We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn City Centre Xian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn City Centre Xian to your Saves list
Days Inn City Centre Xian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 2,154 Hotels in Xi'an
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed here on a holiday in China. Hotel suggested by agent who arranged the itinerary. Was really surprised by how comfortable it all was. Very good in that respect. The room was adequate size and bathroom good, and firm bed. Free wifi too. Excellent price. Only downside was that it is about 2 -3 km from the city wall, but a 20 minute walk or short taxi ride. Even found tht swome of the staff spoke a bit of English which is not always so. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    93
    46
    16
    12
See reviews for
17
20
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Pines, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Days inn city centre is located in a busy road however we stayed in a room facing the back of the hotel so we didn't have any problem with the noise.

The Bell Tower, Drum tower and Muslin quarter are within walking distance to the hotel. Dining out is not a problem, plenty of options around, we ate at a shopping centre just across the road with a few Chinese and Japanese restaurants that had their Menus in English.

We booked the Terracota Warriors tour and transport to the airport at the front desk. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, on a main road with most things easily within reach. The room was big and had a TV with channels in English. The only thing the room was missing was a fridge.

There is a restaurant that was good and they do offer day trips to see the Terracotta Warriors, which we did and it was a nice tour.

I have to agree with some of the other reviews that 1. The housekeeping does go in the room even with the "do not disturb" sign up. And 2. The staff was helpful but their English is borderline. For example, when we needed to go to the railway station, the staff flagged down a taxi and told the driver where to go in Chinese. However, we soon realized that the taxi was not going to the railway station so we had to stop him and show our train tickets.. It was a good thing we left early!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford River, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The room stank like mould and sewerage, the bathroom was dirty and mouldy, the beds were like rocks, there was no bar or lounge area and the foyer was tiny, they messed our luggage up both arriving and leaving, the dining room was up two flights of stairs and the food was cold and revolting, the view from the window was into a store room which was used at midnight, the fire exit was blocked off for work on another area of the motel.
A few doors up is a Ramada Inn where the food and amenities are excellent for about the same price. Stay there!!

Room Tip: Don't even think about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just 10 minutes walk to the muslim area where you could eat great specialties. If you want to walk to the bell tower, it's just take about the same 10 minutes + 5 on the underpath way which is quite big as it's going all around.
The hotel has standard Wyndham and Days quality amenities in bathroom.
However I was not happy as twice within 3 days, the housekeeping staffs enter into my room even with the DO NOT DISTURB put on.
The breakfast on the last floor, to get there by stairs at the last, is fair and they try their best between most local guest and few foreigners. The service ladies in F&B were remarquable at the buffet and had professionnal attention.
Service 24 hours. There is sauna & bath on the 4th with interesting poster to make you to come there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location, right in the city centre, but far away enough from the crowd. It is also a 15-20 minute walk from the train station from where the bus to the Terracota Warriors can be caught. Staff might not speak the best of English, but is fair enough. Don't be alarmed if you're requested to pay a deposit (which the staff may refer to as the "bar rate", which can be pronounced as the "parade").

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

I was appalled at this hotel and the actions of the staff therein. Apart from the fact that this hotel has no accetable level of cleaniness the staff were unhelpful bordering on corrupt.
We had no difficulty getting a taxi from the rail station to the hotel. However when we needed to return to the station we were told the distance was too short and no taxi would come (should have been £2 ish)
We were offered the business car at £15 (for a journey that was within walking distance for some - we had two sml children) after much debate we agreed and lo and behold no business car arrived but two taxis, the money to be handed to the receptionist and nt the drivers (im guessing they got their 2quid each!!)
Under no circumstances would i reccomend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn City Centre Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn City Centre Xian

Address: No.99 North Main Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Downtown , Lianhu District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#140 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn City Centre Xian 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn City Centre Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Centre Xian Hotel Xi`An
Days Inn City Centre Xian China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn City Centre Xian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.