We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Xian Accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 1,989 hotels in Xi'an
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Xian Accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Such a nice hotel and kept very very well, great rooms clean and roomy, loaction is perfect inside the city wall, we had a room facing the bell tower, streets coming off the round about that the bell tower is of have somthing for everyone............. resturants, markets, high end shops.
We saw Bampo Village, Mausoleum of the First Qin Emperor, the Terra Cotta Warriors and the City....City Wall during the day and ate, drink and shopped all night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking your precious time writing this review. We do appreciate your praise on our service and quality. Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower are persisting being committed to creating caring experience every person and every time. We are now waiting and welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. Thank you!
If you have any other questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact with me.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
14
23
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
2,263 helpful votes 2,263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights during a recent weekend visit to Xian to see the Terra Cotta Warriors. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to book a tour through the hotel to the Warriors site, and the price was comparable to booking a tour on-line with an unknown agency. We had the driver the whole day, it was great, he arranged the tickets for us so we did not have to wait in any lines, and he waited patiently while we spent as much time as we wanted at the two attractions we went to that day, Bampo Village and the Warriors. We actually ended up having the van and driver to ourselves, so it was like a private tour.

The hotel itself was great. From the bellhop delivering our bags to our room, to the modern, clean room with lots of shower amenities, to the giant walk into shower with the sliding shade looking into the bedroom. We arrived too late on Friday night for dinner, so we ordered room service. The person taking our order ended up coming to our room to take our orders personally, I don't know if this is hotel policy or because she wanted to make certain she understood us correctly and got the orders right. . . . either way, the food was delicious. I ordered lamb chops, and the meal was one of the best I had in a long time.

Our beds were extremely comfortable with a choice of both hard and soft pillows. Slippers and robes were provided for use in the rooms.

We enjoyed room service so much that we decided to try breakfast the next morning. It was worth the 50 kwai it cost. We felt that there was a quite a decent selection of both Chinese and Western style foods, including bacon, sausages, eggs any style, baked beans, fresh fruits, we were quite satisfied. There was a large selection of fresh pastries as well, and we were so full we did not need to eat lunch.

We had planned on going out and about after our day out to seek out a local restaurant, but we had been so impressed with breakfast we decided to try dinner at the hotel. All I can say is Wow!!!! One of the best meals ever!! All you can eat sushi, with a sushi chef making it right in front of you .. .Can it get any better than that? I had been wary of eating any raw fish in China, but this fish was definitely fresh, and I had absolutely no problems after. The choices were enormous. You could get grilled steak, grilled fish, made to order, a large selection of cheese, fruits, Chinese food, dim sum, I can't even begin to name it all. I had never tried hot pot before, and they had that as well. I was not sure what to do, and our very helpful waitress actually came with me to help me pick out what I should eat, showed me how to cook it, and I ate it and enjoyed it thoroughly. The meal was worth every single penny. We actually loved it so much that we had considered returning again from Chengdu before I left to return home to the US just to stay and eat at this hotel again.

Of course, we ate breakfast again at the hotel. Our flight was not until the evening, but the hotel was kind enough to hold our bags for us after check out so we could spend the day sightseeing. They even arranged for transportation back to the airport.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking your precious time writing this review. We do appreciate your praise on our service and quality. Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower are persisting being committed to creating caring experience every person and every time. We are now waiting and welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. Thank you!
If you have any other questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact with me.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was searching for a hotel that is a western chain, city centre and has a favourable rating from fellow travellers. I found that fabulous Hotel with excellent rating and very good price.
Rooms are spacious, with a bit separate areas for the basin, toilet, bathing cubicle and bag storage area . The sleeping area is finelyand modernly decorated . The Bed is wide and comfortable. There is an area for the working computer with free ADSL connection. (WiFi is available only in the lobby) Coffee&tea making facility,minibar and Hair dryer and safe are freely available. Different types of electric plugs are available; the classical european rounded prongs, american style and chinese 3 prongs.
Lobby staff are helpful and speaks fluent English and are very smart. Breakfast if not included in reservation, will cost RNB 50.00/person. Choices in breakfast are limited for western taste. Only cereals, boiled eggs and a plate of mainly Rockford grean cheese. Pieces of local seasonal fruits are available. More than 90% of the buffet is for chinese.
The Hotel is near many attractions e.g. Muslim Destrict and Bell drum. Nearby Subway station.
The Hotel is very clean and organised. As expected,noise can be heard from the streets even in the high floors.
I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
First and foremost, many thanks for sparing your precious time commenting on us about our service and your experience in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. And we do appreciate for your high praise. We are committed to creating caring experience every person, every time. As to the buffet style, we will immediately make adjustment to meet the satisfaction of people throughout the world not only the local Chinese. We do hope you will enjoy your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact with me. I am the assistant of the General Manager. Thank you.

