We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personalized itinerary and door-to-door service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Connection Tours

China Connection Tours
Suite 1002 Guangfeng INT L Building, 79 South 2nd Ring Road, Xi'an, China
029-87650440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 248 Attractions in Xi'an
Type: Reservations
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: China Connection Tours is a leading China tour operator which has over twenty-years of experience in tour booking. The goal of our online services is to deliver great quality with competitive prices for custom China tours and pre-arranged tour packages throughout China and other Asian countries. With annual revenue of over twenty million US dollars and a workforce of 150 travel professionals and staff, CCT provides you with the best in China travel solutions available in the industry today.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Personalized itinerary and door-to-door service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This agency does a very patient and thorough job of designing client specific programs - Karen understood needs and preferences, offered options from attraction stops, modes of transport and even room types across hotels. Our final 9 day program across Beijing, Xi'an and Shanghai was excellent.

The door to door service from pickup/drop to narrating attractions and recommending local shopping locations in a comfortable and flexible manner was much appreciated by us.

Guide quality however is inconsistent. Tristan in Beijing was outstanding but in at least one other location it was unacceptable.

Credit also to this agency, and Karen in particular, for prompt attention and responses to any issue raised - these are inevitable in a large country with weather, hotel service quality, local events (cycling championship blocked the road to the Great Wall!) and traffic variations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric0105, Director of Sales at China Connection Tours, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear David,

Thanks a lot for your confirmation of our tour service. It is really a great pleasure to offer such a tour for your family. We will keep improving our tour service as per your detailed review. Hope we can have more chances to serve you or your friends in the further.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    3
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour of Northern Xinjiang and Silk Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We, a group of six, visited Altay, Burqin, and Kanas Lake in northern Xinjiang in late August. The area charmed us with beautiful scenery, multiple minority groups, and wide, open grass land. Dotted the landscape are hundreds of Kazakh nomads camps surrounded by their camels, goats, sheep, and horses. This was followed by a stay in Urumqi, capital of Xinjiang, and visits to Turpan, Dunhuang, and Xian. The Dunhuang Hotel, the desert scenery and ancient caves in Dunhuang are out of this world, and bike ride on top of the ancient city wall around Xian unforgettable. On behalf of our group I want to thank Cynthia at China Connection Tours who spent countless hours helping us to put together this trip over a period of more than six months. Everything went smoothly. Our local guides, Ni Sha, Amy, Marissa, and Mini all speak good English, their knowledge of the history and connections allowed us to meet locals and experienced the best of what Silk Road has to offer. If you are looking for a customized trip to China, I would recommend China Connection Tours highly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric0105, Director of Sales at China Connection Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Shu,

Hope you are doing well. Thank you so much for your positive comments on your Silk Road tour with us in August. It’s my pleasure to arrange a wonderful tour for you this time. Your satisfaction and compliment is the best prize for us and our local guide in each city. We will continue to improve our service under the your support.

We are looking forward to your next trip to China.

Warm Regards,

Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved our China Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

As we booked our holiday flights before our tour, we had trouble finding a China tour to meet our needs for the dates we had available. We found local travel agents didn't have a lot of choices for our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers) so started searching online for tour options when we found China Connection tours. I was a bit nervous booking online but Eric was extremely patient with quick responses to all of my many questions, doubts and concerns. It was no trouble to add things, remove things or to change things around for our trip to Beijing and Shanghai - with an internal flight included.
We decided to transfer our payment from here before we left rather than take a lot of cash and this worked out perfectly!
From the moment we saw our smiling guide, Liu, in Beijing to the moment we were safely checked in at Shanghai Airport, we could not find any fault with our wonderful guides, drivers and itinerary! We loved the historical sights in Beijing and were so grateful to be on a small group tour rather than in one of the many large tour groups you see everywhere. Lunches were good and we got to experience some great local restaurants. Liu had great English skills and the perfect nature and sense of humour to fit in with our family. He also was happy to help my daughter to practise her skills in the Chinese language. In Shanghai, we met Helen, waiting for us at the airport, who also had great English skills and took us to the Jade Buddha Temple, Yuyuan Garden, the Bund, up the Oriental Pearl TV tower and to a local Watertown which was really nice as well as an evening Chinese Acrobatic Show. We also organised an extra night out to the Shanghai Circus which was amazing (as were our front row seats!)
Both hotels were of a high standard with excellent buffet breakfasts and we didn't have early morning starts which added to the enjoyment of our holiday.
We would love to return one day and see more of China as our total stay was only 8 days.
I strongly recommend China Connection tours for anyone considering a trip to China.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric0105, Director of Sales at China Connection Tours, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed tour review and we are indeed glad to know you enjoyed the trip with us! We will always keep improving our service and hopefully we will have future chances to serve you!

Best regards,
Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2 weeks touring China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I cannot say enough good words about China Connection. I am not easy to please, but Shadow and her staff was always one step ahead of us, making sure all details were handled properly. We do not normally use tours, so we were concerned over how we would be directed. The tour was just for myself and my son. We were treated wonderfully, and when we wanted to change the agenda, no problem, they were very flexible with us. We did a budget vacation, and Shadow got us the most we could get for our money.
Having basic details taken care of was great. The guides met us at each city, and escorted us all the way at the end of each city, making sure there were no problems getting to our next destination.
After a lot of research, this is the company I strongly recommend. All the guides were easy to understand, and knowledgable about their communities.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric0105, Director of Sales at China Connection Tours, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliment! It is our job to provide a unique and enjoyable experience for our customers while they are in China. Your feedback are very important for us to continuing improve our services in the future. Hope we have chance to work for you or your friends in the future! Shadow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONZA E BRIANZA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN CHINA With China Connection Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

we are an Italian Family,
we spend a lot of times in internet to find a good solutions for our Summer Holiday, because we are really traveller and not tourist with a child 10 yers old , so after a lot of quotations we collect beefore leaving, we choice CHINA CONNECTION TOURS!
We spent 13 beautiful days around China, Eric gave us a beautiful intinerary following our wishes... he gave us 4 days around Bejing with a super Tour guide , his name is Jerry, professional and very nice guy, he organize for us the tour following forecast weather in order to be able to vist great wall in a sunny day and he gave us a lot of advise how to spend our free time during evening.
we travel to XI'AN by night's train and we saw the 8th wonderland!! The terracotta's Warriors!
we taken a flight to CHENGDU were we find a special tour guy SUGAR XU and we spend 3 spectacular days around the Panda's Life. we done all together 1 day vouloniers for this beautiful animal..PANDA!
After we Flyed to Guillin The Palace of the Nature, where we done a boat cruise over the Yellow river
our Journey finish in Shanghai 4 days where we find 45 degrees and the hotest days during last 140 years! in any case we saw the future and a big town still growing....
all our connection stops had take place without any problems, perfect organizations, perfect Tour Guides..everything without problems and for a family like us with a child 10 years old was been wonderful!!!
we will reccomend China Connection Tours to everybody they are SUPER like Eric that he replyed us every mails quotations in a perfect way!
see u soon! Cinzia Paolo e Andrea

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric0105, Director of Sales at China Connection Tours, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliment! It is our job to provide a unique and enjoyable experience for our customers while they are in China. Your feedback are very important for us to continuing improve our services in the future. Hope we have chance to work for you or your friends in the future! Shadow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China Connection Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Connection Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.