We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name says it all” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lemon Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 2,064 Hotels in Xi'an
brisbane
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Name says it all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were excited about coming to xian at staying at this hotel after reading the reviews. Yes it was close to the city wall but we found it a distance to the shops. We were so disappointed. Staff were not friendly, communication problems, no help with luggage. We then got to our room and it absolutely smelt of cigarette smoke yet it was a non smoking room! We opened up all of the windows. Had problems with wifi went down to get it sorted. Again couldn't communicate with me so never got it sorted. Breakfast if you could call it that consisted of a 'buffet' they had 3 slices of stale bread, no water, no juice, no tea. Hence we left. There is no way I would ever recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is worth checking out. The hotel was very clean and comfortable in every respect. The bed, unlike many other China hotels, was comfortable. The staff was very professional and pleasant. While the hotel is located outside of the city wall, it is situated between two subway stops, both within walking distance. There is a grocery\department store across the street as well as several restaurants to choose from. If you want to experience a genuine local market simply walk west one or two blocks and then turn left (south). The only negative was the shower was very small.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the modern spacious rooms with a funny decoration, well equipped with drinks, food and all kind of stuff (for sale). The breakfast is Chinese style, the coffee machine that I couldn't read was serving chemical hot orange juice, hot soy milk and sweet coffee with milk.
15 yuan per person is a very reasonable price, just remember to get vouchers at the reception first before you go to the breakfast room. The staff doesn't understand any or very little english, that's a minus. Overall a good price/quality deal. Centrally located, we went on foot everywhere but taxi's are really cheap so don't hesitate to call one when you're tired of walking (about 10 yuan to get back to the hotel from shopping centers).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was here in mid-May & stayed 6 nights. First impression when you stepped into the lobby was this is a clean modern hotel in town. Upon stepping out of the lift, I was mesmerised by the cosy corridor leading to my room. Was not disappointed when I first opened the room door, it was a fairly large room, clean & very comfortable beds by China standard. Only drawback was its location which is a little out of the "action" zone, 15 mins walk to Bell Tower. Although my room was facing a main road, it was surprisingly quiet even in the early morning traffic. I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind doing a bit of walking (max 15 mins).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at the Lemon hotel for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the nice modern rooms, and the fluffy toys on the bed were a nice touch to make you laugh when you enter the room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. No gym or pool or facilities so to speak but that is not what you expect at a little hotel like this. If you want a nice modern clean room in Xian I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was originally going to just stay in xi'an for 2 nights and ended up staying at this hotel for 5 nights. Mainly because I had such a pleasant stay at lemon hotel. It has very clean, comfortable, new spacious rooms with a rain shower! Also i rented a car for a full day 8 hours through the receptionist for 500rmb and got to see the terra cotta, drum tower and bell tower and the food street! I had a very comfortable stay for the value and the only con would be that there is only one receptionist who speaks English so make sure you get her schedule! Overall I had a great stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The room is big, new, with a contemporary decoration. I think the main problem is the fact that the staff doesn't speak english and sometimes the communication had to be done by a google translator.
The breakfast is not included and it's a chinese breakfast, but it's very cheap, less then U$5 (rare for any hotel), so it's worth having.
The location is very nice, with restaurants and stores around and 10 minutes walk from the bell tower and a big shopping mall.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Hotel Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.