We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xian Titan Times Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Xian Titan Times Hotel to your Saves list
Xian Titan Times Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 2,158 Hotels in Xi'an
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here with a group for two nights. The room and washroom were clean. We would recommend this hotel. The room as large and overlooked the city. They have a nice breakfast. The A/C did not work well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    158
    54
    12
    6
See reviews for
47
115
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of a long holiday in China. Check in was quick, and we were surprised to find we had a whole suite, not just a room. It was huge, and very nicely decorated. The only drawback was that there didn't seem to be any rules about smoking, and there was a slight stale cigarette smell . A couple of times when we got in the elevator, there was someone smoking in it, which we found very unpleasant.

The breakfast buffet is one of the biggest I have ever seen, and the food is nicely presented. There seemed to be something for everyone, with both Chinese and Western foods.

The location was a little bit outside the central city, and was not so nice for walking.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Titan Times which turned out to be a good hotel with excellent rooms and views of the city wall but the crazy traffic makes it difficult to get out from there. It is less suited to those who want to wander through the city therefore and you need to take a taxi for the otherwise walkable trip to the inside of the walls. We did try to find a restaurant locally to the hotel and outside the city walls but it was not possible. The good news though is that the hotel itself does have an excellent and reasonably priced speciality Chinese restaurant as well as the buffet restaurant. The bar does start to close up at 11-ish so don't expect a long evening there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Titan Times for 3 nights, arriving at 1.30am on the first night. Room on 15th floor and overlooking the Ancient City Wall - huge bed, ensuite, lounge room and extra toilet, but not a good sleep the first night as the beds were hard and could hear noises from the alley and traffic below. Shower flooded, so don't leave towels or bath mat on the floor! Breakfast was okay with a variety of western and Asian food - even a lolly bar. Tried to order drinks in the cigar bar, but no staff to be found. When we did order, we waited half an hour and then went searching for our drinks. We found the drinks in the coffee lounge in the lobby, but by then we had given up. Just because they have a cocktail menu doesn't mean they understand what the cocktail is or can make it. Staff other than reception staff have little understanding of English! Stick to beer - it's a lot easier. Be aware that your room will be checked on departure! On the bus, we had hotel staff accosting travellers accusing them of stealing glasses or using the minibar - when this was denied, they had people sign blank pieces of paper where they had to state they didn't steal. Not very nice! Okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 nights. We were 3 adults in one room - the room has plenty of space, more like an apartment than an average hotel room. Beds are very hard, and elevators are a weak point of this hotel - you can wait couple of minutes until you get one, especially at mornings.
Breakfast buffet was quiet disappointing for the western travelers, there isn't enough "western food" there.
Most of the staff doesn't know English, so we asked our guide to help us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We found this hotel to be of a high standard and well located in the city of Xi'an.
Our room consisted of two rooms located on the 24th floor. The first room, on entry, was a large room with lounge and arm chairs, a large wall mounted flat screen TV, breakfast bar and en-suite toilet. The separate bedroom was also ample in size, fitted with a large wall mounted flat screen TV and a large en-suite bath/shower/toilet.
The view was of the walled city and surrounding parkland.
This is a modern hotel worthy of 5 stars vis; Australian standards.
Breakfast was a treat with many options to chose from. The hotel caters for tour groups but this did not present a problem during our stay - if you prefer a quiet breakfast you may have to pick you time to avoid the tour group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here three nights. It is a decent enough hotel a block away from the South Gate of the city wall. The place was a suite, and was furnished ok. The hotel has very little character, but is very funcitional. The cleanliness of the bathroom was bit lower than average. The staff tried hard to be helpful. The breakfast was not all that impressive, but is enough to get you started on the day. It was a full breakfast with omletts and such, but not very varied. It was very quiet in the room considering the noise level outside and we had no trouble sleeping. This place needs a bit more maintainace than it is getting with little things that needed work. Like handles coming off in the shower, etc.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlooks the South Gate and the park. Every morning you can walk to the park and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xian Titan Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Titan Times Hotel

Address: No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#18 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#50 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xian Titan Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xian Titan Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xian Titan Times
Xian Titan Times Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xian Titan Times Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.