We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #9 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is located with in the old city walls. Thee hotel is clean and the food was good. I would rate it as a 4 star. There are a lot of nice sights with in walking distance. The Drum Tower at night is a must see.The people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    180
    51
    14
    6
See reviews for
111
213
33
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with the Hilton & would not recommend the same. Upon arriving late due to delays at the airport, we placed our luggage in their pull trolley ourselves & proceeded to push the same right up to the front desk while two members of staff watched us as if we had walked into the wrong hotel! Once checked into the room allocated had a view of another building. Only impressive feature was a glass wall between bathroom & bedroom to allow you to sit in the bath while watching television. Small bath so only one person at a time! Lol. Buffett breakfast was cold & their dining service was closed for dinner as they were catering for a conference! It was then promptly recommended that we walk to the Sofitel Hotel to have dinner at their restaurant! After checking out & requesting a taxi be booked for later in the evening, they booked the same for the following day! Conceirge had to go to the roadside & flag down a cab. PS ... Xian has a spectacular fountain show every evening at the base of the big wild goose pagoda. It was not mentioned by the staff or in the hotel literature, we found out about it accidentally from our tour guide. Hilton appears to concentrate on it's business guests, it was not an enjoyable experience.
Read less
Genuine Hotels.com guest review

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Hilton Xi'an as the hotel choice for your recent stay and taking the time to share your staying experience with us. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to stress that your feedback is highly appreciated, as it is only through these valuable and specifics comments that we are able to continuously improve our service and product. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Xian and remain your hospitality choice in Xian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here on a weeklong China trip where we moved to a new city each day. Would have loved to park for a few days. The hotel is beautiful, clean, elegant and quiet. Internet is a bit sketchy, and hate having to pay for it, but all in all, is a lovely Hilton. Would have loved a massage but the prices seemed outrageous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The is the nicest HIlton I've stayed at, of many. Everything very clean, modern; staff helpful; breakfast good (although not really first-rate). Really the only minor issue is that the wireless internet is a little weak. Also it seems to be a favored stop for tour groups, which probably accounts for the great preponderance of Europeans at this hotel, by far the most I've ever seen at any hotel in China. Unless you want a place that's more favored by locals, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for just one night while visiting the Terracotta Warriors, wish we could have stayed longer, we had a great room on the 15th floor everything you wanted, slippers, robes, mini bar and free Wi-Fi, it was incredible with a amazing bathroom the walk in shower was just great. We did not make the most of it due to our tour but from our short time there it was well worth it. The breakfast was out of this world so much choice, could not fault the hotel staff who were friendly. Just wished we could have stayed here at least another night so we could have used the Pool. Would go back!!!

Room Tip: Just try and get a room high up for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When they tell me that I'm staying in a 5 star hotel, I expect to be wowed. For some reason I was not, at this one. However, it is still the best Hilton Hotel I've ever stayed in. Maybe we were quite busy with our tour that I did not notice all the good things about the hotel. One thing I remember is that the buildings surrounding the hotel are a bit run down, although the location is quite convenient as it was close to other shops and food. Maybe that is the limitation of being inside the city walls.

The breakfast buffet was on par with other similar hotels in other cities. Nothing really extraordinary. The room was nicely decorated with a huge see-through bathroom at the expense of a smaller sleeping area. Service was excellent throughout.

By the way, we stayed for 2 nights as part of the Uniworld Tour group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently stayed in a Twin Club room. This hotel is beautiful! would defiantly stay here again. Hotel is in a great location and a quick walk to an entrance to the amazing Xi'an City wall.

The Pool and Gym area will not let you down.

Hotel staff are very friendly and always happy to help.

When returning to Xi'an in the future would not consider staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#66 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.