We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night or two” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square to your Saves list
Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 2,156 Hotels in Xi'an
Elwood, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good for a night or two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Quite impressed with this hotel, it's not too far from the station although a bit of a walk to the bell tower, muslim quarters and the bar street. We were only planning on one night here, but due to flight cancellations stayed three. Big complex with hard beds but the staff speak a small amount of english.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    280
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
4
25
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were stopping for only 30 hours at Xi'an. For the price we didn't expect anything much but we were very satisfied with the hotel. While we hated Xi'an, we really liked this budget hotel. It is nice and clean. The staff always had a smile in their faces and they were very polite and helpful. We got to Xi'an very early morning and the staff made absolutely no issue to check us in before 9 am. We did our booking online and there was no issue. Even the cleaning lady showed us to our room. My son loved all the attention he got from the receptionists.
The hotel is located about 1km from the railway station within the city walls. It is in the major road, Jiefang Road,crossing the city. If you aren't carrying luggage you can walk to hotel but with luggage take a taxi or tuktuk as there are a lot of over and underpasses for just 1km.
The only issue when you choose rooms ask for one away from the main road as the businesses accross the hotel keep their music very loud. We sadly realize that everywhere you go in China the over use of speakers. They must all be deaf.
So if you have to stop at Xi'an to see the over marketed Terracota Warriors this hotel is a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Jiefang road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, and that's what you get. But a very nice and clean budget hotel. I've stayed in pretty bad hostels for the same price, so my expectations were low, but this was a nice surprise.

The room was spacious, very cheaply decorated, but luckily very plain. No tacky kitshy pictures or unnecessary items.
For Chinese standards I have seen elsewhere, the room was very clean, and especially the en-suite bathroom and shower was super clean. No icky spots, stains or strange smells. Awesome!

Service was ok. Although no all members of staff speak English, there were no problems.

Location was good, too. About 15-20min south the main road from the train station. I.e. Very easy to find and to go places since buses to Terracotta Army and Mt Hua leave at the train station.

It was a bit of a walk to the Muslim Quarter since Xi'An was bigger than expected. But a one time visit to this quarter was more than enough and being closer to the train station was more important.

Although being on a main street the room was very silent, no street noise and also no sounds from other guests could be heard.

All in all: excellent value for the little money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge,UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Bottom Economy Midrange chain,fine for 3 nights. First time at a Jinjiang Inn and would use them again. Staff very helpful although my laundry was`nt done in allotted time frame ( collected by 12-00 returned at 7-00pm ) had to be sent by courier to Beijing arriving 3 days later !! Letter of apology from room maid together with 12 Yuan cash as apology, Days wage
perhaps ?

Breakfast rather poor for my taste( not really western choices but seemed plenty of chinese food ) .

TV old tube type and played up with 1 channel as remote bad, security guard fixed it but went down again, anyway you don`t go to Xian to watch the telly so no major problem !

Bell Tower approx 20 min walk along busy shopping street, bus stop approx 200m away to Bell Tower / Muslim Quater and only 50 Jiao.

The metro has just opened up with One line only operating so far close by !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

Think China's version of Premier Inn..... basic, modern, clean, reasonably priced, great breakfast. We arrived here off the overnight sleeper train from Beijing and it took us about 15 - 20 min to walk (the taxi queue was massive) from the train station made much longer by the fact that we were carrying two stones worth of backpack each. We arrived at about 8am and were checked in in minutes. Good choice of breakfast, mainly Chinese but toast, fruit etc was available too and it was very cheap (less than £2 if I remember rightly). The rooms were great, basic but very clean and the price was really good for the standard. The staff were polite but only some could speak English. The only problem we had was that we asked if a taxi could be booked to take us to the airport at 5.30 am and it didn't happen which caused some confusion at the time. Two of the receptionist went out into the street and flagged us one down tho so no problem. Walking distance from the Muslim Quarter, city walls and there are some shopping malls over the road if you want a fix of some western food (McDonalds, Papa John Pizza and most importantly Starbucks!). Overall great place to stay and I'd definitely stay again if I'm ever in Xi'an.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Checked out yesterday (Sunday 13th Sept 2011) after 1 night - 12 of us in 9 rooms.

I'll keep this brief .............

Location - couldn't be better.

Used the hotel lobby toilet, (mens) urinals stinking. Door ajar to the toilet, flooded wih [--] all over the floor. Men still coming in the use it !! Imagine what state the carpet in the lobby would be in - no don't!

After that is there any point in reviewing the room?

How to determine vale ....... I wouldn't return if it was free.

You decide.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

First stop on our Silk Road journey. Our flight from Seoul was delayed. Can one do anything about delayed flights? Can international visitors call from mid air to say if they are going to be late? On this occassion, booked the hotel through Ctrip. Got in an hour late ie at 7pm. Last checkin time was supposed to be 6pm. But I already anticipated this and has already told Ctrip we will be late! Anyway, on checking in, they told us that our booking has been wiped off their system, therefore they have to charge us the walk in rate. The staff spoke poor English and the duty manager was hovering around in the back room, not attempting to help at all. I am very disappointed with Ctrip and the service from this hotel.
The hotel is also not in as good a location as I thought. Good as it was a straight road to the railway station but not within walking distance. Not within walking distance to the Bell and Drum Towers either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square

Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang Inn (Xi`An Jiefang Road) Hotel Xi`An
Jinjiang Inn Xi'An Jiefang Road Wanda Square China/Shaanxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.