We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 2,156 Hotels in Xi'an
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on our tour of China and this was, by far, the nicest room we had any where. The rooms and bathroom are HUGE - almost unnecessarily big, but I'm not complaining. The hotel was modern and clean.

Biggest draw back was the traffic noise. Bring a set of ear plugs or a white noise app on your phone - that will help.

Breakfast was pretty good. I don't remember it all that well so it didn't stand out as being exceptionally good or exceptionally bad.

We had very little time to explore the area, but I don't think there was much around. This is good to use as a base, but I don't think it would be convenient to a lot of nearby restaurants or stores.

We did notice the weird lobby set up, but it wasn't anything significant or worth worrying about.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with the least traffic noie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    89
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
58
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour package.
Room was a good size, clean and a good bathroom.
Staff were frinedly and helpful.
Breakfast was excellentwith a good choice available.
Would avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as the road was busy 24 x 7 and very loud.

Room Tip: Would avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as the road was busy 24 x 7 and very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our trip took us to Beijing, Xian, Guangzhou and to Hong Kong.

This room was by far my favorite. Our room was spacious and well laid out, with a desk, a large countertop and a full wall of large windows. Our bathroom was large and had a nice big shower and a separate bathtub.

The lobby was beautiful and the desk staff were friendly. There was a small play area for toddlers with a small slide and swing and rocking horse.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice. The numerous options included Chinese dumplings, noodles, congee, fruit, bacon, yogurt, various juices, cereals, and Chinese vegetables.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Staying this this hotel with 20 Grade 7 students was a good choice to begin our cross China trip. The beds were comfortable, not hard Chinese beds. The bathrooms were well appointed with amenities and the rooms were accommodating. The breakfast had a decent mix of Chinese and western dishes with an Egg station that would actually cook a variety of egg styles not just over hard as many Chinese hotels have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with a tour group, and had included transportation so the remote location was not a problem. The access was a little unusual, the lobby was on the fourth floor, then an escalator went up to the elevators to the rooms. Luckily we did not have to carry our own luggage up!

Our room was clean and spacious with a walk in closet and a huge bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was well equipped with soft towels and bathrobes. The breakfast was fine with cooked to order eggs and omelettes.

The only down side was the lack of WiFi in the rooms. The wired internet was not compatible with our iPads, so we had to go to the lobby to read e mails.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Whilst the hotel looks nice and the rooms are good overall this hotel is not great.

Firstly the location is in the middle of no-where so you need to get a taxi or the metro to the centre. Thankfully the recently added metro stop is next door.

The layout of the hotel is strange with various lifts and escalators to get to your room. There was at least 3 conferences on during our stay so the lobby was always full of people, who were all smoking, despite it being a non smoking area.

The staff don't speak much English and were quite rude. The breakfast is not of good quality and a lot of the dishes run out and are not replaced quickly enough. The choice of western food was also poor.

One of the most annoying things was the poor wifi, not only was it not available in the room, but you had to use the smoky lobby and even then it only worked slowly.

This place needs to really get it act together.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night in Xian and regret it was not more. This was a great room with plenty of space and a massive bathroom and separate walk in robe. It is a bit of a hike catching a lift to the lobby and then and escalator and then another lift but worth it. Breakfast was okay for China and had a decent range of things. The only issue which didn't really concern us for one night was it was a long way out of the city centre.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#60 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.