We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi in Lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yulong International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Yulong International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Yulong International Hotel
No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 1,849 hotels in Xi'an
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wifi in Lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we stayed at on our trip. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was an overhead shower. There is plenty of stores and restaurants to walk to about 1/2 mile away. The lobby has Wifi, none is provided in the room. This seems to be standard for Chinese hotels. The breakfast was good with more Eastern style foods. There is easy access to the subway. There are plenty of taxis to take you downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good hotel. Fine breakfast buffet. Well maintained. Firm Chinese beds. We'd go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant hotel with lovely lobby area. Good buffet breakfasts. Delicious omelettes made to order.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August. Its a fairly new hotel (about two years old I think) and a top quality one at that. Large comfortable rooms, good service and food, large bar area (unusually quiet). Not too far from shops if you need to venture out. Asked staff to post our postcards for us and they have arrived at their destinations OK. Was told by our tour guide that this was one of the best hotels in the area and I don't doubt that. If you are here on business or leisure its worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our Wendy Wu tour of China. It came just as our spirits and energies were dipping very slightly (and after a 1 night stay in a hotel in Chengdu that hopefully I will not be returning to!) so it's high standards were much appreciated. The hotel indeed has a huge and very impressive foyer, (make the most of the luxurious ground floor toilets ladies!), a decent bar area, and a very large but very overcrowded restaurant. The breakfast was good, with excellent choice, if only you can find a seat...and then a cup...and then cutlery! If your are on a tour don't leave breakfast until the last minute or you'll be left behind! Our room was spacious but quite dark, and yes the bathroom did have a glass wall! It had a blind to pull down so no worries there but I found the bathroom a touch on the claustrophobic side! There didn't appear to be much around it of interest (lots of noisy building work going on!) and I'm not sure you could have walked to anywhere so as others have said it's probably best as part of a tour where you are literally dropped off at night to sleep and picked up the next morning. Probably of all the hotels we stayed in this one had the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service...it could do with more staff in the restaurant though!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is a fairly new hotel and rooms were comfortable with free internet in our room. There was a good breakfast including omeletts while you wait. Impressive foyer. It's only drawback seemed to be that it wasn't near any other shops where you could purchase a few necessities.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Very nice rooms in this new hotel. Spectacular lobby! About a 4 star although rated 5. Great breakfast!
I found a small shop next door in the bus interchange and could buy water, soft drink, snacks... but it closes quite early. There is not much else around that I could see.
The hotel is good for a tour where you are collected and dropped off, and have very full days, but seems pretty out of things if you were travelling independently. No shoppping nearby except that described.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yulong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulong International Hotel

Also Known As:
Yulong International Hotel China/Shaanxi
Address: No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#84 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Ctrip DaoDao, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Yulong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yulong International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.