We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xi'an Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Save Saved
You added Lemon Hotel Xi'an to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Hotel Xi'an
No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 1,977 hotels in Xi'an
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
“Xi'an Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just got back from our trip through parts of China. My best advice for anyone planning a trip in China is to buy a hand held translator. It will be worth every penny. Very few people speak engligh. It makes is hard to get around and can become very frustrating.
Lemon Hotel - small hotel but good for a few nights.
Pros

Great price $42.00US. Nice pleace then I expeted for the price.
Located inside wall area
Walking distance to the
Bell tower and Drum tower
Lots of shop and chinese resturants
Bed comfortable for china
You can book their driver for the airport the day before you have to leave. 130 RNB
You can book their dirver to take you to the Terra Cota Warriors. He will take you and wait to take you back to hotel. Book the day before
Breakfest is inclued in price

Cons
Breakfest is only chinese style.
They do not understand english. It was hard to communicate
The front dest people are on the slow side checking in and out.
Was not going to give us our booked price until we show the paperwork. If you book it on the internet bring your paperwork with you for proof of price.
The taxis are hard to get out front. You can get them but it can talk a while. They do not speak any english.
Taxi driver from the airport over charged us. He was a licensed taxi but still over charged us. He charged us 200 RNB .The hotel driver to airport as 130 RNB
No western places to eat. My kids did not like the chinese food. But they eat the fried rice and made it thourgh.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macksville, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here for only one night but what a surprise the rooms were cosy the bed was lovely huge shower & very clean
The staff dont speak much english but they try to help the manager eventually came out to have a chat & took us to a great noodle bar next door very yummy
We caught the 306 bus from the railway station to see the Terracotta Warriors cost was only 7rmb last bus leaves the Warriors at 7pm very cheap way to go

Room Tip: we stayed in room 118 on the 7th floor we had only a small view of part of the city you can open a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronneby, Sweden
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a nice hotel rather well positioned next to the City Wall and within walking distance to the Drum and Bell tower. I can recommend the hotel and I had no problem staying there. There are however some things with this hotel that are unusual to me and that should be pointed out:
• Yes (as some have pointed out before) the floor carpet is stained, but clean enough. You have free slippers in your room that you can use if you are easily scared of spots.
• The breakfast is 15 RMB/pp and is a Chines breakfast only. Buy a ticket in the lobby and give it to the lady in the restaurant.
• The staff speaks very little English, but they have an ipad which the run Google Translate on, so it is quite easy to communicate anyway. Just set some extra time aside.
• The will want a deposit of 200 RMB upon check in. Save the receipt and you’ll get it back on departure. The girl in the lobby will send someone to check your room before they give back the money and this will take 2-3 minutes extra upon checkout.
• The room is provided with a minibar with food and drinks but no alcohol and also a “special” minibar in the bathroom with lotions and some “hardware” for you and your partner. This goes well with the panoramic window from the bed straight into the shower, and the mirror wall behind the bed I guess…Makes you wonder what kind of target group this hotel is aiming at…
• The most annoying thing about this hotel was that the considered toilet paper as gold. A “full” roll of paper hold only about 1 cm thick of paper. No extra roll in the room. So every day I had to go to the lobby to get more paper. Very annoying.
• Free wifi in the room as well as cabled internet.

Room Tip: Rooms towards west (even numbers?) are towards the back and possibly more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Lemon Hotel is ideally located : it is within walking distance to the Mosque neighbourhood (15 Min), the Bell and Drum Towers (10 Min) and the Confucius temple (20 Min) ; bus 610 (#8) stops nearly at the foot of the hotel and will take you to the Big and Small Goose Pagodas and the fabulous Shaanxi Museum.

I stayed there for 2 nights with a friend and we were impressed by our room : it was modern (huge TV flat screen, big plush giraffe and bear on our beds...), large and spotlessly clean.

The staff is friendly although not fluent in English at all, so prepare for some hand-weaving !

I recommend this hotel if location matters to you and you're looking for an affordable and comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This si a great hotel for the price. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. The bathrooms are great but cleaning could be of a higher standard. The location is excellent as you can walk to everywhere of interest. The problem is that the staff speak little English and don't seem that inclined to help anyway. Also most of the info in the rooms is only in Chinese. There are kettles in the rooms, but only Chinese tea is supplied and that is charged for. If you can cope with these little niggles the it is a great place for the money. There is a great restaurant next door as you turn right out of the hotel, a couple of doors up. They speak little English, but have pictures and try and the food is very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The modern looking reception area is a good indication of the quality of the hotel rooms. Very clean with very modern décor. The room we stayed in was relatively spacious considering the cost. It's conveniently located (about 10 -15 minutes walk to the Drum and Bell Tower), yet quiet. Not only was a plush toy animal waiting for us in our room, there was also a live turtle. It did make the hotel room feel more like home. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant. If you walk a few minutes north of the hotel, there are a number of cheap, local eateries. Keep walking north and you'll hit Xi Da Jie. Turn right (east) to go to the Drum and Bell Tower. But if you keep walking north you'll enter a street lined with local food stalls. Good area to wander at night when everything else is closed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zipaquira, Colombia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

At the beginning we didn´t know what to expect because the lobby is in the middle of few shops and it is not impressive, so we thought the rooms were not going to be as comfortable as we wanted, but when we got to the rooms... wow!! They were very spacious and modern, you can hardly hear the noise of the street or the next room, the beds and pillows were really comfortable and the even have rag dolls for decoration (it is a shame you can take them). The rooms are also very clean and everything work perfect!!!
Another good thing is that the hotel is close to the Drum tower, the bell tower ant the city wall.
Although the stuff hardly speaks English, they do their best to please their guest.
I totally recommend this hotel you won´t regret it, it deserves more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the main road are very nice ´coz you can have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.30 South Guangji Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#93 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Hotels.com so you can book your Lemon Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Hotel Xi'an, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.