We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 4+ Hotel with subway arround the corner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good 4+ Hotel with subway arround the corner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Sheraton Xian North City Hotel is a good hotel for a short stay. Subway arround the corner, local shopping mall, small shops and restaurants near to the hotel. During our Familytour we stayed here for 4 nights (6 adults and 2 kids), unfortunately at first we've got rooms which were not "non smoking", luckywise we could change them. Staff is friendly and helpful, sometimes English needs a bit improvement. Breakfast wasn't outstanding, it was typical Sheraton. Our kids really liked the waffels with chocolate. If you have time in the evening, go arround the corner, here you find some local restaurants and a market place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Geust,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure that your detailed comments have been noticed.

We are working to improve the software standards, esp those you mentioned

We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards. Look forword to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    63
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
55
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was really nice. I got upgraded and our room was one of the nicer rooms I've stayed in, it was massive. The lobby and hotel bar are also pretty upscale. The location is pretty good too. Although it's north of the city wall the north/south subway line has a stop that is almost on the Sheraton's property, and that can get you to center city quickly & cheaply. the Xi'an subway is not yet very developed, this is one of only 2 lines so it's that much more unique to have this benefit. Also, very close by is a spot where a lot of street food vendors gather (left out the front door and first right to cross the street). We used this for 2 breakfasts and 1 lunch, very cheap and very good.

I did have one issue that prevented me from a 5 star rating. The concierge service was very friendly and did help us with some things, but they were lacking when it came to getting us a taxi. We wanted to get a cab to the train station so we could then take the bus to the Terra Cotta Warriors but we were told that no cabs wanted to go there because there was a traffic jam, then we were asked if we'd like to arrange a cab all the way to the Warriors which would have been about 900% higher of a cost. Then after that, we booked a cab to the airport the night before. The cab was there but we were then told it's a flat fee of 150 yuan, the cab was a black sedan not the city taxi so I should have seen it coming, but that was like double what we paid on our cab ride to the hotel. For such a nice hotel I would think they'd have the taxi thing under a bit better control.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jrs576,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and take time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your high regard of hotel location as well as our facilities.At the meantime, only one issue our concierge service is disappointing. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have reviewed your comments with our concerned department head to implement measures for improvement .

This is only through guests' comments like yours that we are able to improve and maintain the Sheraton service standards and quality. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This place has everything you need, and it's impressive that it's been pulled off so well in Xi'an.
Staff are very friendly, buffet is good but the Chinese Restaurant is the pick of the bunch.
Room was more than adequate, good pool, competent English is very useful for Chinese newcomers like myself.
Mmm, tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Michaelrickwood,

Greetings from sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recenty stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with consistently extrodinary experiences in every facets of their stay. Our Chinese restaurant has always been recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh&tasty food presents.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This Sheraton hotel in Xian is very nicely build in terms of the structure of the building and the design.

Stayed in the deluxe king bed room on a non smoking floor, its spacious with a big LCD TV. Bed/pillow was comfortable. Bathroom had a separate bathtub besides the stand shower which gives guest another option.

I like the swimming pool, nice and spacious where not many guest are using the facility, sauna/steam rooms are all available and everything is in good condition.

The only complain I had is the internet access. As a business traveler, I need to stay connected in the room and the internet access was very slow today whether it was wireless ore LAN that I couldn't access my emails.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear ctkwan,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you like our room and swimming pool.

Meanwhile, you have indicated that you were less than satisfied with internet. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are following up now to determine how to ensure that such problem does not recur in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the sizeable and modern room, the quality of the food; the design and artworks dotted all over the hotel, and the staff service. The location is fairly central, just north of the city wall.

We had a stop over here whilst visiting the Terracotta Warriors Museum, and it was a shame we stayed just the two nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear GJC50,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City hotel. We strive to provide our guests with consistently extrodinary experiences in every facets of their stay. We appreciate your high regard of our hotel facilities, food as well as our service and thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very luxurious hotel and one of the few that actually polices its non-smoking policy. Buffet breakfast has a lot of variety and well stocked up.

A bonus is that the hotel is right next to the subway station and its an easy couple of stops to the bell tower area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Suti1,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City hotel. Thank you for sharing your reviw on trip advisor following your last stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us.

Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel is close to Long Shou Yuan Station Exit B of Metro Line Ⅱwhere you can get to the city center in 3 stops and many destinations for business and recreation. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Daminggong Palace and 30 minutes from the airport. 10 minutes by car to municipal government offices. We are an idea base for exploring Xi'an 's myriad of attractions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

A great Sheraton. Cant tell you if the location was good as I was only there for 1 night on business but it ticks all the other boxes. Excellent staff, great rooms with Sheraton great beds as you would expect and an exceptional breakfast.

All at a very good price - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Marraminga,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your experience on trip advisor. We appriciate your high esteem of hotel service as well as our room. and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Xi'an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#68 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.