We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 2,187 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The rooms at this hotel are exceptional - extra large and functional bathrooms. Great place to spend a few days. The only negatives is that free WIFI is available in the lobby only and there isn't much to see around the hotel. The Chinese and American breakfast is quite good though with a large number of choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stomper1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel.
This hotel was a welcome change from the rough hotel we stayed at in Beijing.

The room was very neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of Chinese and Western food.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrisonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We visited this hotel as part of a group tour. The hotel is located in a busy area of Xi'an with panoramic views from the rooms windows. The hotel had a modern feel and the room decor was quite pleasant. The hotel staff were friendly. The restaurant area was lovely and catered for all our needs. A

Some shopping stores are located nearby and within easy walking distance.

A fitness centre was available in the hotel and massage therapy was also an option we took up.

The only complaint was that the shower door didn't seal well and some run off went onto the floor at the base of the toilet - meaning wet feet! All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Xi'an.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a west facing room for the evening views. Sunsets are exquisite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dryad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My group stayed here while in Xi'an and were impressed. Great service, good food and very nice rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Lots of space around bed and desk area..nice sitting area as well. All ammenities that you would require. Breakfast variety very good as well.

The hotel is located in a very nice area with lots of trees and water. People are out doing tai chi and others are flying kites in the green space just across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After stayiong in many unpleanant hotels throughout China, it was good to arrive at this hotel. It is modern, clean and has friendly service. The rooms are pleasasnt with good bathroom and comfortable beds. The breakfast was definately good by western standards. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel two nights but it was very good ,spacious room large bathroom the shower was very good which is what you need when travelling,There was plenty of food for breakfast all sorts .We had some free time so about ten of us asked if we could be taken to have a look around the city and a lovely young girl arranged a mini bus and guide to take us out we had a lovely day and it was really cheep the guide spoke excellent english only a young girl. Yes would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller020953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Xi'an is a city undergoing massive change and this hotel managed to be both in the thick of it, yet a sanctuary respite at the same time.

Our room was well sized with an excellent shower. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a good selection of Western and Chinese options. Located outside the city centre but surrounded by shops and markets, there's plenty to see and do locally on foot before venturing/braving the traffic and heading into town or out to the Terracotta Army.

Much humour from the "massage parlour" and the tottering heels heading in and out of it at all hours.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jctomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#17 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Golden Flower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#24 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#33 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing