We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 153 Reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beyond our Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Really nice (relatively new) hotel - 5 stars. Decent size room. Great value. Next door to new subway (Longshouyuan station - Exit B) so travelling to the walled part of the city is easy (ticket machines have English page). A small night market is a half of a block north and on the other side of the street. Chinese restaurant is good.

Our expectations were exceeded when we arrived back one day and there was a delicious birthday cake waiting for us in our room. A total surprise. We hadn't told them - I'm guessing that they saw my wife's birth date in her passport when we checked in. Made our stay memorable. Got to return someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cebdaf,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Hope you can come back again and experience the consistant high quality service of Sheraton Xian North City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
48
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice modern rooms - we had connecting rooms, they were large with good bathrooms. Room service was a bit hit and miss as the staff had a bit of trouble understanding my English but they did fix it after the food was delivered. Typical of China hotels, they required swim caps to be worn to use their pool but they had some available for us to use. Breakfast buffets had a lot of options but food wasn't cooked for western tastes which I guess is par for the course in China.
But a good hotel. We would recommend to others but mostly as we didn't hate it and haven't tried anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear KM,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip and take time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We have taken on all the points you have provided us and do rest assured that we have reviewd your comments with our respective department heads to implement measures for improvement concerning our guest services that you have commented on.

We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Sheraton Xian North City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This review is LONG overdue. My husband and I spend 3 nights at the Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel in January for a milestone birthday. All I can say is WOW!!! From the moment I arrived I felt like a rock star. Everyone was welcoming and proud to provide us service. The team knew it was my birthday and we had a welcoming surprise waiting in the room. As an SPG Platinum member I was upgraded and had access to the lounge. This is one of the best lounges I have experiences. Great food, free adult beverages and extremely attentive staff. I have worked with other properties in the area and NONE compare to this one. By America standards this should be a 5 star luxury resort. The on site restaurants are very good and the amenities are welcoming. If you are on business or a tourist visiting the region you should go out of your way to stay at this property. You will not forget it. Also, I forgot a garment at the hotel and had no idea. The concierge manager met me at my flight and delivered the missing garment before I knew it was gone. What amazing service. Note: This property is LGBT friendly and is respectful of diversity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor following your last stay in our hotel. we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and all our staff will proud to learn about it. Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms (we had a king and twin rooms) clean,updated, beautiful lobby. A great value! Only negative was the extra charge for wifi in the rooms. It was free in lobby with your own device and one hour free with hotel computer. We also stayed in a Sheraton in Guilin where wifi was free in the room so it is not a Sheraton policy. Local restaurants about 1-2 blocks away. Recommend highly

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We strive to provide our guests with consistently extrodinary experiences in every facet of their stay and I have reported your concern to our management team and they are solving this problem.We hope that we still have the opportunity to demonstrate our timeless luxury and unparalleled service the next time you are in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed there on our 3 day trip to Xian and can highly recommend it. We had a suit, which was great (very spacious) and the lounge was also good. The staff is very friendly and tries their best. The hotel is very well located with a subway just around the corner and some great outdoor street places for food.Only minor point - the hotel features a great roof top terrace on their homepage (one reason why we chose the place). Yet, it is only open on Friday for a few hours for an official BBQ. That was a bit dissapoiting has we would have loved to sit outside and enjoy the sunset over the the city. But for a trip to Xian definitely a recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Yvonnes,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Meanwhile, you have indicated that you were less satisfied with the opening time of hotel roof garden. I am truly sorry that this was a disappointment. I have shared with your comment with hotel management, they are trying to solve this problem.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hotel , no real complaints , food was great , clean , pleasant people , only complaint the room was old and not really up to what we expected, ok but not as big and flash as we would have liked . I talked to An English speeding doorman and he said the hotel was under renovation and we were in the old rooms .
Also there was a rule made by the council in that area that every one had to where a swimming hat in the pool . For hygiene reasons !!!! . We refused and swam any way ( not knowing it was a council rule ) . I did suggest to the hotel they put a sign up explaining ,as the staff had no idea what to do once we ignored them . Having said that the Chinese men swimming would swim a length and spit into the grill at the end of the pool , which was revolting .
But all in all hotel was clean and good location .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Hamilton,

Greetings from Sheraton Xian North City Hotel.Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor. There are two Sheraton Hotels in Xian. One is Sheraton Xian Hotel and the other is Sheraton Xian North City Hotel. Sheraton Xi'an Hotel is one of the most historical 5 star hotel in Xian with more than 20 years old history.Sheraton Xian North City was grand open on Mar.8, 2012 . With a convenient location, close to Metro Line II, government office and local tourist attractions. I will send your comments to guest service center of Sheraton Xian Hotel and hope to welcome you in Sheraton Xian North City whenever any trip plan brings you back to Xian. Should you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact with me at jessica.wanghx@sheraton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

On our tour of China, this was my second favorite hotel. The hotel room is larger than our 650 square feet one bedroom in Manhattan. Spacious, comfortable beds, great lay-out, separate huge shower stall, separate from toilet, separate from double sink area with large mirror and lighting, and bath... Ready to move in!
Sumptuous breakfast, all nationalities (apparently in five star hotels, guests need to have their own national breakfast - American, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, English, you name it...
Staff professional, efficient and pleasant.
Yes, free Wi-Fi only in lobby area, which makes for interesting interactions and observations...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessica w, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Pauly,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. You comments are very rewarding and all of our staff will proud to learn about it. Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#79 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.