We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Tour in China” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 1,990 hotels in Xi'an
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“On Tour in China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel two nights but it was very good ,spacious room large bathroom the shower was very good which is what you need when travelling,There was plenty of food for breakfast all sorts .We had some free time so about ten of us asked if we could be taken to have a look around the city and a lovely young girl arranged a mini bus and guide to take us out we had a lovely day and it was really cheep the guide spoke excellent english only a young girl. Yes would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    77
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Xi'an is a city undergoing massive change and this hotel managed to be both in the thick of it, yet a sanctuary respite at the same time.

Our room was well sized with an excellent shower. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with a good selection of Western and Chinese options. Located outside the city centre but surrounded by shops and markets, there's plenty to see and do locally on foot before venturing/braving the traffic and heading into town or out to the Terracotta Army.

Much humour from the "massage parlour" and the tottering heels heading in and out of it at all hours.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our little family group of six, four adults and two children together with our larger group now disminished to four aditional now' friends '------.due to various options offered along the way, Arrived at Days for a one night stay. Not long enough to evaluate the hotel really, but I will do the best I can....... Strange entrance, escalator and lifts to access lobby, still different, and no big deal. Children loved it. Lobby beautiful, reception staff a little 'cool'. My credit card would'nt work here, strange as it was the only place in the whole of China in did not work. They did have a very pleasant 'meeter and greeter' in the lobby. Our suite was very large and comfortable, clean and well equipped. Breakfast not as good as other hotels we stayed in. Interesting mix of individuals at breakfast, great variety of uniforms. We would have loved to have known who they were, but had not the courage to ask. We were on the holiday of a lifetime, left our worries behind and did not care about wi fi if they had it or not!!!!!!!.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. It has recently been renovated and provides all modern conveniences and amenities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and good.

Wifi is available in the hotel lobby.

The location is ok. While not centrally located it is still convenient to sights and local attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stop during an October 2012 visit to China. Gorgeous room, comfortable bed, convenient location, helpful staff. Where are these rock hard Chinese beds I was warned about. They served a great breakfast and WIFI was available in the lobby area I'd stay again in a blink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The recently renovated hotel has many entertainment facilities. Our family went there last weekend to have buffet dinner and enjoyed it a lot. The food was amazing with lots of choice.
All the staff there are very friendly and eager to help us, they also have baby seat available which is great. The only bad thing is the steak was so tough and cold that we couldn't eat it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in September 2012, and overall we found the hotel functional, clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Rooms - while not the largest rooms, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and well maintained, and all the electrical bits functioned. The only oddity was that in our room, part of the window was partly behind a wall, and the window wasn't well sealed. Since it was behind the wall, the sound from the window was sort of directed to one side of the bed - I listened to the noise all night, while the better half slept soundly.

Breakfast - if you have the chance, go early or late. The room is very small, and so when the larger bus groups go through, it is busy. The staff keep the food coming, but you might struggle to find a table. Food itself was ok, although it was a little like Cuba - inconsistent, and cooking oil was the solution to whatever the problem was. Lots of choices for cereals, yoghurts etc.

Lobby etc - not the best layout, but clean and well maintained. As others have said, wifi is in the lobby only. Should you want a little quiet, head over to the business centre - it actually has a couple of chairs (in addition to the computers) and we used that when the lobby was full.

While others have said that the staff spoke English well enough, I didn't find this and it was a bit frustrating. I purchased train tickets (from Xian to Beijing) and had them delivered to the hotel. When I called the hotel (from Canada), I could not get any real answer to the question "have the tickets been delivered" (chinatripadvisor.com indicated they had been delivered to the hotel). Even when we got to the hotel, we struggled. Our guide (speaking in Chinese) helped us through this, and eventually the found the tickets (they don't have a good system for receiving stuff like this).

I give the staff credit for trying - when one individual didn't understand, they passed me to someone who spoke better and they really did try to help. However, given the number of English folks passing through, I would have thought they would have more staff speaking other languages. Many other posts suggest language wasn't an issue, so maybe I just didn't get lucky, but if you have non-standard needs/requests, get the travel agency to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#69 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.