We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and great restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 2,042 hotels in Xi'an
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. I had a problem connecting with the internet and the staff were extremely helpful, they went all out to fix the problem. Someone was sent to actually purchase an adaptor for me and gave to me free of charge!! Brilliant.
The restaurant was outstanding, a variety of food, and a brilliant selection of breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: I think Wifi is up to the 3rd floor, then its all ADSL
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks a lot for taking your precious time writing this review. We do appreciate your praise on our service and quality. Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower are persisting being committed to creating caring experience every person and every time. We are now waiting and welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. Thank you!
If you have any other questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact with me.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
17
25
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I got the suite at a very reasonable price. It was big and spaciousand looked amazing. It has a central location with a reasonable walk to the north wall, bus 306. It doesnt have a money chnager but you can go to the bank next store. It is close to the food places and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Go the suite youwont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for your sparing time on this reviews. We are very appreciative for your high praise on your experience during Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower. Your affirmation to our service and quality will promote our development onto a higher platform. Xi'an Ramada Bell Tower is committed to creating caring every person, every time.
Nowadays, there has been sales activities in our Live's Cafe, where you can enjoy the buffet at the best price with the finest quality. Three companions, free for one of you.
We are sincerely waiting for your next stay in the near furture.
If you have any questions, please contact with me directly. Tel: + 86 29 87383168 or Mob:+86 13630210838
Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice & centrally located.
We stayed in a suite & it was more expensive than others have quoted in earlier reviews.
Need an electrial engineering degree to work out the lighting switches. Lighting is non existent in some areas where needed eg a/c control.
No soap/shampoo holder in the bathroom.
Bed/s are very comfortable
2 of the downstairs floor guys try really hard but they are let down by the rest shrugging their sholders.
Internet room connection was good once the hotel's guy hooked up a "device" when I explained the cat 5 cable was not an option with a tablet.
Air conditioning worked spasmodically & one afternoon it was suggested we open the windows.
Not sure but I think A/C was turned off during the evenings as one would wake up in a sweat.

Buffet breakfasts are usually cold & depleted quite early when the dining room is busy. Staff do not know the difference between tea & coffee.

We ordered off the menu first night, rather than go with the buffet....that was the last time. We ate out every other evening.

There are some good restaurants around....no Engrish but pictures give one a good idea. Got caught once with what looked like chicken with sliced green beans....turned out to be chicken & sliced "very, very hot" green chile.

I wrote up a restaurant Colabo just diagonally across the road & behind the ICBC Bank as an alternate & nice place to dine when they get their pizza oven working @ the correct temperature.

Be prepared for early rises (7am) with some kind of Academy broadcasting Military type march music then doing physical exercises directed by Madam Lash over a very loud PA system. If you miss this in the morning there is a repeat performance between 4pm & 6pm each afternoon.

Not bad, but far from good & not what is expected from an "International
Hotel" & a member of the Wyndham group.p

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your taking time write a piece of review via Trip Advisor. We're glad to receive your critical and patient comments on our service and quality. We will persist sparing no efforts on the improvement of the degree satisfaction of the dishes. What is more, as to the language proficiency, we have made concrete training plan to our team members and also has brought some more proficient and professional graduates as the booster of the improvement for our hotel. We conduct every service sever in conformity with the standard that we are required by Wyndham Hotel Group and committed to creating caring experience every person, every time. Now, our Live's Cafe are still in promotion with some native and western cuisines, "Three companions, free charge for one of them". Welcoming your next stay in Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower in the near future, when you will aquire a different feeing on our service.

Secretary of General Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggera Waters, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Upon arrival much confusion as I never had my voucher printed to show at book in.( I had it saved on my laptop.The Reception Staff had a lack of English, the doorman came to the rescue and helped out.The stay in the hotel was average,and the highlight was the water that was leaking from the room above,making the plaster ceiling slowly fall into our hand basin,The duty manager was called and his responce was "no worries the insurance will fix it".( Bad response from management.)The Hotel was in a good location,handy to Bell Tower and market area. We were only there for 3 days.Wired Internet in room. Crazy room numbering was confusing.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front as our room was on the side looking into the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for your taking time to write a concrete reponse to your stay in our hotel. I am the new assistant of our general manager in charge of the guest relations. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facilities. We have required the related department to make a midification and training on the professional accomplishment. And we are sparing no efforts to make a great improvement on the service and quality. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-13630210838. We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have now had 2 consistently excellent stays at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms are modern, clean, and fully equipped, and great value for the AUD$60 that we paid both times - I have not had the standard of comfort for this price anywhere before. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and cheap at around only ¥50, with both Western and Chinese options, and we were really impressed with the buffet dinner at only around ¥90-100: freshly made sushi, barbecue to order, fresh dumping soup, hotpot, and many other options made it great value for money. Wifi is available in the lobby and restaurant, and the staff are very helpful and attentive. The hotel is very close to the Bell Tower and it's subway stop (only around 5 minutes walk), and the staff are happy to help arrange a taxi for you. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for your high praise for Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. We do appreciate your any comments on our service and quality. We do hope and welcome your next stay in the near future in our hotel. And we are committed to creating caring experience every person, every time.
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is my first trip to Xi'an and we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Generally speaking, this is a really good hotel. First of all, it is well located. There are loads of hotels in Bell Tower area but this is the only modern-style hotel. Secondly, it is really clean and comfy. I love this king-size bed! Thirdly, there is a business centre in 3rd floor with reasonable price and good service. It is convient to go to the airport. However, I am dissatisfied with the design of the room. Shower room and toilet is totally separate and both of them are small. My boyfriend is 190cm and he can not have enough space. Besides, the breakfast buffet is for basic needs. It means that you can have a correct breakfast with cheap price, but do not have high expect in the quality. I am quite disappointed at it.
Well overall, if you just want a comfort and cheap place to stay, this is a good choice. I saw the comments about the troubles of getting a taxi, honestly, this is not the hotel's fault. And Xi'an is a big city, no matter where you go, it is far away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexshanshan, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit. We do appreciate your admiration for your stay during Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. We are committed to providing your the considerate and comfortable service. Since you are not satisfied with our breakfast, we will spare no efforts to make a great improvement on the quality and we do hope that you will choose your next vacation stay in our hotel. Thank you!

Administrative Assistant Manager
Alex Duan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Well, this hotel tries to be nice. All of the ideas are there for a four star place, but it just doesn't quite get there. All of the tempered reviews earlier seem to be on target. It's rather noisy, the room I had was terribly dark, it's tough to get a taxi and so on. On top of that, the room I had, had a really odd design where the shower and toilet seem to have been retrofitted on opposite sides of the room and then glassed in with frosted glass. There is no 'bathroom' per se. I was OK with this set up, but others may find it a little strange.

This is Xi'an, not New York, Rome or even Beijing. Staff struggles with English, international travelers are somewhat of a rarity and transportation can be a challenge. All of this being said, the Xi'an Ramada isn't a bad place, and if your expectations are flexible, you probably won't be disappointed. If you must have four or five star treatment, you should be willing to spend the money and look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Drivers in Xi'an lean on their horns. Constantly. Crabby traffic wardens blow their whistles o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit.
We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facilities and services. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention.
We welcome all constructive criticism as it help us to get better.
If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-13720439489
We hope to welcome you back Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower in the not so distant future.

Best Regards

Administrative Assistant Manager

Melody Liu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#58 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.