We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 2,154 Hotels in Xi'an
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and had a very good experience, staff was very helpful with all our questions, they even recommended us how to get to Terra cotta soldiers with local buses even thugh hotel had its own toura, but they were obviously pricy.The great location was helpful, since we had short time and we could easily get everywhere, even taking cheap shuttle bus to airport from a hotel not far away. Breakfast had big choice and was good.Room was very spacious and cleaned properly every day. All to all we had good time at the hotel, the only disadventage was wifi which was avaliable only in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    93
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
17
20
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Within easy walking distance of Bell Tower and located on a main street this property can be ideal for exploring the city.

Our room was pretty basic but clean with a nice bathroom. Our only disappointment was that Wi-Fi is only available on certain floors and in the lobby area although the hotel advertises free Wi-Fi.

If this is important to you then request a floor where it is available, if not you will have to hangout in the lobby to get a good signal.

Days Inn does have a travel agency and small convenience store on property which is nice. There are also a few employees that speak and understand English well enough to get you pointed in the right direction.

One employee was kind enough to even walk us to the right bus stop to make our way to see the Terra Cotta Warriors.

Although this property can use some improvements, we would still consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've booked 2 rooms in this hotel , due to good location and pretty good review. I have booked a month before the day. When we are checking in, the girl gave us same floor room but distance apart, one room at the front and the other room at the end of the hall.
the first room was reasonably ok but got this smell. the second room at the end, it was the worst ever. It looks like it hasn't been sleep in for years and smell like garbage. My dad was so angry. good thing there's this nice lady helping us to swap room and apparently there is empty room just across the first room. I don't understand why they didn't give us that room at the first place.
There is other nicer hotel around Xi'an.
Do not be fooled with the location.
This experience totally ruins our mood on that day, very disappointing.
Luckily we are only staying for 1 night
the only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
466 helpful votes 466 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Tiny ground floor reception area with a little shop. Lifts take you to the 4th floor where there is a huge reception area. Floors 4, 5 and 6 are huge with wide corridors. Good size rooms and good interiors. All rooms have fridges and TV's. Buffet breakfast is on floor 7. Lift to floor 6 then climb the stairs to the 7th floor. The air con in the breakfast room wasn't really sufficient and the room was stuffy. Plenty of breakfast choices and filled up quickly. Our AC in all our rooms was on all night long so no issues at all. Free wi fi in the lobby area. It's the location that is great. Out of the hotel turn left and you can see the bell tower at the top of the road. Cross the road in front of the hotel, walk one block then turn right and you will see the Muslim streets and the market on your left. There are numerous ATM's on the same side as the hotel. A little shop to the left of the hotel sells drinks and snacks. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good location smack, bang in the centre of Xian's main street. Walkable distance to all the city's sights and close enough to walk to the airport bus (only 26 yuan, takes 50 mins) outside the Melody Hotel. Room was large and clean with effective aircon that contrary to other reviews stayed on all night! Breakfast covered western tastes, all you can eat help yourself buffet and plenty of it. Staff's english was basic but covered everything required. Wi fi only in the lobby and 4th floor but this seems to be pretty common in hotels in China at this price point. A very fair hotel for the price - a reviewer complaining about paying CNY100 per night is after all only paying 10 British pounds. A bit tired and dated but clean, safe, decent breakast, wi fi, english speaking staff, good location - all in all represents good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back away from North Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Avoid this hotel. Stayed three nights - every night they turn off the air conditioning at midnight and you wake up at 4 or 5 am a bag of sweat. Three complaints, three promises to do something about it, three failures to do so.
Carpet / room smelled musty and unpleasant. This is not a cheap hotel - for CNY100 a night one could accept this but for an extra CNY 50 you can stay at the Ramada just up the road. and have a decent hotel. If it isn't full.
Acceptable western breakfast if that is important to you and very good location central to the old town. are the only positives in this hovel. Sorry, hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have to say, this wasnt the best hotel but great location. I would recommend this to travelers who prefer location over amendities. If you are looking for a ton of amendities this isnt the hotel for you. On the positive side, the rooms were big which was great for us since we had alot of luggage. We were also able to pick up the WIFI from the lobby in the rooms which was a bonus.The breakfast was decent. Had a good selection of both Western and Asian food.

On the downside, the rooms and the bathrooms were outdated but had decent water pressure and decent towels.

Fine for a night or two but we spent alot of time in the city of Xian and not in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#140 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.