We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 2,187 Hotels in Xi'an
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was here in mid-May & stayed 6 nights. First impression when you stepped into the lobby was this is a clean modern hotel in town. Upon stepping out of the lift, I was mesmerised by the cosy corridor leading to my room. Was not disappointed when I first opened the room door, it was a fairly large room, clean & very comfortable beds by China standard. Only drawback was its location which is a little out of the "action" zone, 15 mins walk to Bell Tower. Although my room was facing a main road, it was surprisingly quiet even in the early morning traffic. I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind doing a bit of walking (max 15 mins).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeonardKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at the Lemon hotel for one night and was pleasantly surprised by the nice modern rooms, and the fluffy toys on the bed were a nice touch to make you laugh when you enter the room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. No gym or pool or facilities so to speak but that is not what you expect at a little hotel like this. If you want a nice modern clean room in Xian I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was originally going to just stay in xi'an for 2 nights and ended up staying at this hotel for 5 nights. Mainly because I had such a pleasant stay at lemon hotel. It has very clean, comfortable, new spacious rooms with a rain shower! Also i rented a car for a full day 8 hours through the receptionist for 500rmb and got to see the terra cotta, drum tower and bell tower and the food street! I had a very comfortable stay for the value and the only con would be that there is only one receptionist who speaks English so make sure you get her schedule! Overall I had a great stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The room is big, new, with a contemporary decoration. I think the main problem is the fact that the staff doesn't speak english and sometimes the communication had to be done by a google translator.
The breakfast is not included and it's a chinese breakfast, but it's very cheap, less then U$5 (rare for any hotel), so it's worth having.
The location is very nice, with restaurants and stores around and 10 minutes walk from the bell tower and a big shopping mall.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean enough. The bed is quite comfortable. I can fall asleep immediately everytime I lied on the bed. It's a bit noisy at night sometimes, because people got drunk and knocked on the wrong door. The hotel is in a good location. It's close to the south door, and the bar street. 10mins walk to the bell tower and the drum tower. The breakfast in the hotel is ok. Not many choice, but it worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really there was no problem getting to the hotel from the dropoff point of the airport shuttle at the Melody Hotel. Without luggage it's scarcely a ten minute walk. But the taxi driver knew of two Lemon hotels, and needed only to go south down South Guangji Street and watch on the west side for the big green vertical hotel sign with the M logo on the building.

The 'deluxe' room had a double bed, window, en suite etc., modern facilities. A big wall-mounted TV had no English channel but did provide coverage of the London Olympics then going on. A kind of coat stand had to do duty as a wardrobe, and there was no fridge, but the air conditioning was good, and I found nothing to complain about.

On the ground floor not far from reception was the breakfast room. You asked for a Y15 token in the morning before going in, and it was added to the bill. No decent tea, coffee or fruit juice, and certainly no cereal, but all the same a buffet breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a very nice hotel to spend a few days in. The room was big and bright and very comfortable. The flat screen tv was huge but even so the whole picture couldn't be seen and some events in the olympic games were spoiled because only on teams score was visible. The carpet was also slightly stained. Apart from that the room was very nice and modern looking. The location was great for taking a cycling trip on top of the ancient wall of Xi'an, which is obviously a regular tourist excursion since there are several bike hire shops on the wall. It is best to find out where these shops are before you set off because they are quite near to the hotel and if you set off in the right direction, you will reach it in about 20 minutes. From there you have 100 minutes to cycle round the city on the ancient wall so don't dilly dally, keep going at a steady pace. There is very little other traffic on the wall apart from bikes and the odd light motorised vehicle. The hotel is also relatively well placed for a taxi trip to the Terracotta Warriors site. By taxi the fare is about 100 to 150 Yuan each way and it is relatively easy to hail a taxi just outside the hotel. The hotel reception can be a little smokey at times as some of the staff sit and smoke there. It is not an imposing entrance but the three receptionists are quite helpful.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is much difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Downtown
La Seine Art Hotel
La Seine Art Hotel
#212 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Xian Skytel Hotel
#70 of 2,187 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#17 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rongmin International Hotel
#96 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Kempinski Hotel Xi'an
#23 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Grand Park Xian
#24 of 2,187 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#79 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Hotel Xi'an 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing