We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 2,171 Hotels in Xi'an
London
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Well located comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

As with most other visitors to Xian, ours was a stay of just a couple of nights primarily in order to see the Terracotta army. We thought the lobby was lovely and our room was very comfortable. Like other reviewers our one criticism was not being able to access wi-fi free from our room and having to use the lobby or restaurant. This was the only hotel in our month's travelling in China that didn't offer free wi-fi in the room - Hilton really should change their policy! The breakfast room was a little cramped but breakfast was good with lots of options. Like another reviewer, we ate at the restaurant across the road which was very convenient if a little soul-less, but the food was absolutely fine. The hotel is in a good location inside the city walls although in fact there's nothing else that's old around and you do need to take a cab if you want to go to the Muslim quarter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian.
This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    179
    51
    14
    6
See reviews for
111
211
33
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting the Terra-cotta army. Tastefully done out and very close to the old city wall and the street food market that came alive at night. Rooms were lovely. If there was a fault it would be having to pay for wi-fi in the rooms but getting it free in the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian.
This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.
In regards to the complimentary WIFI in the guest room and after double checking with our Hilton head office, this is still a standard (at least in the APAC region) to charge for the internet in the guest rooms, other than the executive Floor rooms.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. Restaurants are fantastic. There is an ATM next to the lobby. Staff in the restaurants are friendly and sweet.
Rooms are large and comfortable.
I even had a good hair cut at the salon.
The only con is that the promised internet connection was extremely bad. It's like having no connection at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Greetings from Ancient Xian city and thank you for your valued comments.

Meanwhile, I noted that based on the rating you gave us, we have not entirely met your expectations in particular with the Internet Access. For this, I will make sure our IT Manager goes through a full check of our internet access.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to stress that your feedback is highly appreciated, as it is only through these valuable and specifics comments that we are able to continuously improve our service and product.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for five nights at the executive floor. I can really advise to anybody to go to the hotel specially to book the executive room. It is located near the city wall, the opposite side restaurant serves delicious beijing duck.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonuk
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Excellent location less than 15 minutes from the city wall and like most accommodation in Xi'an on a busy road that makes little difference once inside the hotel. Staff very friendly, polite and accommodating in all areas.
A recent reviewer commented on the rooms overlooking a circular courtyard which is correct but really shouldn't they be more interested in walking around the city than sitting in the hotel room, it's an amazing city with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night after seeing the Terracotta Warriors and it was a good, comfortable choice. The hotel lobby is beautiful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, which was very good. This is a great location in the walled city. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel, nice people, great value. Chatted with 3 bartenders for 2 hours one night - lots of fun - definitely recommend. The front desk staff even helped me (waaay beyond business hours) try and retrieve a lost ATM card.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#67 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.