We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several Problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an to your Saves list
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Several Problems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby is on the 4th floor and then one has to go up an escalator one floor to the lifts for the rooms - which was a little inconvenient for our group. The main criticism was that none of the plug sockets worked with an adaptor and not even the hair dryer provided would work. The staff to a patch which was not entirely satifactory as that meant we could not use the desk light. The air con would not bring temperature down below around 27.

Compared to other hotels I have stayed in, this was one with least amoutn of space and if using the desk a second person found it difficult to pass to get to other side of bed.

Others in our group also had infrastructure - problems - e.g. flooding etc

Breakfast was generally good

Room Tip: Room 1510 had problems with electrics - see review and air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    100
    23
    13
    2
See reviews for
27
70
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on our tour. Hotel is modern and clean, rooms were spacious with all amenities . Only smoking allowed on stairwell off reception, Kentucky Fried chicken next door, large supermarket 5 mins walk. Breakfast was typical Chinese fayre with some western dishes. Handy for all tourist sites

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for only 2 nights as part of a tour of China. It was pretty much what we expected, clean comfortable and well appointed. The only gripe was we found it a bit smokey, something that the air conditioning couldn't get rid of. Breakfast was a good selection but some of the hot dishes could have been hotter. Staff were pleasant for the most part but we did have some trouble changeing money at the front desk. This was a dissappointment as we had no trouble at all our other hotels. However there was a bank just down the road but this took an hour to fill out all the paperwork.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited Xi'an on a work/play trip and the local hosts selected the hotel for us. We were a little apprehensive, as the Days brand in the US would not be our first choice for hotel. This property was recently renovated and looked brand new. Beds were comfortable - an important note!

It is odd that the ground floor entrance is an empty space with the bell stand and you take an elevator to the 4th floor for the reception desk. But after you do it once, it's no big deal.

Only gripe is to get the air conditioning cool, we'd have to set it to 5C to get the room to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Construction in the surrounding city blocks - best to request a high floor to try to limit the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

very spacious and well designed rooms with extra luggage room and a lovely modern bathroom which is also pretty big.the scent in used in thehotel is quite nice and relaxing. this hotel is great for a business trip, since it is very conveniently located and the rooms are big enough. will definitely come back. the only manko: not enough day light in the breakfast place.
if you are looking for a vey good value for money, tastefully furbished rooms and good location in xian, this is definitely a very good option. will come back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were part of a good sized tour group, and had just spent the last 12 hours on a soft sleeper train out of Beijing. They allowed our group into the hotel early (which we truly appreciated.) I liked that we had a desk, and a huge shower and a separate tub. After the train, it was like a palace. There was free wi-fi in the lobby, so we caught up on our emails, but thought it odd that you had to take an elevator there, and then another one to get to the rooms.
The breakfast in the morning was okay. There were several foods that should have been hot that were cold. Breakfast had been open for half an hour or so when we got there, so we wouldn't have expected hot foods to have cooled down that quickly.
Within walking distance, there was really only a KFC. They had a picture menu, which was good, but I'd say to stick with the fries and the ice cream.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton. UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I spent two nights here in the hell-hole of a polluted city. The reason being of course to see the nearby Terracotta Warriors.
Reception is reached by taking a lift to the fourth floor. Then further lifts access the bedrooms.
The windows were filthy. But I guess with all the pollution,if they were cleaned on Monday,then they would be filthy again on Tuesday.
I found no "Western" style food options nearby. But then my guide advised staying in the hotelto eat.
The bar does in fact have a snack type menu that they do not clearly display. The Steak Sandwich was lovely. And cost the equivalent of under four British Pounds.
It saves having to have yet another help yourself buffet lunch.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor available to escape the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Downtown
Days Inn City Centre Xian
Days Inn City Centre Xian
#190 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an

Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#59 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.