Besr regards,
Alex Duan
Secretary of General Manager, Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower

79 North Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, Shaanxi 710003
o: +86 29 8738 3168│m: +86 136 3021 0838 │email: xian@ramadabelltower.com
Skype: alex_shanshan
http://www.ramadabelltower.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here during my tour of Xian. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great. Good location for those touring and traveling in Xian. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the city walls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your sparing time writing this review. We do appreciate your sincere comment on your stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. We will spare no effort to improving our quality and service. What is more, we genuinely waiting for your next accomodation in our hotel. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. I had a problem connecting with the internet and the staff were extremely helpful, they went all out to fix the problem. Someone was sent to actually purchase an adaptor for me and gave to me free of charge!! Brilliant.
The restaurant was outstanding, a variety of food, and a brilliant selection of breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: I think Wifi is up to the 3rd floor, then its all ADSL
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks a lot for taking your precious time writing this review. We do appreciate your praise on our service and quality. Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower are persisting being committed to creating caring experience every person and every time. We are now waiting and welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. Thank you!
If you have any other questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact with me.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I got the suite at a very reasonable price. It was big and spaciousand looked amazing. It has a central location with a reasonable walk to the north wall, bus 306. It doesnt have a money chnager but you can go to the bank next store. It is close to the food places and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Go the suite youwont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your sparing time on this reviews. We are very appreciative for your high praise on your experience during Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower. Your affirmation to our service and quality will promote our development onto a higher platform. Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower is committed to creating caring every person, every time.
Nowadays, there has been sales activities in our Live's Cafe, where you can enjoy the buffet at the best price with the finest quality. Three companions, free for one of you.
We are sincerely waiting for your next stay in the near furture.
If you have any questions, please contact with me directly. Tel: + 86 29 87383168 or Mob:+86 13630210838
Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice & centrally located.
We stayed in a suite & it was more expensive than others have quoted in earlier reviews.
Need an electrial engineering degree to work out the lighting switches. Lighting is non existent in some areas where needed eg a/c control.
No soap/shampoo holder in the bathroom.
Bed/s are very comfortable
2 of the downstairs floor guys try really hard but they are let down by the rest shrugging their sholders.
Internet room connection was good once the hotel's guy hooked up a "device" when I explained the cat 5 cable was not an option with a tablet.
Air conditioning worked spasmodically & one afternoon it was suggested we open the windows.
Not sure but I think A/C was turned off during the evenings as one would wake up in a sweat.

Buffet breakfasts are usually cold & depleted quite early when the dining room is busy. Staff do not know the difference between tea & coffee.

We ordered off the menu first night, rather than go with the buffet....that was the last time. We ate out every other evening.

There are some good restaurants around....no Engrish but pictures give one a good idea. Got caught once with what looked like chicken with sliced green beans....turned out to be chicken & sliced "very, very hot" green chile.

I wrote up a restaurant Colabo just diagonally across the road & behind the ICBC Bank as an alternate & nice place to dine when they get their pizza oven working @ the correct temperature.

Be prepared for early rises (7am) with some kind of Academy broadcasting Military type march music then doing physical exercises directed by Madam Lash over a very loud PA system. If you miss this in the morning there is a repeat performance between 4pm & 6pm each afternoon.

Not bad, but far from good & not what is expected from an "International
Hotel" & a member of the Wyndham group.p

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your taking time write a piece of review via Trip Advisor. We're glad to receive your critical and patient comments on our service and quality. We will persist sparing no efforts on the improvement of the degree satisfaction of the dishes. What is more, as to the language proficiency, we have made concrete training plan to our team members and also has brought some more proficient and professional graduates as the booster of the improvement for our hotel. We conduct every service sever in conformity with the standard that we are required by Wyndham Hotel Group and committed to creating caring experience every person, every time. Now, our Live's Cafe are still in promotion with some native and western cuisines, "Three companions, free charge for one of them". Welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower in the near future, when you will aquire a different feeing on our service.

Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#109 of 1,989 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Xi'an on Renmin Square
Free internet...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xi'an on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
City Center, Po...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Luxury Hotel Xi'an
Quiet, Pool, Fr...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#43 of 1,989 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#52 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.