We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu to your Saves list
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu
No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710000, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 2,154 Hotels in Xi'an
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I booked online with the Chinese website using Chrome and Google translator but had to make up a fake Chinese mobile number. Got a confirmation number but not sure if it actually made it through when I checked in. Rooms are smallish but I've stayed in much smaller places in Hong Kong and Thailand so it's all relative. Soap and small towels provided. Location is on Jiefang Rd which is a major north-south road running south from the train station. From the airport, take bus #5 to the railway station (26 Yuan). You will be dropped off in front of the post office facing the station inside the wall. The best bus to take to the hotel is 611 (1 Yuan) with a stop on the opposite side of Jiefang Rd facing the station. Take it 1 stop? after it passes the JinJiang Inn on the right side. The Bestay entrance in on No. 1 Rd beside the JinJiang Inn. Use this stop to get to the clock tower. To return from the clock tower, the 611 stop is on the east side in front of McDonalds. Going northbound toward the train station, the 611 travels on the street one block west and parallel to Jiefang Rd. From the clock tower, get off at the first stop after turning left. Walk north to the first street (No. 1 Rd) and turn right to find the hotel. Use this stop to go to the railway station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    80
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Walked into this hotel with our backpacks in mid July 2012, not knowing what to expect.
Hotel staffs were nice to explain the rooms they had and show us the video of how the room look like.

So we took a double-deck bedded room (without window). One of the best stay we had!
Room was indeed small, but we were fine with it since it was meant only for resting! We are backpackers so the room size was fine for us. The hotel has a nice vibrant concept. The room cost us only 139 RMB per night. We had a double deck bed, with a double bed on the lower deck, and a single deck on the upper.

The room didn't have much space to walk around, just enough space for our backpacks. Bathroom is clean, small but neatly designed. Like the toilet of an aircraft. We were fine with the size of it, though it was small.

There's a tv hung up at the corner of the room. Aircon was working great and the hot shower pressure is very good!! The only thing is the towel they provide is really small. Just a hand towel for bathing. Since this is an express hotel, toiletries are not available, however these can be bought at the lobby's vending machine at reasonable price, not expensive at all. The wifi at the lobby is one of the better ones I had in China, fast and fuss-free. The wifi can't be accessed at the rooms though, unless you have a room nearer to the lobby.

Absolute great stay here! Love the comfortable and clean cozy stay that we extended another night with them. In fact, the stay was so comfortable that we booked our stay at another Bestay Express Hotel in their Suzhou outlet!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel but extremely small rooms maybe around 10m2. Good for singles, couples and very near to the main road. Can hitch taxi to go to nearby attractions. Staff is reasonably helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel room is not big, but clean and everything is working. The bed is smooth enough and the bathroom is very small with not so much space to store bottles or cosmetic tools, but enough to handle everything. The shower is clean and working well. The toilet is also very clean and working well. Nothing was destroyed or not working.
There is no elevator, so if you have a heavy weight suitcase, you need to face, to lift it up to the 4th floor.
There is a machine where you can draw slippers and drinks, toothbrush and toothpaste. The look of the floors and the public rooms of the hotel is young, fresh and colorful.

After a stay of 5 days in the hotel I was enjoyd the luxury feeling of the Tang-Dynasty-Art-Garden-Hotel which is a *****-star-Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Location is OK, although not that easy to find, as it is not on the main street, but on a side street. Don't walk from the bus station with luggage, it is far. Rooms are small but clean. Nearby bus stops. Limited English speaking staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The price and the condition of the hotel is close to perfect! The location is strategic too, easily reach by buses. Highly recommended! There is one restaurant nearby provide delicious foods and very reasonable price, just less than 10 min walking for the hotel. Overall is easy to get foods here, just that need to check the meal price before step in as many restaurants nearby this hotel are likely to charge at unusual rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I had one night stay at the Bestay Express in Xi'an. We were coming from an overnight train and weren't really sure how to find it since the website doesn't translate that well into English. We also couldn't figure out which types of rooms were which because the translation was a little off. We ended up taking a public bus heading in the direction we wanted, and ended up going way too far. We stopped in a random business where no one spoke English, but thanks to the internet and their sweet Chinese reading skills we were able to find the hotel. I recommend taking a taxi, or walking if you want to save money, it's probably about a 7-10 minute walk and is rather enjoyable.

We just showed up and really lucked out that they had a room with a single bunk bed, with a double bed on the bottom for about $20. The room was pretty similar to a Holiday Inn or something like that. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, and the hot water was very nice. It was a great place to stay while we explored Xi'an. They also let us leave our bags behind the front desk while we explored the next day before our overnight train back to Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu

Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710000, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'An Jiefanglu China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.