We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOTALLY WRONG” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eastern Royal Tombs of the Qin Dynasty of Xi'an

Eastern Royal Tombs of the Qin Dynasty of Xi'an
Hanyu Country, Lintong District, Xi'an 710613, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 319 things to do in Xi'an
Attraction details
Shanghai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TOTALLY WRONG”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just came back from Xian, I read the comments from Trip Advisor so hired a local tour + a car with driver to find the "Qing Eastern Tomb". And both of them have never heard about the place but searched on-line to find the breif direction.

The "Qing Eastern Tomb" is the burial place of Qing Shih Huang (the first Emperor) 's grand parents and parents which is not yet excavated. Means ABSOLUTELY NOTHING you can see, only a stone tablet on the crop field indicates the tomb lies beneth.

Not sure what's wrong with other's comments - my guess is they mistook Qing Emperor's Tomb to Qing Eastern Tomb.

Or I was wrong?????????????

Really hope Trip Advisor can study this place, remove / relocate those comments and make sure no second fool like me try to see something interesting in Qing Eastern Tomb.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Well presented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The museum was well presented and interesting and it seems there is a lot more to be found in the future. Somewhere to eat would have been helpful but it was cold and not busy

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
112 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Another of the wonderful tombs around this beautiful city every one is impressive and should not be missed

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Equal to the terracotta warrior site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This site is equal in many ways to the find at the terracotta warrior site. There are smaller statues of non army court people and servants and animals that were dug around the Tang emperor's tomb.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“What lies under this mound is the stuff of dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

As you climb to the top, just have a think about the wonders that lie within. This Emporer was paronoid about tomb robbers and because of that has supposed to have took some incredible stuff with him. I hope it's within my lifetime that I get to see this tomb opened.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Royal Tombs of the Qin Dynasty of Xi'an also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Royal Tombs of the Qin Dynasty of Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastern Royal Tombs of the Qin Dynasty of Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.