We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Save Saved
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 1,990 hotels in Xi'an
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is in a good location (about 5 - 10 minute walk from the Bell Tower and a few night life clubs).

The rooms were nice and better than expected. Clean and spacious. All the necessities required for a stay here.

The breakfast had a good variety but was not regularly topped up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    92
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
20
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Negatives:
Shower: full with stains and molds
Matresses: Hard as a rock
Carpet: Can that even be called a carpet? whatever that was was stained everywhere
No safety deposit box, I had to ask the front desk to bring one
No English Channels on TV

Positives
Breakfast (included) was ok
Fruit Basket
Front Desk staff with some english
Location

Room Tip: My advice is to look for another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is in a pretty convenient location in Xi'an. It's about a 5min walk from the Bell Tower and other major attractions. It's also about a 5-10min walk from Moslem Street (Huimin Jie) which was a great place to visit, especially at night. Lots of great food and markets etc

In terms of the hotel, the lobby is nothing to write home about. Check-in was pretty quick and we got shown up to our rooms. The rooms themselves were quite big and spacious if a little too dark. All the usual amenities etc were provided in the bathroom and the shower is quite big.

I stayed with my parents and grandma so we booked 2 rooms and buffet breakfast was included. The breakfast itself was pretty bland overall, there was a variety of hot/cold and Western/Chinese food. For the price we paid, it was pretty good value overall.

There is supposed to be free wifi internet in the lobby and in the area on level 4? where the rooms are but when it wasn't working when I tried to logon. Also the TVs are of the old style CRT type and a few channels weren't working which was a bummer (mainly CCTV5 where all the sport, eg EURO 2012 was streamed on).

Apart from the above, this hotel was a comfortable place to stay at. We stayed there 2 nights and overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Pros:
-excellent location. Within walking distance to the airport bus station and all the major touristy sites within the city centre. Also within walking distance to the Muslin quarter and I could spend all my money shopping there :) ;
-nice rooms. The rooms we originally booked were full so we got a complimentary upgrade to their business rooms. The rooms came with computers, which was perfect for us. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. No complaints about noise;
-nice service. Check-in was within a reasonable amount of time. Breakfast buffet was included

Cons:
-traffic. I know there is not about the hotel...but traffic in the city centre was insane, especially during rush hours. We had originally planned to take a cab to the city wall and the pagoda after visiting the Terra Cotta Warriors. When we got back to the hotel after visiting the warrior, we were literally stuck in the city centre. Nothing was moving for hours so we ended up canceling our plan.

Room Tip: Get their business rooms if you need to use a computer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here on a holiday in China. Hotel suggested by agent who arranged the itinerary. Was really surprised by how comfortable it all was. Very good in that respect. The room was adequate size and bathroom good, and firm bed. Free wifi too. Excellent price. Only downside was that it is about 2 -3 km from the city wall, but a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride. Even found tht swome of the staff spoke a bit of English which is not always so. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Pines, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Days inn city centre is located in a busy road however we stayed in a room facing the back of the hotel so we didn't have any problem with the noise.

The Bell Tower, Drum tower and Muslin quarter are within walking distance to the hotel. Dining out is not a problem, plenty of options around, we ate at a shopping centre just across the road with a few Chinese and Japanese restaurants that had their Menus in English.

We booked the Terracota Warriors tour and transport to the airport at the front desk. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, on a main road with most things easily within reach. The room was big and had a TV with channels in English. The only thing the room was missing was a fridge.

There is a restaurant that was good and they do offer day trips to see the Terracotta Warriors, which we did and it was a nice tour.

I have to agree with some of the other reviews that 1. The housekeeping does go in the room even with the "do not disturb" sign up. And 2. The staff was helpful but their English is borderline. For example, when we needed to go to the railway station, the staff flagged down a taxi and told the driver where to go in Chinese. However, we soon realized that the taxi was not going to the railway station so we had to stop him and show our train tickets.. It was a good thing we left early!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#131 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.