We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to bell tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 2,042 hotels in Xi'an
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very close to bell tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room not well lit, no Internet facilities in room. I think the hotel was good value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful. Taxis ordered through hotel were much more expensive than if one got them just of the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
17
24
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hotel is really awful and overpriced, stay away! It is not at all Ramada up to standard. Later on we figured out that the Hotel is owned and operated independently, they only franchised the name from Ramada. It is disappointing that Ramada is doing such things. Although we had a suite the room was tiny and dark. Everything was old and not at all clean. The service was unfriendly, English skills very poor. We actually booked the Hotel. because it was located near to the centre and close to the underground station. However the underground is pretty useless for sightseeing and the location was also not very nice. Never stay at this Hotel! It was the worst we had in China.

The concierge was the only person which did a very good job and the only one with reasonable English skills. He organised us a perfect tour according to our individual needs for very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

ramada bell tower is situated 5 mins from bell tower and Muslim quarters which is the center of xian town. if you are visiting xian for business or pleasure this is a good choice , the hotel is very affordable and has a good ambiance. only negative is that they dont have wifi on all floor so you have to manage with lan cable

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good value for money hotel on North Street just 400 m from Bell Tower.
Rooms were clean tidy, and cleaned every day.
Showers were good, as was bath.
I stayed 1223 which is at the front of the hotel so problem for me was constant traffic noise throughout the night which in conjunction with jetlag made for a disturbed night.
Not a problem for me ( because I was working, and had to be up early anyway) was the public tannoy clock which starts to chime every half hour from 0600-2400, if you want a more relaxing night ask for a room at the back, the view is not so good but youll get a better nights sleep.

Service was good, staff friendly, the food was good too, but I took off to the Muslim Quarter and eat on the street for about 5 USD a night.
Its not the best hotel in Xian but its low cost, centrally placed and has creature comforts like a gym etc.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really has an excellent location, reasonable prices and a good room service (food was very good). However some aspects made the stay not so convenient. There were some fruits and nuts on the carpet which were not cleaned during 3 days stay. No internet Wi-Fi access, cable only. They charged separately for using the business center, which was a standing alone computer in the lobby, the same place where people book cars and tourist packages. Breakfast had some 3 to 5 days bread, as hard as a rock. Finally for airport transfer it was not possible to include in the room expenses, having to be paid in cash only. I'm living in China and can understand that this is current practices around here, all the cash only stuff and actually for Chinese standards the room was pretty clean, nonetheless I was expecting more from Ramada, since I've already used these hotels in other countries.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hands down the best hotel we had on our trip through China.

Check in was done quickly, although sometimes the staff had a little difficulty with their english, but overall they could always answer our questions. We arrived around 3pm but still had to wait about 15min before we could get our room key as it was not ready yet, which seemed a bit odd.

We quickly forgot about that when we finally got the room key. The room was large, clean, SOFT bed (quite unique in China ! Where beds are usually rock-hard), clean and large bathroom. TV with a few english channels (not that I like watching TV abroad, but we actually appreciated it then).

The location is very convenient, near the bell tower.

One thing they really need to improve, is the lady at the business center, that is in charge to organize tours could speak almost no english, which defeats the purpose.
And if you ask for transport to the airport they insist on booking a private car whereas a normal taxi would be much cheaper so that was very disappointing.

Other than that we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Convenient location, excellent service, modern and clean. Hotel transfer to the airport only CNY 150. Breakfast and dinner was cheap. Walking distance to city wall, bell tower, drum tower and Muslim quarter. Tours available through the hotel were also cheap though we did not take one as we had per booked before arrival. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#59 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.