was not very good at all it. It overlooked some rather seedy tenement buildings. I know within an old city like Xi'an this cannot always be helped and the rooms interior certainly made up for it so it is difficult to consider this a con. We did not get to executive lounge so cannot comment on how good this was. Maybe a to night stay would be advisable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room / suite on a higher floor and with a view if possible. Otherwise enjoy your stay as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

After a long day of travel, walking into the lobby took our breath away! To say it is grand is an understatement. The room was equally as beautiful with all the amenities needed and more. The location was close to many of the sights. The breakfast and the service were exceptional. A wonderful stay in Xian.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed three nights. well located and short 15 min walk from south gate: bell tower, drum tower and Muslim quarter. Very nice rooms and frankly exceeded expectations. Nice executive floor lounge: if you want something and don't see it try asking for it because you'll most likely get it.,(ie. cooked to order eggs). the rooms facing inwards (towards the central garden) have a deck and are quieter. (That's floor 6 and above.) There's a chocolate shop in the lobby where we purchased some chocolate terracotta soldiers for stocking stuffers. We used the hotel travel service for our drive to the Terracotta Soldiers and Jingdi Tomb. I wouldn't recommend doing that. At first they quoted a driver and car at 1000 ($160) for 7 hours. (Drivers do not speak English.) A taxi would have been half that. When we wanted to follow our own agenda which entailed less stops and about 40 extra Kilometers they wanted another 600 RMB($100) "because they charge by distance". No the quote was by hours. In any case we we negotiated down but there is no reason to use them. There are guides at both locations (100 RMB) and all exhibits are in English. We did both sites leisurely in 6 hours. (FYI- Bring your own tissue!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
Regarding the car rental issue, I will let our Front Office Manager to investigate.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stepping into the lobby is dramatic. Staff is efficient and hospitable. Sleeping is easy and the water is hot and pressurized. The executive king is decorated with black marble and statues of horses and sexy lighting and is generally fantastic. You've seen the sky outside, you may prefer to keep the blinds closed and use your imagination.

Today I booked a room for next week.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
上海, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

facilities and location is very good. Downtown. hope internet can be free for all Hilton Hornor members. I checked in around 6:00pm, no service people at the door as a guidence. and i dont know why the comments shall be 200 words above. it is a passage!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Michel K, Director of Operations at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#77 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi’an and surrounded by some of the city’s most popular shopping areas.Hilton Xi’an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi’an that is ideal for both business and Leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.