We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Hotel & Suites Xin Xing Xi'An” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 2,024 hotels in Xi'an
China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Days Hotel & Suites Xin Xing Xi'An”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stay at Days Hotel & Suites Xin Xing Xi'An book by company on 18/9/2013 of room 2305 for 2 days for business trip in XI'AN

Nice and big cosy room, great recertion staff service, smooth and effection check in, great location just beside of new openning mrt/subway exit of Tong Hua Men, special location of lobby which located at 4th sty, thats all the good side of the hotel.

Bad side, the main lobby are hardly to find, need to go thru from alley and you will miss it if not noticed, reception there's no bell man to direct you to hotel lobby which located at 4th sty and you have to carry your luggage ( hopefully not bulky luggage you are carrying ) to search for it.

Room air conditioning are weak and warm during my 2 days stay and bathroom build up with mould at corner and edges, it was slipply and i had to clean it myself before entering bathroom, no wi-fi in room but provided only at lobby which is very inconvinience for those travel without laptop instead of smart phone like me, room after make up but no amenities replaced except for towel and mineral water.

Called operator for 3 cups of coffee for my guest which visited in my room and was transfer to room service and on hold for several minutes which operator can take down my order instead of transfering call and put on hold and i need to repear my order all over again, after several minutes, coffee finally delivered in room and it was embrasse me the most, THE MILK ACTUALLY ARE OUT OF DATE/SMELLY which i didnt noticed untill my guest told me, please had your quality check before present it to your guest.

Breakfast are standard with some local food, there's limited quantity and poor in presentation, finally took a cup of coffee and couple of bread ( no butter provide ) to end breakfast. no swimming in hotel which is most disappointed.

This was business trip and first time i stay in this hotel with highly recommended by local and actually i am having wedding banquet in this hotel too in end of Octorber, hopefully it wont's happen again for those issue which is mistake /unprofectionnal cause by staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    77
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is different as Reception is on 4th Floor then you need to take escalator to 5th Floor to get lift to your room floor. Not very practical and you have to struggle with your own bags to your room. The 5th floor smells very heavily of cigarettes as the bar is located at the top of the escalators. The rooms are quite large. Request non-smoking if thats your preference. We were located on 20th Floor room 2003, view was to main road at back but no noise. Rooms seemed quite warm even with air-conditioning turned to lowest setting. The breakfast buffet is not large in choices but sufficient. Service is good. Staff are friendly. Worst
thing is the location. Very little around the hotel in the way of convenience stores, or places to eat outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: State preference Smoking or Non-Smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel in November for the first time. Size of rooms are good, staff very helpful and pleasant, breakfast is good, buffet lunch is also good, and if you have a non-smoking room it is always a bonus.

Room Tip: Good value for size of room and breakfast and lunch buffet compared to several other hotels of simil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The staff at this hotel are wonderful, the rooms a great size, the breakfast, could not ask for more and internet was pretty good. The room soft furnishings are somewhat dated and could do with replacing, including and especially carpets. The location is not brilliant, but not sure there is a lot to choose from. On a whole, enjoyed our stay here for two nights and thank the staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was our second stop on a 16-day tour of China. The setup is a bit unusual, as the main street level is actually just an elevator lobby - the main lobby is on the 4th floor. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. We arrived early, after a 12-hour train from Beijing. A hot shower in the spacious bathrooms were soooo nice after spending so much time on the train. Food is a little pricey, but is good. This place was much nicer than any of the Days Inns that I've seen in the US.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here at the Days Hotel as our base for visiting the Terracotta Warriors. While Xi'an was probably my least favorite city as the area is horribly, and disgustingly polluted - the hotel was at least quite beautiful. My only issues with the hotel was the ridiculous price for food. Dinner was close to $100.00 for four people, and the food was in no way worth the price. The buffet lunch was even more horrible as it was $32 a person and ended at 2:00pm - which we were not told until after we had sat down at 1:50 with our first plate of food, mine of which was a salad. Our toilet also did not work. They sent several staff up to "fix" the toilet, which did not work. We then finally moved rooms, where again the toilet did not work. They wanted to switch our room again, but as our friends were down the hall, we decided to just deal with it as we were checking out the next morning. With the exception of the rooms, and restaurant - the stay was nice. I would just recommend the little restaurant right below the hotel to the right as you can get double, even triple the amount of food for a quarter of the price you would pay at the hotel. And it is MUCH MUCH better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Very clean, well maintain and spacious room. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Not centrally located. Adequate gym. I would gladly stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#69 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;