We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe modern hotel in a very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Xi'an to your Saves list
Hilton Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off & Free Wifi
Ranked #9 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Deluxe modern hotel in a very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The main reason travellers go to Xi'an is to see the Terracotta Warriors. One of the wonders of the world and to go to China and not to see the Terracotta Warriors is almost impossible to contemplate. In late October when we were there the air quality in Xi'an was very poor indeed and going outside the air hit the back of the throat and the lungs quite badly. The hotel was a great refuge with perhaps the best buffet breakfast we have ever had. It is very well located and if you can, when you stay in Xi'an, this would be the place to stay. A real oasis

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post the nice comments about your recent stay in Hilton Xi'an.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell Tower. Entertainment and dining options abound nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas and historical sights. The hotel is close to the main subway line and train station. Xi'an International Airport and the famous Terracotta Warriors are just 45 minutes away.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Xi'an.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    197
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
122
242
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were part of a Viking tour group. It is a very nice hotel with large, luxurious rooms. They did have free WiFi in the lobby. There was not enough room in the breakfast area so we had to carry our food and drinks, and sit, in another room, which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We were sorry to learn that you were not very satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention and action.

We would like to get your contact information if possible, please send it to: xian.info@hilton.com. this will enable us to take the appropriate action.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful reception, staff pleasant and spoke good english. Executive floor staff were very professional and helpful. Lovely room, very comfortable hotel. Good food. Staff kindly prepared a birthday cake for my boyfriend for his birthday, beautiful cake with flowers and candles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. We are honored to arrange the birthday cake for your boyfriend. We will be glad to spend every important and happy moment with you, our valued guests.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Like so many travellers we went to Xi'an to see the terracotta warriors. I was not expecting anything special with the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. This was one of the most luxurious Hiltons at which I've stayed. The staff tried incredibly hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, even coming up to the buffet with us to offer suggestions regarding Chinese dishes for us to try. Some staff had better English skills than others but I certainly can't complain as they all spoke better English than I do Chinese!
The hotel is in a good location for sight seeing and I would readily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I will definitely say this was a 5 star experience from start to finish. The hotel staff personally greeted us and checked us in quickly and without issue. The General Manager of the hotel took time to welcome us to the hotel personally adding an extra positive experience to the stay. All the room requests were addressed and at the hotel when we arrived such as international adapters, and other items. The staff was very helpful in providing information regarding tours and recommended local places to shop, dine and tour. There are many places convenient and within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel has an excellent Executive Lounge and food selection. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I will definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend for anyone visiting Xi'an for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors offer decent views of Xi'an.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an. I will let the staff from the Front Desk, Housekeeping,Concierge and F&B know that you have a pleasant stay with us.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell Tower. Entertainment and dining options abound nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas and historical sights. The hotel is close to the main subway line and train station. Xi'an International Airport and the famous Terracotta Warriors are just 45 minutes away.

All of us at Hilton Xi'an are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We told the hotel,it was our Wedding Anniversary.They made us feel like a VIP.The Suite they upgraded to was HUGE,with flowers and pastries.We had written the General Manager with some requests and they adhered to everything.All the staff made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel.If you want a great hotel in X'an, Hilton is the one!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post your review.We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.We are hornored to arrange the Wedding Anniversary for you. We will be glad to spend every important and happy moment with you, our valued guests.

Thank you again for your kind comment and welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry, england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and was a great place to stop.
Rooms where a good size and had one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.
The food in the restaurant across the hotel on the complex was brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LilianROGER, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Hilton Xi'an. Our hotel has the largest guest rooms in the city with an average size of 43 square metres. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.4 mi away
Gran Melia Xi‘an
Gran Melia Xi‘an
#4 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel
Shangri-La Hotel
#8 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#6 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,170 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#4 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#71 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.