We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For family trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan)

Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan)
Ziyou Lu, In the eastern part of the city, Guilin, China
Improve this listing
Visit Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan) like an insider
Top Rated
$111*
and up
Private Guilin Full Day Tour including Fubo Hill...
Ranked #19 of 157 things to do in Guilin
Attraction details
guilin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“For family trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Many attractive individual spot left deep memory to me. The zoo and botanic garden was a great, located to city centre and easy to take taxi to another scenic areas.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    78
    37
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Avoid the Zoo at Seven Star Park”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited the Zoo which is supposed to house the Pandas. - Deplorable conditions where there were only 2 pandas and both were sitting on wet tiled floors. Poor things were caged up. The rest of the animals were housed up in poor conditions; the monkeys had no shelter from the cold wintery days and were a sorry sight. Wonder what kind of inhumane way to run a zoo.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Landmark camel rock formation.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first stop upon arriving in Guilin from Beijing. Of course, we did not miss the park's landmark camel rock formation. I even bought a nice tiger painting at the shop there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great park for Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We toured with two 8 year olds and they loved the park, especially feeding the fish with baby bottles. We toured on Sunday morning and there were lots of families out with small children. Everyone was very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very relaxing. You can spend here all the day. go through different plants, trees , flowers, fountains, water falls, and rocks in different shapes. We have seen even real monkeys.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan) also viewed

 

Been to Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Star Park (Qixing Gongyuan), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.