We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No a/c” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Save Saved
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 2,042 hotels in Xi'an
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No a/c”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Avoid this hotel. Stayed three nights - every night they turn off the air conditioning at midnight and you wake up at 4 or 5 am a bag of sweat. Three complaints, three promises to do something about it, three failures to do so.
Carpet / room smelled musty and unpleasant. This is not a cheap hotel - for CNY100 a night one could accept this but for an extra CNY 50 you can stay at the Ramada just up the road. and have a decent hotel. If it isn't full.
Acceptable western breakfast if that is important to you and very good location central to the old town. are the only positives in this hovel. Sorry, hotel.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    92
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
20
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have to say, this wasnt the best hotel but great location. I would recommend this to travelers who prefer location over amendities. If you are looking for a ton of amendities this isnt the hotel for you. On the positive side, the rooms were big which was great for us since we had alot of luggage. We were also able to pick up the WIFI from the lobby in the rooms which was a bonus.The breakfast was decent. Had a good selection of both Western and Asian food.

On the downside, the rooms and the bathrooms were outdated but had decent water pressure and decent towels.

Fine for a night or two but we spent alot of time in the city of Xian and not in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanchang
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location was great, within walking distance of so many things - the Drum Tower, the Bell Tower, and the Muslim district. But the hotel and it's rooms are drab, kind of ugly - especially the bathroom. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. And the staff, while friendly, are very limited in their English - which I didn't mind, but just a caution for others who might.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is good, on a main street with plenty of restaurants. Also right next to the Xi'an bell tower, Muslim street and about a 5 minute walk from the city wall. The hotel itself though is pretty bad. The rooms were big, but not very clean. The beds were rock hard and the sheets were stained. The toilet was broken in our room and we had to have it fixed, for it to only break again the next day. Wifi is only available in the lobby. There are baths located on the 4th floor, however, when me and my friend tried to use them the staff informed us only men could use them which was quiet odd. Would recommend this hotel if you are only planning on staying a few nights, but would avoid if any longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checking was just the beginning of a nightmare. The hotel staff didn't speak English and they couldn't figure out our reservation number in our Expedia itinerary. I had to call to my hotel in Beijing to find a person for translating for us and finally, after 45 minutes waiting in a not very inviting lobby, we got our room. The smell of cigarettes was quite strong and the furniture had seen better days... long ago. I didn't take a close look to the bathroom but my husband did and he wasn't happy. You could notice wall moisture through the wall paper. It didn't look clean. We had to book another room in a different hotel the very same night. After 30 minutes. We checked out and headed to the Sheraton right away. The hotels fees were almost the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My father and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Days Inn. Our room was updated, clean and fairly quiet, especially given the crazy traffic below! Breakfast was included in our hotel, which is helpful because finding breakfast food can prove to be challenging in the area. Breakfast included both Chinese and Western food.
The location is a short walk to the Bell Tower, Drum Tower and the Muslim District, both well worth a visit.
I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is in a good location (about 5 - 10 minute walk from the Bell Tower and a few night life clubs).

The rooms were nice and better than expected. Clean and spacious. All the necessities required for a stay here.

The breakfast had a good variety but was not regularly topped up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#129 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.