We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in Xi'an ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xian Titan Times Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Xian Titan Times Hotel to your Saves list
Xian Titan Times Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Xi'an ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of an organised tour and we're very surprised by the quality and service. It seems we were upgraded to a suite which was large, clean and very comfortable.

The hotel provided excellent complimentary wifi, breakfast options catered for all tastes and the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.

It is also located close to the city wall (magnificent) and a park to relax in, join in with the locals in some exercise, or just people watch!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    158
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
115
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here as part of tour group, ans was fortunate enough to be placed in an executive suite. It was large and wonderful and certainly caused me to overcome any misgivings I may have had about not being placed in the advertised hotel. The hotel was clean and fresh, and service was excellent. The breakfast was extensive and varied, with staff being very attentive. The omelete station was a treat.

Across the road is a wonderful park for meandering and observing local enjoying the outdoors. If lucky, you may get invited to join table tennis, badminton , dancing or even whip cracking. Access to the wall is good, although it is a fair distance form the belltower and surrounding attractions. Best take an inexpensive taxi if planning to visit that area at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel on a 10 day tour of China in March 2014. The room, or should I say suite, was very impressive. We had a beautiful view of the city of X'ian. The room had 2 x toilets, a large bathroom with a separate shower and full size bath, a large roomy bedroom with king size bed, a food servery, a lounge room etc. The room was clean and comfortable and the air con worked well.
A full breakfast was included and it had a good range of foods both western & Asian.
We were very happy with the location and standard of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked as part of Gate 1 tour. We were given a suite with a living room and desk. Hotel is adjacent to the west gate and about a 45min walk to the Bell tower.

Beware of items "missing" at check out. Even ridiculous things as a do not disturb sign.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Not really knowing where to say in Xi'an, I chose this hotel due to its price and proximity to the wall. (The west gate is only a 10-15 minute walk away. Walk towards the wall and once through the arch turn right & walk straight.) There are many bus stops nearby (Take bus #103 from the train station and get off in 8 stops. It's only 8 rmb) and many pedicabs at night which is great, because taxis suck in Xi'an. A pedicab from Titan times to the muslim quarter/drum tower is around 20-25 rmb. The hotel was super clean and they upgraded me to a suite since they weren't able to accommodate my request for a city-wall facing room. The bathroom was large and clean and the AC worked like a dream. The streets can be a bit noisy in the AM, but higher floors will eliminate the issue. We didn't try the breakfast because right across the street is a lot of delicious restaurants for much less than 80 rmb. The tv worked fine and had a few English channels. They also had free wifi which worked quite well on both my ipad and laptop. Even though I lost the deposit slip, they returned my deposit and they can mail postcards to America for only 5 rmb. My only negative about the hotel is that a building was being built right outside our window which meant there were people who could look directly into our windows. I didn't experience any issues with mini bar or damage charges, however we were able to speak Chinese with the front desk so that may have helped. All in all, for the price, location and cleanliness, I would give this hotel a 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: I would request a room higher up to avoid street noise. If you request a certain view that they cann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed May 11-13 as part of Gate1 tour. I stayed at one of the Executive rooms in the 22nd floor. The room is very spacious and clean with a living room , bedroom and 1.5 bathroom. The bed is stiff for me but I think this is standard in China. You get a good view of city with its city walls (very nice @ night). Breakfast selection is abundant and filling; just make sure you bring the right date of breakfast voucher. They have a nice fitness centre but I wish it can be a 24 hr facility. Location-wise, they are closer to the metro (20 mins to the Drum/Bell Towers) and downtown centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Booked this hotel because many good evaluations found. On our arrival, the hotel could not find our reservation, and they spent 3 days looking for it. I paid all 6 night in advance when booked online. The receptionist told me that if they couldn't find, then they will charge me again on credit card, and give me money back when they finally find the reservation.
The worst part is our check out. We were asked to pay non-existing beers from minibar of our room. We had to pay so that we can leave to chatch our flight, but it's wrong!
Their personal never sure about what they say, and tell you to wait but never answer you back.
The room is over-rated, compared to other 4 star hotels, this is 3 star the most.
For how much their rooms cost, you can find much better in Xi'An.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xian Titan Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Titan Times Hotel

Address: No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#18 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#50 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xian Titan Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xian Titan Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xian Titan Times
Xian Titan Times Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xian Titan Times Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.