We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bravo Guilin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Bravo Guilin to your Saves list
Grand Bravo Guilin
No.2 Zhongyin Road, Guilin 541001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 518 Hotels in Guilin
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels in the world! Being brand new really helps, as the entire facility was spotless. The immense lobby is breathtaking with numerous chandeliers sending glimmering light all across the marble floor. What a great first impression! The room was equally impressive with either a huge king bed or two double beds, a chaise-lounger sofa, and a huge bathroom. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of Western and Chinese-style breakfast choices. The staff were exceptionally helpful, even if they didn't understand English -- they were willing to go out of their way to make sure you got what you needed as quickly as possible. The housekeeping staff are always available if there are any room requests (one of our rooms had a smoky smell, so the housekeeper came back with a room deodorizer that eliminated all the odors and made the room smell of vanilla...all accomplished without a speck of English!)

My husband and I took advantage of the elegant lobby bar (we were the only ones) and its accomplished bar tender who expertly mixed an amazing Singapore Sling! This hotel is a destination onto itself and I hope more Chinese and international guests come and enjoy this new level of luxury!

Room Tip: All the room types (singles, doubles) on a particular floor appear to be the same, so if you are tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guangzhou
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Every little detail was classy at this hotel , I would love to go again just to stay at the hotel ,so quite , surrounded with nature ,other thing it's not far !.
When I saw the website I thought it must be very far from everything cuz I look like a luxurious spa more than hotel but as soon as we arrived I knew it was at the middle of everything .
One problem that batherd my kids, they extra charge for the swimming pool which was unexpected and the charge was expensive.
But any way I would recommend this hotel for relaxing and enjoying the natural world .

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

First of all, the room is huge that it fit all my family (total 4 pax.) though we booked 2 rooms actually. This hotel really brings luxury to a new level in China. I agreed with Bryn69. They have everything you need. The staff were so friendly and professional. One of them was able to engage in a conversation while he brought us to our rooms.
If I have to pick something for improvement, the breakfast is the issue this hotel needs to work on. Please include more hot food options and try to get the egg counter run faster. I lined up for 10 minutes for an omelet.
Gym is also very nice but the hotel charges the guests for using swimming pool which is quite unexpected to us.
Anyway, if the hotel improves the breakfast, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bravo Guilin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your appraisal and we are happy to have your comments on tripadvisor.
As you mention about the breakfast issue, we paid serious attention to it and we were working on providing more divers and delicious breakfast for our guest, and as you suggested, we would have more hot food in the cold days. Thank you for your trust and wish you a happy day.

regards
Christine LIU
Sales Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is the best I have stayed in. It takes luxury to a new level. The hotel is brand new, massive, and they have spared no expense to make the hotel first class. My room had a massive king sized bed, which was extremely comfortable. The staff are friendly and eager to help. I can't imagine anyone not liking this hotel. It is like a palace. The hotel has an impressive Chinese style exterior and on the inside the lobby and rooms have more of a roman style. Well done to the management and staff!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bravo Guilin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We are really happy to have the highest comment ever! Thank you for sharing the great time staying with us on tripadvisor, we will try our best to keep a good record. Thank you for your trust and wish you a happy time.

regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

On business trip. Booked from Booking.com!! Quite nice and elegant hotel. Very grand and impressive. The lobby area is grand and high class. Location wise is a little far from city centre, but Guilin is quite small. Still consider a good location in guilin. Price was very competitive and the service and room cleanliness was impressive. Well recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilin B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Bravo Guilin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of Grand Bravo Hotel Guilin.
We feel greateful that you like the style of our hotel and we will try to keep both of our price and service competitive in the future ;)


regards
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bravo Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bravo Guilin

Address: No.2 Zhongyin Road, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 518 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 736
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Grand Bravo Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bravo Guilin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.