We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 2,170 Hotels in Xi'an
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Location wise is perfect, right in the middle of the main street, walking distance to everything you need in the city.

Price was quite cheap.

The hotel itself was quite ok - excellent room and vast chinese breakfast with just some western "snacks".

The problem I had was communicating with the staff especially in the evening. They were not able to pass a phone call to my room!!! (since the night staff didnt speak a word in English).

During the day, they had an english speaker running around hence we could sort out issues easily.

If only the stuff would improve on their english......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    99
    53
    18
    16
See reviews for
21
25
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Only 5min walk from the Drum and Bell towers, and 2 min from the Muslim Quarter, which has some of the best souvenir and street food shopping you'll see in China!

However, the air-con didn't work, they tried to fix it and gave up. The toilet blocked repeatedly, there was a small hole in the bathtub and the bathroom would flood.

Hardest bed I have ever slept in as well. Its like concrete.

The included "western buffet" breakfast consisted of toast (on one side of the bread), and cereal with hot milk, and a fried egg.

Staff spoke next to no English, which I don't mind so much, but even when having a friend translate, they were not helpful. I genuinely hate giving bad reviews, but this one was a bit of a bad egg.

But for location, you won't find better.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very loud, bring earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Plus points: Cheap, good location . Thats it.

Really disappointed with days inn chain expected far better even for a budget hotel. Hotel really old rooms big but really rundown in need of refurbishment, paint , new carpet. Aircon was shocking, nights way to hot, other people with the same problem. Room smelt of smoke even though non smoking room. Staff appeared friendly but very limited English. Breakfast pretty poor. Beds very hard. Wish we had paid slightly more for a better budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and had a very good experience, staff was very helpful with all our questions, they even recommended us how to get to Terra cotta soldiers with local buses even thugh hotel had its own toura, but they were obviously pricy.The great location was helpful, since we had short time and we could easily get everywhere, even taking cheap shuttle bus to airport from a hotel not far away. Breakfast had big choice and was good.Room was very spacious and cleaned properly every day. All to all we had good time at the hotel, the only disadventage was wifi which was avaliable only in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
441 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Within easy walking distance of Bell Tower and located on a main street this property can be ideal for exploring the city.

Our room was pretty basic but clean with a nice bathroom. Our only disappointment was that Wi-Fi is only available on certain floors and in the lobby area although the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi.

If this is important to you then request a floor where it is available, if not you will have to hangout in the lobby to get a good signal.

Days Inn does have a travel agency and small convenience store on property which is nice. There are also a few employees that speak and understand English well enough to get you pointed in the right direction.

One employee was kind enough to even walk us to the right bus stop to make our way to see the Terra Cotta Warriors.

Although this property can use some improvements, we would still consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've booked 2 rooms in this hotel , due to good location and pretty good review. I have booked a month before the day. When we are checking in, the girl gave us same floor room but distance apart, one room at the front and the other room at the end of the hall.
the first room was reasonably ok but got this smell. the second room at the end, it was the worst ever. It looks like it hasn't been sleep in for years and smell like garbage. My dad was so angry. good thing there's this nice lady helping us to swap room and apparently there is empty room just across the first room. I don't understand why they didn't give us that room at the first place.
There is other nicer hotel around Xi'an.
Do not be fooled with the location.
This experience totally ruins our mood on that day, very disappointing.
Luckily we are only staying for 1 night
the only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 487 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Tiny ground floor reception area with a little shop. Lifts take you to the 4th floor where there is a huge reception area. Floors 4, 5 and 6 are huge with wide corridors. Good size rooms and good interiors. All rooms have fridges and TV's. Buffet breakfast is on floor 7. Lift to floor 6 then climb the stairs to the 7th floor. The air con in the breakfast room wasn't really sufficient and the room was stuffy. Plenty of breakfast choices and filled up quickly. Our AC in all our rooms was on all night long so no issues at all. Free wi fi in the lobby area. It's the location that is great. Out of the hotel turn left and you can see the bell tower at the top of the road. Cross the road in front of the hotel, walk one block then turn right and you will see the Muslim streets and the market on your left. There are numerous ATM's on the same side as the hotel. A little shop to the left of the hotel sells drinks and snacks. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#157 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.