We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi in Lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yulong International Hotel

Yulong International Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yulong International Hotel to your Saves list
Yulong International Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Orange, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wifi in Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we stayed at on our trip. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was an overhead shower. There is plenty of stores and restaurants to walk to about 1/2 mile away. The lobby has Wifi, none is provided in the room. This seems to be standard for Chinese hotels. The breakfast was good with more Eastern style foods. There is easy access to the subway. There are plenty of taxis to take you downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good hotel. Fine breakfast buffet. Well maintained. Firm Chinese beds. We'd go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant hotel with lovely lobby area. Good buffet breakfasts. Delicious omelettes made to order.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August. Its a fairly new hotel (about two years old I think) and a top quality one at that. Large comfortable rooms, good service and food, large bar area (unusually quiet). Not too far from shops if you need to venture out. Asked staff to post our postcards for us and they have arrived at their destinations OK. Was told by our tour guide that this was one of the best hotels in the area and I don't doubt that. If you are here on business or leisure its worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our Wendy Wu tour of China. It came just as our spirits and energies were dipping very slightly (and after a 1 night stay in a hotel in Chengdu that hopefully I will not be returning to!) so it's high standards were much appreciated. The hotel indeed has a huge and very impressive foyer, (make the most of the luxurious ground floor toilets ladies!), a decent bar area, and a very large but very overcrowded restaurant. The breakfast was good, with excellent choice, if only you can find a seat...and then a cup...and then cutlery! If your are on a tour don't leave breakfast until the last minute or you'll be left behind! Our room was spacious but quite dark, and yes the bathroom did have a glass wall! It had a blind to pull down so no worries there but I found the bathroom a touch on the claustrophobic side! There didn't appear to be much around it of interest (lots of noisy building work going on!) and I'm not sure you could have walked to anywhere so as others have said it's probably best as part of a tour where you are literally dropped off at night to sleep and picked up the next morning. Probably of all the hotels we stayed in this one had the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service...it could do with more staff in the restaurant though!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel and rooms were comfortable with free internet in our room. There was a good breakfast including omeletts while you wait. Impressive foyer. It's only drawback seemed to be that it wasn't near any other shops where you could purchase a few necessities.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Very nice rooms in this new hotel. Spectacular lobby! About a 4 star although rated 5. Great breakfast!
I found a small shop next door in the bus interchange and could buy water, soft drink, snacks... but it closes quite early. There is not much else around that I could see.
The hotel is good for a tour where you are collected and dropped off, and have very full days, but seems pretty out of things if you were travelling independently. No shoppping nearby except that described.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Orient Hotel Xi'an
Orient Hotel Xi'an
#199 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Dynasty Hotel
King Dynasty Hotel
#100 of 2,170 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Embassador International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel
Shangri-La Hotel
#8 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi‘an
Gran Melia Xi‘an
#3 of 2,170 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulong International Hotel

Address: No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#52 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Yulong International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Yulong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulong International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yulong International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.