We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again in a blink.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 2,154 Hotels in Xi'an
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I'd stay again in a blink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our second stop during an October 2012 visit to China. Gorgeous room, comfortable bed, convenient location, helpful staff. Where are these rock hard Chinese beds I was warned about. They served a great breakfast and WIFI was available in the lobby area I'd stay again in a blink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    85
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
54
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The recently renovated hotel has many entertainment facilities. Our family went there last weekend to have buffet dinner and enjoyed it a lot. The food was amazing with lots of choice.
All the staff there are very friendly and eager to help us, they also have baby seat available which is great. The only bad thing is the steak was so tough and cold that we couldn't eat it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in September 2012, and overall we found the hotel functional, clean, and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Rooms - while not the largest rooms, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and well maintained, and all the electrical bits functioned. The only oddity was that in our room, part of the window was partly behind a wall, and the window wasn't well sealed. Since it was behind the wall, the sound from the window was sort of directed to one side of the bed - I listened to the noise all night, while the better half slept soundly.

Breakfast - if you have the chance, go early or late. The room is very small, and so when the larger bus groups go through, it is busy. The staff keep the food coming, but you might struggle to find a table. Food itself was ok, although it was a little like Cuba - inconsistent, and cooking oil was the solution to whatever the problem was. Lots of choices for cereals, yoghurts etc.

Lobby etc - not the best layout, but clean and well maintained. As others have said, wifi is in the lobby only. Should you want a little quiet, head over to the business centre - it actually has a couple of chairs (in addition to the computers) and we used that when the lobby was full.

While others have said that the staff spoke English well enough, I didn't find this and it was a bit frustrating. I purchased train tickets (from Xian to Beijing) and had them delivered to the hotel. When I called the hotel (from Canada), I could not get any real answer to the question "have the tickets been delivered" (chinatripadvisor.com indicated they had been delivered to the hotel). Even when we got to the hotel, we struggled. Our guide (speaking in Chinese) helped us through this, and eventually the found the tickets (they don't have a good system for receiving stuff like this).

I give the staff credit for trying - when one individual didn't understand, they passed me to someone who spoke better and they really did try to help. However, given the number of English folks passing through, I would have thought they would have more staff speaking other languages. Many other posts suggest language wasn't an issue, so maybe I just didn't get lucky, but if you have non-standard needs/requests, get the travel agency to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHISTLER
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here from Sep 22 - 25, 2012 and I booked it online. Staff were very helpful and the manager went out of his way to help me get information. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The restaurant was very good with a nice selection for breakfast. If you have a wireless only device you will need to get a router from the front desk. They do allow smoking in the lounge and not supposed to in the restaurant, but some people seem to light up at the end of their dinner as they're getting ready to leave. Would reccommend this hotel if you're staying in X'ian.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel reception is impressive, but is on the 4th floor, and then you have to take an escalator to get to the lifts to get to the bedrooms, so arriving and departing were not the easiest of proceedings ! Staff were friendly with good English. Rooms were comfortable and clean but rather cluttered - not much space for 2 people with suitcases! Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I slept here 2 nights during a summer tour. The hall is at the 5th or 6th floor and is quite nice, even if there is not public telephone and a very few places where to sit while waiting. there are also no signs where to find the rooms, because the elevators you take from the ground floor are not the ones that takes you to the rooms floors. you have to take the escalators and then you will find the elevetors to the floors. the room was not too clean (the toilet tablet was not clean but I had my cleaning emergency kit so I used them) while the room was normal. internet connection throught the cable free. the bathroom was really very small with just the shower (good shower) taking half the space but all I needed was there. The buffet restaurant was great and,even if we arrived there late at night, they were waiting for us and was full of very good things (execpt for the icecream...completely liquid). the restaurant is also where you have breakfast, that is very good too, but in the morning you will have some difficulties finding a place for you to sit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby is on the 4th floor and then one has to go up an escalator one floor to the lifts for the rooms - which was a little inconvenient for our group. The main criticism was that none of the plug sockets worked with an adaptor and not even the hair dryer provided would work. The staff to a patch which was not entirely satifactory as that meant we could not use the desk light. The air con would not bring temperature down below around 27.

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in, this was one with least amoutn of space and if using the desk a second person found it difficult to pass to get to other side of bed.

Others in our group also had infrastructure - problems - e.g. flooding etc

Breakfast was generally good

Room Tip: Room 1510 had problems with electrics - see review and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#64 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.