We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the central city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in the central city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great room, view was of tenements across the street, hotel is cubed with a central court yard. Food was good in the main dining room, with a lot of local specialites so haved a lot of hassle of having to do street food. High quality that you get at overseas Hiltons was on full display with the food in the breakfast buffet and on executive lounge. Service suffered a bit due to a kind of lack of English skills, it was a stark constrast to the Beijing Wangfujing where everyone spoke perfect English. I guess this is kind of a "small" town in comparison. Room was spacious, nicely furnished, all in all ok - note they allow the black expensive cabs to park out front and acted like they didn't want to help us find a normal cab to take us back to the airport. Kind of annoying. Still five star all the way though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
hank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our facilities and will also let related staff to know that you are not satisfied with our service.Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Xi'an.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    187
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
113
224
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Lake, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Upon entering the Hilton in Xian you will be transported off of the crowded, noisy streets into an enormous, open, elegant space. Our room there was quiet and very comfortable, with an especially large bathroom. The club is spacious and welcoming. The staff was very quick and curtious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I was delighted to read that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

Hilton Xi’an welcomes Guests with 309 spacious guest rooms featuring distinctive Tang dynasty touches. All rooms and suites include a full complement of amenities.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Xi'an.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The main reason travellers go to Xi'an is to see the Terracotta Warriors. One of the wonders of the world and to go to China and not to see the Terracotta Warriors is almost impossible to contemplate. In late October when we were there the air quality in Xi'an was very poor indeed and going outside the air hit the back of the throat and the lungs quite badly. The hotel was a great refuge with perhaps the best buffet breakfast we have ever had. It is very well located and if you can, when you stay in Xi'an, this would be the place to stay. A real oasis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post the nice comments about your recent stay in Hilton Xi'an.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell Tower. Entertainment and dining options abound nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas and historical sights. The hotel is close to the main subway line and train station. Xi'an International Airport and the famous Terracotta Warriors are just 45 minutes away.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Xi'an.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were part of a Viking tour group. It is a very nice hotel with large, luxurious rooms. They did have free WiFi in the lobby. There was not enough room in the breakfast area so we had to carry our food and drinks, and sit, in another room, which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were sorry to learn that you were not very satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention and action.

We would like to get your contact information if possible, please send it to: xian.info@hilton.com. this will enable us to take the appropriate action.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful reception, staff pleasant and spoke good english. Executive floor staff were very professional and helpful. Lovely room, very comfortable hotel. Good food. Staff kindly prepared a birthday cake for my boyfriend for his birthday, beautiful cake with flowers and candles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. We are honored to arrange the birthday cake for your boyfriend. We will be glad to spend every important and happy moment with you, our valued guests.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Like so many travellers we went to Xi'an to see the terracotta warriors. I was not expecting anything special with the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. This was one of the most luxurious Hiltons at which I've stayed. The staff tried incredibly hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, even coming up to the buffet with us to offer suggestions regarding Chinese dishes for us to try. Some staff had better English skills than others but I certainly can't complain as they all spoke better English than I do Chinese!
The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing and I would readily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I will definitely say this was a 5 star experience from start to finish. The hotel staff personally greeted us and checked us in quickly and without issue. The General Manager of the hotel took time to welcome us to the hotel personally adding an extra positive experience to the stay. All the room requests were addressed and at the hotel when we arrived such as international adapters, and other items. The staff was very helpful in providing information regarding tours and recommended local places to shop, dine and tour. There are many places convenient and within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel has an excellent Executive Lounge and food selection. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend for anyone visiting Xi'an for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors offer decent views of Xi'an.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an. I will let the staff from the Front Desk, Housekeeping,Concierge and F&B know that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell Tower. Entertainment and dining options abound nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas and historical sights. The hotel is close to the main subway line and train station. Xi'an International Airport and the famous Terracotta Warriors are just 45 minutes away.

All of us at Hilton Xi'an are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#74 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.