We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique but comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warriors Apartment

Save Saved
You added Warriors Apartment to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Warriors Apartment
Building B, Hongcity International Apartment, Bajiaxiang, Xihuamen, Xi'an, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 96 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Unique but comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Clarence and his wife are great hosts! Lovely apartment with lots of room for a family of 5 to relax and be at home while traveling. There are all these cool Terra Cotta statues all built into the walls and all. The kids loved it! They have a washer to do laundry, wifi and satellite TV...We had a great stay there. Just don't come expecting the Ritz...it will be great though. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cclarence, Owner at Warriors Apartment, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
36
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights end of May 2012. The hosts are wonderful ... if you take the airport shuttle to the Melody Hotel next to the Bell Tower, they come and get you and walk with you through the Muslim Street (a very nice attraction in itself) towards the apartments. Keep in mind that it is quite a long walk with luggage!
It is in a great location ... very near to the Muslim Street, the Bell Tower and the Drum Tower, and walking distance from the Xi'an City Walls. Also quite close to a bus station and a tourist information.
The best of the apartment was that it consists of two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom, and a spacious living room ... all for around 500 RMB per night! Now this is value for money. Also, breakfast is included and already in your fridge when you get there, consisting of breads, fruits, eggs, beer and as many bottles of water as you like!
The bed was nice and hard (which I like) and there is a washing machine where you can do your washing for free! The only down side of this place was that after you've showered it will have a "drain smell" for a while, but since we were not sitting around in the apartment, it did not really bother us.
I would definitely stay here again, because of the great value for money, as well as the dedication to the Terracotta Warriors that the hosts put in!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Perhaps the timing was wrong when I stayed in the Warriors Apartment last December. The experience was not entirely pleasant.

The entire apartment was beautifully decorated and furnished with Qin Dynasty's relics and related stuff. There's more than enough space for big family to comfortably settle in. Location is good in the sense that it is close to the Muslim Quarters and the Drum and Bell Towers.

The main concern was the extremely-cold apartment. To make matters worse, Clarence told us that there would be a power cut from midnight till 6 in the morning. Imagine having no heater or lighting in a big apartment filled with clay statues in the dead of winter in Xi'an!. The ceramic flooring must have added to the cold. We did not have a good sleep at all, if any.

I thought at least the owner could have at least have the courtesy to let us know earlier about the situation, instead of telling us only after we have settled in. When asked for a discount, he outrightly rejected, saying that the price has been fixed. Needless to say, we moved out of it at first light the next day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We thought this B&B was exceptional value. Clarence and his wife thought of everything. The apartment included beer, great fruit and breakfast ingredients (self cook). It was very spacious, and everything that I could have wished for was there. It is worth commenting on the service. Clarence arranged a number of things for us before we arrived, and he kept us extremely well informed throughout the process. The service (provided by him, his wife, and a couple of tour guides) worked exactly as he said it would. The service exceeded our expectations. It was extremely thoughtful and highly competent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The Warriors Apartments is very centrally located to sites of Xi'an, including wall, drum & bell towers, Great Mosque, Muslim market area, shopping, and restaurants. I didn't need taxi in Xi'an. Apartments came up under Bed and Breakfast options but my experience is that it does not qualify. All that was provided in my stay was a few eggs and a couple small snack-size cartons of milk that may have been left from previous guests. No oil/butter or seasonings to cook with, no bread or fruits/vegs.

Clarence's tour to Terra Cotta Warriors was well worth the investment. He is a gracious and knowledgeable host. Lunch was delicious. Van was very comfortable. I paid premium price because I was the only guest that weekend, but I was very glad that I did it. Recommend it.

The accommodations are dusty but the bed linens and bath are clean. Expect city noise if you are not used to it. Location made up for all of this in my opinion. One of my favorite China experiences was sunset and evening walk atop the wall ... nice photos. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Nice stay for family with kids...the kids really enjoyed with the warriors...something different from the stay at the hotels...but a very comfortable stay...the owner, Clarence was the best with his services and the tours... we really enjoyed our stay. special thanks to clarence for his efforts and making our stay & xian tour memorable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at the Warriors apartments in the Hong City Apartment complex for three nights recently. Since our stay coincided with the Christmas week, the many warriors that adorn the apartments were decked out in Santa gear which was a bit spooky and bizarre to say the least. The apartments are well kitted out with a whole host of amenities like a washing machine(Tide detergent supplied as well), a kettle, an ironing board, a refrigerator, tea and coffee and mineral water as well as free Wifi (essential for the modern day traveler) and even slippers in a variety of sizes. Clarence, the congenial owner also supplied us with a free mobile phone to use in Xian.However all of us agreed that the apartments were a bit too cultured and over embellished with the warrior figurines which seem to generate/ accumulate a lot of dust.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warriors Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warriors Apartment

Also Known As:
Warriors Apartment Hotel Xi`An
Warriors Apartment Hotel
Warriors Apartment China/Shaanxi
Address: Building B, Hongcity International Apartment, Bajiaxiang, Xihuamen, Xi'an, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Warriors Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warriors Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.