We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was our second stop on a 16-day tour of China. The setup is a bit unusual, as the main street level is actually just an elevator lobby - the main lobby is on the 4th floor. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. We arrived early, after a 12-hour train from Beijing. A hot shower in the spacious bathrooms were soooo nice after spending so much time on the train. Food is a little pricey, but is good. This place was much nicer than any of the Days Inns that I've seen in the US.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    101
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
27
71
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here at the Days Hotel as our base for visiting the Terracotta Warriors. While Xi'an was probably my least favorite city as the area is horribly, and disgustingly polluted - the hotel was at least quite beautiful. My only issues with the hotel was the ridiculous price for food. Dinner was close to $100.00 for four people, and the food was in no way worth the price. The buffet lunch was even more horrible as it was $32 a person and ended at 2:00pm - which we were not told until after we had sat down at 1:50 with our first plate of food, mine of which was a salad. Our toilet also did not work. They sent several staff up to "fix" the toilet, which did not work. We then finally moved rooms, where again the toilet did not work. They wanted to switch our room again, but as our friends were down the hall, we decided to just deal with it as we were checking out the next morning. With the exception of the rooms, and restaurant - the stay was nice. I would just recommend the little restaurant right below the hotel to the right as you can get double, even triple the amount of food for a quarter of the price you would pay at the hotel. And it is MUCH MUCH better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Very clean, well maintain and spacious room. Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Not centrally located. Adequate gym. I would gladly stay there on a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, not best location far from tourist attractions and next to important highways. Very nice room, clean and modern (except greyish towel). Very good breakfast with nice variety. It is a four star hotel not a five star hotel, if you are looking for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed at the above Hotel on the penultimate stop on our Taste of China tour. Once again we could not fault the Hotel décor, rooms good and clean with comfortable beds and huge bathroom, staff helpful but did not speak English quite as well as those in Beijing & Shanghai, but got by, breakfast buffet very good, the restaurant has an A-la cart menu in the evening but does not come up to that standard as we found out having only our third choice off the menu to choose? The service was strange in that our chips arrived later than our steaks, and my desert was after my wife had eaten hers and the table next to ours had their three courses delivered all at once, but we all made light of it as the waitresses were trying so hard to please and most apologetic, they need better training! I showed them how to poor beer properly without over frothing the glass which brought a clap of delight from our waitress when she managed this herself. Delightful.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view through the early morning mist/ smog? Xi An has only large coal fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Big room and bathroom. Cleanliness was satisfactory. Breakfast was ok, BUT only one free breakfast came with room package. Didnt have time to check out the other facilities. We stayed for two nights. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are exceptional - extra large and functional bathrooms. Great place to spend a few days. The only negatives is that free WIFI is available in the lobby only and there isn't much to see around the hotel. The Chinese and American breakfast is quite good though with a large number of choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Downtown
Days Inn City Centre Xian
Days Inn City Centre Xian
#180 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Times Hotel
#264 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#29 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#60 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.