We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Lemon Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 1,990 hotels in Xi'an
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was originally going to just stay in xi'an for 2 nights and ended up staying at this hotel for 5 nights. Mainly because I had such a pleasant stay at lemon hotel. It has very clean, comfortable, new spacious rooms with a rain shower! Also i rented a car for a full day 8 hours through the receptionist for 500rmb and got to see the terra cotta, drum tower and bell tower and the food street! I had a very comfortable stay for the value and the only con would be that there is only one receptionist who speaks English so make sure you get her schedule! Overall I had a great stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The room is big, new, with a contemporary decoration. I think the main problem is the fact that the staff doesn't speak english and sometimes the communication had to be done by a google translator.
The breakfast is not included and it's a chinese breakfast, but it's very cheap, less then U$5 (rare for any hotel), so it's worth having.
The location is very nice, with restaurants and stores around and 10 minutes walk from the bell tower and a big shopping mall.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are clean enough. The bed is quite comfortable. I can fall asleep immediately everytime I lied on the bed. It's a bit noisy at night sometimes, because people got drunk and knocked on the wrong door. The hotel is in a good location. It's close to the south door, and the bar street. 10mins walk to the bell tower and the drum tower. The breakfast in the hotel is ok. Not many choice, but it worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really there was no problem getting to the hotel from the dropoff point of the airport shuttle at the Melody Hotel. Without luggage it's scarcely a ten minute walk. But the taxi driver knew of two Lemon hotels, and needed only to go south down South Guangji Street and watch on the west side for the big green vertical hotel sign with the M logo on the building.

The 'deluxe' room had a double bed, window, en suite etc., modern facilities. A big wall-mounted TV had no English channel but did provide coverage of the London Olympics then going on. A kind of coat stand had to do duty as a wardrobe, and there was no fridge, but the air conditioning was good, and I found nothing to complain about.

On the ground floor not far from reception was the breakfast room. You asked for a Y15 token in the morning before going in, and it was added to the bill. No decent tea, coffee or fruit juice, and certainly no cereal, but all the same a buffet breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a very nice hotel to spend a few days in. The room was big and bright and very comfortable. The flat screen tv was huge but even so the whole picture couldn't be seen and some events in the olympic games were spoiled because only on teams score was visible. The carpet was also slightly stained. Apart from that the room was very nice and modern looking. The location was great for taking a cycling trip on top of the ancient wall of Xi'an, which is obviously a regular tourist excursion since there are several bike hire shops on the wall. It is best to find out where these shops are before you set off because they are quite near to the hotel and if you set off in the right direction, you will reach it in about 20 minutes. From there you have 100 minutes to cycle round the city on the ancient wall so don't dilly dally, keep going at a steady pace. There is very little other traffic on the wall apart from bikes and the odd light motorised vehicle. The hotel is also relatively well placed for a taxi trip to the Terracotta Warriors site. By taxi the fare is about 100 to 150 Yuan each way and it is relatively easy to hail a taxi just outside the hotel. The hotel reception can be a little smokey at times as some of the staff sit and smoke there. It is not an imposing entrance but the three receptionists are quite helpful.

Room Tip: I doubt if there is much difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in July. The hotel is fairly modern, and the staff were helpful, although their English is limited. The location of the hotel was walking distance to the Muslim quarter where you can get some very tasty, cheap food. There were also plenty of convenience stores near the hotel.

The room was large and even had stuffed toys and a mini aquarium with fake fish. The bed was large and comfortable. The wifi was lightning fast. The room didn't have a refrigerator though, and as someone who likes to have a couple of beers in my room to unwind after a long day and before heading back out at night, I found this a little annoying. This is my only complaint about the room, though.

The hotel is very nice for the price, and the location is convenient enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good, affordable hotel in Xi'an.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just got back from our trip through parts of China. My best advice for anyone planning a trip in China is to buy a hand held translator. It will be worth every penny. Very few people speak engligh. It makes is hard to get around and can become very frustrating.
Lemon Hotel - small hotel but good for a few nights.
Pros

Great price $42.00US. Nice pleace then I expeted for the price.
Located inside wall area
Walking distance to the Bell tower and Drum tower
Lots of shop and chinese resturants
Bed comfortable for china
You can book their driver for the airport the day before you have to leave. 130 RNB
You can book their dirver to take you to the Terra Cota Warriors. He will take you and wait to take you back to hotel. Book the day before
Breakfest is inclued in price

Cons
Breakfest is only chinese style.
They do not understand english. It was hard to communicate
The front dest people are on the slow side checking in and out.
Was not going to give us our booked price until we show the paperwork. If you book it on the internet bring your paperwork with you for proof of price.
The taxis are hard to get out front. You can get them but it can talk a while. They do not speak any english.
Taxi driver from the airport over charged us. He was a licensed taxi but still over charged us. He charged us 200 RNB .The hotel driver to airport as 130 RNB
No western places to eat. My kids did not like the chinese food. But they eat the fried rice and made it thourgh.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#93 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao and Hotels.com so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Hotel Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.