We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 1,977 hotels in Xi'an
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Xi'an hotel proved to be an excellent experience.

The quality of the fitout of the hotel's public spaces is of a high standard, and reflects the high level of service provided by the staff. As a HHonours Diamond member I was checked in at the executive lounge, and received a greatly appreciated upgrade to a suite. The suite itself was well furnished, quiet, clean and equipped with an excellent selection of audio/visual/IT equipment. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathrobes were the softest, most comfortable bathrobes I have every seen in a hotel. The welcome gift, comprising fresh fruit and a selection of mini-cakes was fantastic.

The hotel has a solid gym, with a good selection of equipment. The mens locker room, which has good sauna/steam facilities, was clean and well maintained. The large internal courtyard on the fifth floor, is a nice feature. The executive lounge is a great sanctuary in the hotel, providing a good selection of food and beverages at various times through the day. The lounge staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is located a 10/15 minute walk from the central Drum & Bell Tower district of Xi'an, and a short walk to the eastern gate of the Xi'an city walls. I had no problems with the location of the hotel at all, and there were always taxis available outside the front of the hotel if required.

Frankie on the concierge desk was particularly helpful in answering queries before I even arrived at the hotel, and then organising a car and driver for a perfectly smooth day of exploring Xi'an. Similarly, Kangta in the executive lounge went out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay, and ensured my last minute decision to extend my stay was transacted seamlessly.

To be honest, I was surprised at the overall standard of the hotel and its service - my expectations were definitely exceeded. I would be happy to stay at the Hilton Xi'an again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    143
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
85
145
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, well priced hotel offering the perfect location and a little pampering - look no further. Our family of four (children age 10 and 7) booked adjoining rooms for our stay and although we only had two shorts nights, we were extremely pleased with everything the hotel had to offer - great staff, amazing location and plenty of hotel amenities. We were forced to book two rooms due to limited number of rooms to fit a family of four but the price was attractive and not a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Greetings from the ancient city!
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your valuble staying experience with us on line.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues so that we could improve our service quality.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand and We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, very clean, extremely comfortable.
Check in a bit slow, we were mistakenly given a smoking room which was rectified promptly.
Only downside to the hotel is the location. Not much to see/do/eat in walking distance. Taxis are cheap but can be tricky to catch at peak periods. Make sure that someone at concierge gives you a taxi card if you don't speak Mandarin. You will have to ask for this at least twice- they exist but not all staff are aware of them!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was a one night stay arriving late in the evening and departing early the next day. The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very professional The terra cotta warriors is the attraction in this part if china Our breakfast was very good. I can recommend this property

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.
This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.
We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a nice, good hotel. Our room was good, the bed was good, the bathroom was nice with good features. It had a good shower. The hotel is in good shape and the breakfast was more than adequate. All the staff I met were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again. I liked the location. There is a fun restaurant street a block away and it was nice to visit it late one evening when locals were out in a relaxed atmosphere. People were definitely having fun at the outdoor restaurants. It was a great way to meet average Chinese citizens.

I believe this hotel is operated by the same group that operates the Sofitel in Beijing and this hotel is definitely better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt pond village
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great trip back to Xian. Will stay here again. Stayed 5 days and loved the breakfasts, gym, pool, room, ability to walk or catch bus to wherever we needed to go. Metro still will be expanding before easy to get around the very traffic congested city. Air quality is poor due to vehicle pollution sadly. Begin your trip by emailing the hotel staff any questions, needs, wishes. They will do their best to prepare for your stay. Easy walk to bell and drum tower. Enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: Get up to exec floor. Well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us.

This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest.

We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an impressive lobby. It was beautifully done. The check in experience wasn't great. Staff wasn't friendly, and after I told them that we'll have more than 1 guest in each room, they increased the rate. Reason was the rate under reservation was for 1 occupancy not 2. Not impressed.
The room was great, beds aren't as big as Marriott's. The bathroom was very nice.
They have courtyard view rooms, but not worth the extra money.
Breakfast buffet looked impressive, but not sure if it worth the price. There's a 24hr KFC one block away and it has decent breakfast menu.
There's a very popular night market just outside of the hotel, it's worth checking out.
Hotel is only 2 years old, but you could already notice wear on the carpet and bathrooms. Not sure if it's due to the Managment or the poor construction.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Xian and the ancient city!

I am writing to you in regards to your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Xian. This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Hilton service standards and quality.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#77 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi’an and surrounded by some of the city’s most popular shopping areas.Hilton Xi’an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi’an that is ideal for both business and Leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.