We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xian Titan Times Hotel

Save Saved
You added Xian Titan Times Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xian Titan Times Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 2,042 hotels in Xi'an
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived at the hotel from the overnight train coming from Beijing. (Definitely not a recommended journey). Therefore, it was heaven to be able to check straight into our room which was clean, modern and welcoming. Our baggage was delivered super-fast to our rooms. The bathroom not only had a large shower recess but a bath as well. The wardrobe could also be opened from the bathroom. So convenient! The safe in the room gave us that little bit of extra security. Sadly the beds were not as soft as we expected. However, I have been on even harder beds in several hotels over the years. There was a computer cable attachment in the room, but unfortunately no wi-fi, which could only be accessed from the lobby. The signal was very weak from there and I could not 'send'!

The lobby was beautiful and a credit to the hotel staff. Off to the left-hand side was a bar which included a coffee shop. One night I was unable to finish my drink so was taking it back to my room. The barman charmingly asked for my room number. I assumed this was in case I absconded with the glass!

Lifts and corridors were clean and smoke free. I am sensitive to cigarette smoke, being asthmatic, and it was a pleasure to not detect even a hint of the foul weed!

There was only one incident which detracted from a wonderful stay. The Chinese staff at Reception were very friendly, but only one understood English. Further, there was a person on Reception, who by her accent and appearance, was English. She was less than helpful, indeed, one could say that she was indifferent and offhand to me.

We were pleased to be able to see the Xian city wall from our room.

On the whole a delightful and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Xian city wall. It is beautiful at night and interesting during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    143
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
97
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here on a tour. I believe this is an all suite hotel. The room was spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was hard (as almost all are in China). The breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. The choices are endless. The food was fresh and delicious. The views of the city are excellent. We could see the city wall from our room. The location is perfect for exploring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our China tour. It was a good stay, everything was average, nothing exceptional and nothing bad. Would probably try another hotel just to compare if we ever came back to Xian.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I'm not sure how the reviews for this hotel can be so high. This was the worst hotel of our whole 16 day trip in China.
The hotel is not modern and it is not clean. The beds really are hard as a rock, cold water in the showers and the hotel is extremely run down. I heard that the hotel is only 5 years old, but it is not very well taken care of at all. Room are very dirty...so much so that you will have to wear shoes in your room and the shower.
Also, you may ask for a non-smoking floor...but the floors and the rooms still smell like smoke. The breakfast buffet is also pathetic. They do have a good mix of Western and Chinese selection--but the meat is never cooked all of the way. Their western "creations" leave a lot to be desired. It is not good at all.
The only plus side is that this hotel is in a good place in the city...btut Xi'an is very crowded you are not able to cross the street safely.
Do yourself a favor and upgrade your hotel in Xi'an to a 5 star hotel. You will be very pleased you did.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

On the X'ian portion of my recent tour of China we were booked into the Titan Times Hotel. I was amazed with this hotel. It was modern, clean, and the hotel services were outstanding. I was fortunate to get a suite and the we were on the top floor with a fabulous view of the city. It's location allowed us to see the city sites, the Treea Cotta soldiers, and the Ancient City Wall. Overall, an outstanding experience

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was very impressed with this hotel! It had a welcoming feeling when we first walked into a modern yet classy lobby. Our tour guide and driver were so friendly and provided top-notch service. Our room was very spacious with a sitting area separated by a partition with a frosted glass window that slides open. There are 2 tv's, one in the sitting area and one in the bedroom area. The beds are firm but comfortable. The bathrooms are very spacious and robes and slippers were provided. Everything was very clean. The service was excellent. I had a issue late at night and the manager and service person came within minutes and remedied the situation very quickly and without question. They did it all while my kids were asleep! We had a wonderful view of the ancient city walls and so beautiful at night when the lights are on. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with both western and Chinese options. Uncertain of location since we were on a tour and driven to all our excursions. But from what I can tell, it wasn't too far from the Terracotta Warriors which is the main attraction for us anyway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Titan provided a great location for touring Xian. The hotel amenities were perfect for a western traveler. The breakfast buffet was a great start to a long day of sightseeing and the rooms very comfortable after a long day in the "traffic show".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xian Titan Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xian Titan Times Hotel

Address: No.360 Huancheng West Road North, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710082, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#42 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xian Titan Times Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Xian Titan Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xian Titan Times
Xian Titan Times Hotel China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xian Titan Times Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.