We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 1,989 hotels in Xi'an
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel reception is impressive, but is on the 4th floor, and then you have to take an escalator to get to the lifts to get to the bedrooms, so arriving and departing were not the easiest of proceedings ! Staff were friendly with good English. Rooms were comfortable and clean but rather cluttered - not much space for 2 people with suitcases! Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I slept here 2 nights during a summer tour. The hall is at the 5th or 6th floor and is quite nice, even if there is not public telephone and a very few places where to sit while waiting. there are also no signs where to find the rooms, because the elevators you take from the ground floor are not the ones that takes you to the rooms floors. you have to take the escalators and then you will find the elevetors to the floors. the room was not too clean (the toilet tablet was not clean but I had my cleaning emergency kit so I used them) while the room was normal. internet connection throught the cable free. the bathroom was really very small with just the shower (good shower) taking half the space but all I needed was there. The buffet restaurant was great and,even if we arrived there late at night, they were waiting for us and was full of very good things (execpt for the icecream...completely liquid). the restaurant is also where you have breakfast, that is very good too, but in the morning you will have some difficulties finding a place for you to sit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby is on the 4th floor and then one has to go up an escalator one floor to the lifts for the rooms - which was a little inconvenient for our group. The main criticism was that none of the plug sockets worked with an adaptor and not even the hair dryer provided would work. The staff to a patch which was not entirely satifactory as that meant we could not use the desk light. The air con would not bring temperature down below around 27.

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in, this was one with least amoutn of space and if using the desk a second person found it difficult to pass to get to other side of bed.

Others in our group also had infrastructure - problems - e.g. flooding etc

Breakfast was generally good

Room Tip: Room 1510 had problems with electrics - see review and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on our tour. Hotel is modern and clean, rooms were spacious with all amenities . Only smoking allowed on stairwell off reception, Kentucky Fried chicken next door, large supermarket 5 mins walk. Breakfast was typical Chinese fayre with some western dishes. Handy for all tourist sites

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for only 2 nights as part of a tour of China. It was pretty much what we expected, clean comfortable and well appointed. The only gripe was we found it a bit smokey, something that the air conditioning couldn't get rid of. Breakfast was a good selection but some of the hot dishes could have been hotter. Staff were pleasant for the most part but we did have some trouble changeing money at the front desk. This was a dissappointment as we had no trouble at all our other hotels. However there was a bank just down the road but this took an hour to fill out all the paperwork.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited Xi'an on a work/play trip and the local hosts selected the hotel for us. We were a little apprehensive, as the Days brand in the US would not be our first choice for hotel. This property was recently renovated and looked brand new. Beds were comfortable - an important note!

It is odd that the ground floor entrance is an empty space with the bell stand and you take an elevator to the 4th floor for the reception desk. But after you do it once, it's no big deal.

Only gripe is to get the air conditioning cool, we'd have to set it to 5C to get the room to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Construction in the surrounding city blocks - best to request a high floor to try to limit the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

very spacious and well designed rooms with extra luggage room and a lovely modern bathroom which is also pretty big.the scent in used in thehotel is quite nice and relaxing. this hotel is great for a business trip, since it is very conveniently located and the rooms are big enough. will definitely come back. the only manko: not enough day light in the breakfast place.
if you are looking for a vey good value for money, tastefully furbished rooms and good location in xian, this is definitely a very good option. will come back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#68 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.