We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.22 Fenghui South Road, Gaoxin District, Xi'an 710065, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 114 Reviews
St. John's, NL, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Opulence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Swisstouches Hotel in Xi'an is opulence all the way! The rooms are centered on a spa theme and are equipped with ultramodern touches such as motion sensing lights -that is, the lights come on as you enter each part of the room. While this was convenient for me, travel companions in another room could not get the lights to go out and slept all night with them on -despite having a maintenance worker fix them once during the night. Out of 8 couples we traveled with in 4 rooms they were the only couple to have this problem. Each room is really a spa with spring fed water and a large soaking tub, shower and the toilet is separate from the bathing room. Bath salts are complimentary as well as toothbrushes and paste, combs, and high quality shampoo, conditioner and soap. The breakfast menu was a combination of Western and Asian food, good variety and well prepared. This is definitely a 5 star hotel with an ultramodern ambiance and good service though English was not widely spoken here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Xian, Marcom Coodinator at Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings from Swisstouches Hotel Xian and the ancient city!
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your staying experience with us. We always appreciate any feedback whether positive or highlighting service or product issues. Talking about the lights, I will personnal talk to our HSKP Manager and Engineer Manage and let them focus on it.
Once again, thank you for your continuous support to the Swisstouches Hotel Xian and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    19
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
28
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great hotel in terms of design, comfort, luxury & class! Hotel has own underground water for spa and shower. Good amenities too. Pretty good breakfast & home made ice cream & dessert on menu are must-trys.

Expect all the 5-star service as you pay for 5-star price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Xian, Marcom Coordinator at Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an. Our hotel has the largest guest rooms in the city. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is so great to be back at Swisstouches Hotel. I find that the service is still very professional and the food is excellent.

I see that some of the staff is new, which makes me wonder a little bit, but I see that the attention to detail has increased considerably.

I find that I still like my favorite bars and restaurants and I am happy to visit them after a busy business day. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I loved it. I was in Xi'an for a business trip and stayed a week at the Swisstouches. The top aspect from my perspective was the food at the level 1 restaurant. As a European, i could find my marks and get a state-of-the-art viennoiseries in the morning as well as amazing meals for lunch or dinner. The staff was very friendly and the service excellent. I also experienced the gym, swimming pool and spa several times. After a tough and long day, it was perfect. There's always a little touch of perfection in everything, a glass of freshly squeezed juice after the swim for example. I also tried one massage at the spa, which was great even though overpriced in my opinion (788 Yuan). The room and all other things you'd expect from a 5 stars hotel were up to the mark. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If they could get the airconditioning working properly, it might hav been more enjoyable. But when the roms were no less than 26C (at 6am) and 30C in midday...it made for an unpleasant stay. Even had them change rooms, but it accomplished little. Perhaps after a certain date the a/c does not work and only heat is used. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I've had in my travels throughout China. The whirlpools in the fitness center look better than they perform. As for location...if you are doing business in the Hi-Tech Zone or the Software Park...it is a great location.

Room Tip: Thermstts seem to be for appearance only...whatever the room temperature is when you first walk in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Swisstouches is a nice hotel, but is perhaps better suited to business travel than tourists.

We stayed here for 3 nights during our holiday in China, thinking it would be a good base to tour from. Unfortunately it was probably not the best choice for us. Our mistake, I guess… we should have researched better.

The hotel is not really well located for Xian city access and main tourist sites. One of our tour guides was quite surprised we had chosen to stay here, as it meant quite a trip out for them to pick us up and then go back to the city to pick up others.

On arrival at the airport, our hotel transfer booking had us greeted by Swisstouches’ own cute little London Black Taxi, which was a nice touch (though there is not a lot of room for a couple’s luggage in this great little car, it would be perfectly fine for a solo business traveler. ) The transfer rate was reasonable for the distance, but it is quite a long way from the airport to the hotel.

We booked a Club Room, which we thought would be a reasonable size, but it is quite long and narrow in style, which would be fine for a single occupant, but we found we were getting in each other’s way all the time when trying to move around. Most of the floor space is taken up with furniture and it is lovely, but there was not a great deal of space to store our 2 suitcases.

Lots of automation here, auto window coverings etc. There are also automatic lights which come on in the bathroom, but since the bathroom is glass-walled off the sleeping area, the lights coming on during the night can be disturbing if sharing a room. (There are automatic blinds to wall off the bathroom, but the light still illuminates the sleeping area).

We did feel a little out of place being holiday-makers here, amidst the many business clients and in hindsight should have looked for something a bit less formal in style and closer to the main sightseeing locations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have decided to spend a lazy Sunday at Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an with a brunch at Swisstouches Cafe and then relaxing in the SPA.

During my previous stay at this hotel the food was good but it has got even better. I am not a fan of buffet set-ups but in this case the selection is very good and the quality of the food is very high.

One of the advantages of visiting this Swiss hotel in Xi'an is that you will find very good bakery products (if you have been to China than you know that finding proper bread could be tricky) and Swiss chocolate items on the dessert buffet! Only for this two things is worth a visit!

We had a nice weather so sitting outside in the quiet Walled-Garden area was just fantastic. Reading there and having a coffee we almost forgot that we are middle of a busy city.

We have rented one of the private SPA room in the SPA. Even though the SPa was not busy on this Sunday afternoon the private room was just another great way to completely relax there.

Swisstouches is still our favourite hotel at Xi'an!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.22 Fenghui South Road, Gaoxin District, Xi'an 710065, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#12 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#73 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swisstouches Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swisstouches Hotel Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.