We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is out of the ordinary.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 2,154 Hotels in Xi'an
Antigua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“This place is out of the ordinary.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was truly a delight and definitely not our last! From the beautiful room and cleanliness of the hotel, quality bedding and linens, all amenities that you would need, our stay would be rated excellent!! I can honestly say that of all the hotels we have stayed in, this place is the best because of the gracious staff make it the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest. Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Hilton brand.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    161
    47
    8
    5
See reviews for
94
175
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Xi'an for our honeymoon. Although we are Diamond members of Hilton and suites were available we were upgraded to an Executive King room, which was not really an upgrade because it only gave us acces to the executive lounge. Service at the executive lounge was really good. People there were very friendly and tried to help when we asked something. Service at the entrance was a lot worse. For example when we asked a taxi to bring us to the airport the taxi driver said something in Chinese to the Hilton front men and he told us it would be 200 RMB, ... when we said 'NO' put the meter on, the taxi driver put the meter on and the price was 80 RMB... Also the pool policy is a bit strange. When you enter they tell you the hotel policy is that you have to wear caps in the pool and then you have to buy caps because they do not provide them for free. Strange policy because we both have very short hair and even stranger is once we went in to the pool the 5 people that were in the pool were not all wearing caps, so they do not seem to enforce this policy. We had a buffet dinner at the restaurant Cafe Xian but as good as all the food was cold and really not good, so do not go to this restaurant. Even at breakfast the food at Café Xian was only very average. The really good thing about this hotel is the location between the inner wall of Xian.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to the service which is not up to your expectation and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure in the future that we do a better job of streamlining the process for the guests. This is our duty and responsibility to care for our valuable guest. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is located with in the old city walls. Thee hotel is clean and the food was good. I would rate it as a 4 star. There are a lot of nice sights with in walking distance. The Drum Tower at night is a must see.The people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with the Hilton & would not recommend the same. Upon arriving late due to delays at the airport, we placed our luggage in their pull trolley ourselves & proceeded to push the same right up to the front desk while two members of staff watched us as if we had walked into the wrong hotel! Once checked into the room allocated had a view of another building. Only impressive feature was a glass wall between bathroom & bedroom to allow you to sit in the bath while watching television. Small bath so only one person at a time! Lol. Buffett breakfast was cold & their dining service was closed for dinner as they were catering for a conference! It was then promptly recommended that we walk to the Sofitel Hotel to have dinner at their restaurant! After checking out & requesting a taxi be booked for later in the evening, they booked the same for the following day! Conceirge had to go to the roadside & flag down a cab. PS ... Xian has a spectacular fountain show every evening at the base of the big wild goose pagoda. It was not mentioned by the staff or in the hotel literature, we found out about it accidentally from our tour guide. Hilton appears to concentrate on it's business guests, it was not an enjoyable experience.
Read less
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your staying experience with us. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to stress that your feedback is highly appreciated, as it is only through these valuable and specifics comments that we are able to continuously improve our service and product. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here on a weeklong China trip where we moved to a new city each day. Would have loved to park for a few days. The hotel is beautiful, clean, elegant and quiet. Internet is a bit sketchy, and hate having to pay for it, but all in all, is a lovely Hilton. Would have loved a massage but the prices seemed outrageous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The is the nicest HIlton I've stayed at, of many. Everything very clean, modern; staff helpful; breakfast good (although not really first-rate). Really the only minor issue is that the wireless internet is a little weak. Also it seems to be a favored stop for tour groups, which probably accounts for the great preponderance of Europeans at this hotel, by far the most I've ever seen at any hotel in China. Unless you want a place that's more favored by locals, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while visiting the Terracotta Warriors, wish we could have stayed longer, we had a great room on the 15th floor everything you wanted, slippers, robes, mini bar and free Wi-Fi, it was incredible with a amazing bathroom the walk in shower was just great. We did not make the most of it due to our tour but from our short time there it was well worth it. The breakfast was out of this world so much choice, could not fault the hotel staff who were friendly. Just wished we could have stayed here at least another night so we could have used the Pool. Would go back!!!

Room Tip: Just try and get a room high up for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#69 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi’an and surrounded by some of the city’s most popular shopping areas.Hilton Xi’an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi’an that is ideal for both business and Leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.